Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This will be my go to place whenever I am in Presque Isle. best place to stay!

Super clean room and a comforttable bed. The breakfast in the morning was made better by the friendly, welcoming and engaging staff worker, Brenda.

Great stay. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

I stayed there last month and had a king size room and paid about the same price as I did this month for a king size room except this time it was a tiny room with out a couch or comfortable chair to sit in and no Keurig maker like last time ( I brought all my fixings for a keurig) so I went to the store and bought one b/c the hotel did not have extra . I contacted the front desk to make sure my fridge had a freezer , I was told that yes there is a freezer so we bought ice cream , FYI there was no freezer in our room 203 it was just disappointing compared to the room we enjoyed last month again for about the same price I paid this time around .

Friendly staff nice warm room..A nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Best hotel in Presque Isle ME by a long stretch. I won’t stay anywhere else when I’m town for work

Very nice overall but shower did not drain very well . Ankle deep

Everything great except room heat/air conditioning blows directly on your head when in bed.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, modern, but most importantly, the staff was attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back.

It was a last minute booking- front desk was a bit slow, but nice. Very clean with nice pool and facilities.

The staff was so friendly, the room very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Top Notch Hampton Inn, great staff, excellent breakfast, spacious room with nice amenities

Very nice hotel but too pricey for the time of year and location

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. this is by far the nicest hotel in the area

Main St Presque Isle ME

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Aroostook Centre Mall is a short stroll from Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine, and other popular attractions like Northern Maine Community College are within a couple of miles (3 km). This hotel has 93 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Drinks and Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Everyone (13) Business (3) Couples (2) Family (11)
5
Business Business

This will be my go to place whenever I am in Presque Isle. best place to stay!

By on Jun 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2022

Thank you Darin for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to read you had a awesome stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours in hospitality, Starla Young

5
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2022

5
Family Business Business

Super clean room and a comforttable bed. The breakfast in the morning was made better by the friendly, welcoming and engaging staff worker, Brenda.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for your business, we certainly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us! We will be sure to pass along your kid words to Brenda! We look forward to hosting you again in the future soon!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2021

4
Family Family with small children

Great stay. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Thank you for your business, we certainly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us! We cannot wait to host you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2020

Thank you Anonymous for your 5 out of 5 rating of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

2
Family Family

I stayed there last month and had a king size room and paid about the same price as I did this month for a king size room except this time it was a tiny room with out a couch or comfortable chair to sit in and no Keurig maker like last time ( I brought all my fixings for a keurig) so I went to the store and bought one b/c the hotel did not have extra . I contacted the front desk to make sure my fridge had a freezer , I was told that yes there is a freezer so we bought ice cream , FYI there was no freezer in our room 203 it was just disappointing compared to the room we enjoyed last month again for about the same price I paid this time around .

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Hello Anonymous, thank you for your message. Unfortunately I cannot look at your reservations as I do not have a name for reference. From your description the first room you booked with Expedia was a upgrade Premium room which has a King bed, and sofa bed, and includes the Keurig, snacks, drinks etc., which carries a $20 premium above the daily rate. From the information you have given, it seems that Expedia booked you into a standard King room, not a Premium room, nor an upgrade room with a sofa bed. We have no information on how much you paid for both rooms as Expedia have their own prices which do not match ours. Our rates change daily depending on occupancy, and I would think that Expedia's rates do too. We are also unable to change anything in your reservation, the Expedia system does not allow us to. We only have 8 Premium rooms at the hotel and they sell out very quickly, I guess Expedia sold you a standard King as nothing else was available. We are sorry you had this disappointment. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you anonymous for your 5 out of 5 review of our hotel. We are so pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

4
Everyone

Friendly staff nice warm room..A nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed a great stay, and that we showed you true Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

4
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2019

Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Presque-Isle-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Presque-Isle-Maine.h2681309-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Presque-Isle-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Presque-Isle-Maine.h2681309-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Presque-Isle-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Presque-Isle-Maine.h2681309-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions