Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location, unfortunately the road to the further north was washed out and is closed to all except the residents. Then while we were there the was a rock slide on the way to Hanalea, so getting there now takes more time on the road. If you are the type that is happy to sit around the resort, then you’ll like The Cliffs.

We didn't know that we rented a rent-by-owner unit until checking in. The unit is very spacious and has good supplies for cooking. However, it definitely needs a deep cleaning. It is an old worn unit without AC (we were there in Nov and AC is not necessary). The hotel is located on the cliff with beautiful view of ocean and has good pools including jacuzzi. It doesn't have direct access to beach.

Edward Road Princeville HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Within a short walk of Makai Golf Club, Oceanfront Realty - The Cliffs at Princeville is within a mile (2 km) of Sealodge Beach. This 3-star condo building welcomes guests with 11 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Each condo features a kitchen and a lanai, and there's space to spread out with a separate bedroom. A TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a rice cooker.


Property features

Guests of Oceanfront Realty - The Cliffs at Princeville have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Other amenities at this golf condo building include outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

One Bedroom Garden View

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Oceanfront Realty - The Cliffs at Princeville

Everyone (1) Couples (1)
4
Partner Couples

Nice location, unfortunately the road to the further north was washed out and is closed to all except the residents. Then while we were there the was a rock slide on the way to Hanalea, so getting there now takes more time on the road. If you are the type that is happy to sit around the resort, then you’ll like The Cliffs.

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Aloha, and mahalo for your comments. We're sorry that you were inconvenienced by the rock slide. the county work crews are clearing it as quickly as they can, so we hope the road into Hanalei will be fully open shortly. We're glad you like the Cliffs resort.

3

not so clean

Everyone

We didn't know that we rented a rent-by-owner unit until checking in. The unit is very spacious and has good supplies for cooking. However, it definitely needs a deep cleaning. It is an old worn unit without AC (we were there in Nov and AC is not necessary). The hotel is located on the cliff with beautiful view of ocean and has good pools including jacuzzi. It doesn't have direct access to beach.

By , from seattle on Nov 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2016

Aloha Yanyu, and mahalo for your review. We're sorry that you didn't understand that you were staying at a vacation rental but we're glad that you enjoyed the space and amenities. We have scheduled a deep cleaning of the unit. Please note that very few homes on Kauai have air conditioning since the trade winds keep the weather here generally mild; if you need AC, always specify this when you reserve. Princeville is located on a bluff so beach access is limited, but the views are magnificent and beautiful Hanalei Bay is a short drive away. We hope you'll visit again!

Oceanfront Realty - The Cliffs at Princeville

3811 Edward Road, Princeville, HI 96722
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Princeville-Hotels-Oceanfront-Realty---The-Cliffs-at-Princeville.h1149109-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Princeville-Hotels-Oceanfront-Realty---The-Cliffs-at-Princeville.h1149109-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Princeville-Hotels-Oceanfront-Realty---The-Cliffs-at-Princeville.h1149109-p2.Hotel-Reviews