Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Initial front desk person spent more time complaining about working a full 8 hour day then watching what she was doing causing us to have to insert our credit card no less than 3 times - might have been 4. The room's walls are very thin - the AC unit was very loud (which was probably a blessing). The room was very small with a window in the corner. The bed was the worst in our 10 day trip out west.

Dated furniture. No elevators.

Room was very clean. The breakfast area was kept clean as well

Facility was top notch in every aspect. Very satisfied with the exception of the room rates. They were extremely high, obviously due to demand. American public being quarantined because of pandemic and cabin fever.

The room itself was perfectly fine & clean (King pet-friendly room, though we didn't have pets). The bed was pretty comfortable as well. The down-grading is based on the noisiness of the room. We were on a ground floor, which is understandably going to have a bit more noise; however we heard EVERYTHING going on outside. The walls and windows may as well have not been there. I think the problem really was the poor window quality. Also, the toilet sounded like a jet engining spinning up, likely due to older plumbing. I would recommend staying there, but maybe looking at a room on a second floor and/or on the inside wing of the hotel.

Close to freeway,And pet friendly, Miss Mel in the dinning area is very helpful and a great resource about the area activities, Miss Mel told us of her 40 years working and living in the area, and being employed by Best Western over that time.

convenient point to stop on a long trip from montana to Arizona.

Motel was right off the interstate. The bed was comfortable and it was quier. Applebees was right across the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly.

Had to leave a day early but was still charged for 2nd night even though the lady said she'd have to charge partial of the day since we checked out at 1pm instead of 11am.

Nice hotel just off the interstate, with plenty of parking.

Very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay!

Everything was great except from the room that was not very clean

Bench Rd Pocatello ID

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Best Western Pocatello Inn is located within a few miles (5 km) of Pocatello Idaho Temple and Pocatello Idaho Temple. This 149-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with a 24-hour gym and free self parking.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay and is served each morning. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 149 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Desks are also included. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Pocatello Inn have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly;with Sofabed)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Oversized Room;Third bed is a Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Bathtub (Walk-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Pocatello Inn

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (17) Other (2) Friends (1)
2
Partner Couples

Initial front desk person spent more time complaining about working a full 8 hour day then watching what she was doing causing us to have to insert our credit card no less than 3 times - might have been 4. The room's walls are very thin - the AC unit was very loud (which was probably a blessing). The room was very small with a window in the corner. The bed was the worst in our 10 day trip out west.

By , from Portage on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

I sincerely apologize that you had this experience. I will be speaking to the front desk agents regarding this issue. This is not our standards and for that I am truly sorry. I would also like to apologize that the AC was loud within the guest room. I will be passing this information over to our maintenance staff to ensure the issue has been addressed. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Family

Dated furniture. No elevators.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay at the Pocatello Inn. We are very sorry that the furniture within the guest room was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Friends

Room was very clean. The breakfast area was kept clean as well

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay at the Pocatello Inn. We are very glad to see that you had enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay at the Pocatello Inn. We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

Facility was top notch in every aspect. Very satisfied with the exception of the room rates. They were extremely high, obviously due to demand. American public being quarantined because of pandemic and cabin fever.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay at the Pocatello Inn. We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay at the Pocatello Inn. We are glad to see that you had enjoyed your overall stay.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay with us here at the Pocatello Inn! We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

The room itself was perfectly fine & clean (King pet-friendly room, though we didn't have pets). The bed was pretty comfortable as well. The down-grading is based on the noisiness of the room. We were on a ground floor, which is understandably going to have a bit more noise; however we heard EVERYTHING going on outside. The walls and windows may as well have not been there. I think the problem really was the poor window quality. Also, the toilet sounded like a jet engining spinning up, likely due to older plumbing. I would recommend staying there, but maybe looking at a room on a second floor and/or on the inside wing of the hotel.

By , from Utah on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Thank you for your review of our property. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to noise while staying with us.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to rate your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best Western Pocatello Inn

1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pocatello-Hotels-Best-Western-Pocatello-Inn.h3163-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pocatello-Hotels-Best-Western-Pocatello-Inn.h3163-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pocatello-Hotels-Best-Western-Pocatello-Inn.h3163-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions