Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I stayed there last month and had a king size room and paid about the same price as I did this month for a king size room except this time it was a tiny room with out a couch or comfortable chair to sit in and no Keurig maker like last time ( I brought all my fixings for a keurig) so I went to the store and bought one b/c the hotel did not have extra . I contacted the front desk to make sure my fridge had a freezer , I was told that yes there is a freezer so we bought ice cream , FYI there was no freezer in our room 203 it was just disappointing compared to the room we enjoyed last month again for about the same price I paid this time around .

Friendly staff nice warm room..A nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Best hotel in Presque Isle ME by a long stretch. I won’t stay anywhere else when I’m town for work

Very nice overall but shower did not drain very well . Ankle deep

Everything great except room heat/air conditioning blows directly on your head when in bed.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, modern, but most importantly, the staff was attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back.

It was a last minute booking- front desk was a bit slow, but nice. Very clean with nice pool and facilities.

The staff was so friendly, the room very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Top Notch Hampton Inn, great staff, excellent breakfast, spacious room with nice amenities

Very nice hotel but too pricey for the time of year and location

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. this is by far the nicest hotel in the area

We enjoyed the staff, the cleaniness of the room and the breakfast was very good.

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience.

I had reserved a smoking room. When I got in the room, it had too strong of a smoke smell so I asked to change and they did so immediately. They also called my room about an hour later to see if I was happy with that room which I thought was great! The room was perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, the atmosphere in the eating area was comfortable and inviting!!!! The cost was slightly more than I had expected for Presque Isle Maine, but I will not stay anywhere else when I am up there on business which is 5 to 6 times per year!

It was pleasant and comfortable. It was very quiet. I was told that the hotel was booked and it was still very quiet.

Overall was very nice. Was surprised to be upgraded to a suite for one of the rooms. Everything was very nice. The lady working the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Pool area clean, water warm. Breakfast was great! We all enjoyed our stay and will definitly stay there again when in the area. Do wish they had a microwave in all the rooms.

Main St Presque Isle ME

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Aroostook Centre Mall is within a 5-minute walk of Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine while other popular sites like Northern Maine Community College are within a couple of miles (3 km). This hotel has 93 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 93 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Drinks and Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

Everyone (10) Business (3) Couples (2) Family (9)
2
Family Family

I stayed there last month and had a king size room and paid about the same price as I did this month for a king size room except this time it was a tiny room with out a couch or comfortable chair to sit in and no Keurig maker like last time ( I brought all my fixings for a keurig) so I went to the store and bought one b/c the hotel did not have extra . I contacted the front desk to make sure my fridge had a freezer , I was told that yes there is a freezer so we bought ice cream , FYI there was no freezer in our room 203 it was just disappointing compared to the room we enjoyed last month again for about the same price I paid this time around .

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Hello Anonymous, thank you for your message. Unfortunately I cannot look at your reservations as I do not have a name for reference. From your description the first room you booked with Expedia was a upgrade Premium room which has a King bed, and sofa bed, and includes the Keurig, snacks, drinks etc., which carries a $20 premium above the daily rate. From the information you have given, it seems that Expedia booked you into a standard King room, not a Premium room, nor an upgrade room with a sofa bed. We have no information on how much you paid for both rooms as Expedia have their own prices which do not match ours. Our rates change daily depending on occupancy, and I would think that Expedia's rates do too. We are also unable to change anything in your reservation, the Expedia system does not allow us to. We only have 8 Premium rooms at the hotel and they sell out very quickly, I guess Expedia sold you a standard King as nothing else was available. We are sorry you had this disappointment. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you anonymous for your 5 out of 5 review of our hotel. We are so pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

4
Everyone

Friendly staff nice warm room..A nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed a great stay, and that we showed you true Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

4
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2019

5
Everyone

Best hotel in Presque Isle ME by a long stretch. I won’t stay anywhere else when I’m town for work

By on Jan 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2019

Thank you Anonymous for your 5* rating of our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you consistently have great stays with us, and we thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

4
Everyone

By on Nov 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2018

Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality.

4
Everyone

Very nice overall but shower did not drain very well . Ankle deep

By , from Berlin N. H . on Oct 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

Thank you Jay for your 4* rating, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for alerting us to the shower drain, our Engineer has been informed. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

5
Everyone

Everything great except room heat/air conditioning blows directly on your head when in bed.

By on Sep 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2018

Thank you for your 5* rating our hotel. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality. Jan Lucas Director of Sales

5

friendly staff

Everyone

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, modern, but most importantly, the staff was attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back.

By , from Manassas, VA on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2018

Thank you Maximus for your 5* rating of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed a good stay, and that we showed you true Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality, Jan Lucas, Director of Sales

5

very clean, and nice pool.

Everyone

It was a last minute booking- front desk was a bit slow, but nice. Very clean with nice pool and facilities.

By , from from St Louis on May 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2018

Thank you for your 5* rating of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Yours in hospitality. Jan Lucas Director of Sales

Hampton Inn Presque Isle Maine

768 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Presque-Isle-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Presque-Isle-Maine.h2681309-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Presque-Isle-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Presque-Isle-Maine.h2681309-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Presque-Isle-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Presque-Isle-Maine.h2681309-p2.Hotel-Reviews