Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Toilet handle broken and all night water running. Shower handle broken. Not enough blankets.

We did not stay, cancelled reservatiomn. We cancelled didnot stay. No one good or bad. We like this motel they are great. We cancelled because of us

The front desk gave us a room on the second floor which smelled, the heater was broken and making noise like there was something in there, blood stain on the blanket. Asked for a new room and got a new room. But the hand soap in there was used and put back into the wrapper. In the middle of the night someone tried to come in because the front gave them our room. I’m assuming they didn’t mark it down that we switched to that room. Overall not a good experience at all. We stayed there since we got stuck in the snow storm for hours. Will not be returning to this location. I’m willing to pay more for better service and quality.

arbys roast beef moved used to b next door now taco bell ok

Always like it I've stay a few times staff always great. Would like to see Danish with coffee in the morning how ever it's always great .. refrigerator in the room ticked like a clock tho very strange and the shower was clogged ...

It was close to venue I need to be over the weekend. Enjoyed it had a microwave and frig in the room.

1 pillow. 1 towel. 1 bar soap. 1 sheet. No toiletries or coffee or blow dryer, they didn’t have any more pillows because they “gave them all away already”. Did get a foil of shampoo after asking.

Good for the value. A little bare bones on amenities, but clean and up to date rooms for a very reasonable price.

Staff where nice, carpet on the way to room was dirty. Hotel was very loud at all times. Bed was horrible, room was out dated. I will not stay there again

Hotel staff at front desk was super nice! hotel is really good value for money. it needs a new vending machine it is broken.

It needs upkeep, comforter and sheets too thin, and towels were very rough.

Just what I needed for overnight, except the lingering smell of the cleaning products. The window did open, which helps a lot.

It's ok not great not awful. Easy fast cheap in. Helpful front

A room, a bed, and a toilet. Two small towels, one wash cloth. No tissues, no amenities (shampoo etc ) no coffee pot, no extra pillows (gave us a blanket to roll up). Room was very smal, one queen bed. No longer have continental breakfast as advertised. I expected a little more for $125 per night.

For the price it was a great room, only complaint tobacco smell in the hallways and main floor. Someone is smoking in the common areas. Bed was comfortable, pillows good, room clean. I chose hotel since their rooms had no carpet. Although there other reviews complaining there was no carpet, I dislike hotel carpet.

Auburn Ravine Rd Auburn CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Auburn State Recreation Area, Motel 6 Auburn, CA is within 3 miles (5 km) of Placer County Visitors Bureau. This 57-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

All 57 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Auburn, CA enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a fireplace in the lobby. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Auburn, CA

Everyone (15) Business (1) Couples (2)
3
Business Business

Toilet handle broken and all night water running. Shower handle broken. Not enough blankets.

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We are sad to hear about the issues raised by you, and we will surely highlight this incident to our housekeeping staff and take steps to avoid such instances in the future. This is not the type of experience that we want for our guests. We have duly noted your concerns, and we will work hard to address them. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for your generosity with the rating. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and, we look forward to having you back with us again. Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted with your decision to stay with us and your generous rating is bound to put a smile on all our faces. We hope to remain your property of choice when you are next in the vicinity. Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team

3
Friends Business Business

We did not stay, cancelled reservatiomn. We cancelled didnot stay. No one good or bad. We like this motel they are great. We cancelled because of us

By on Feb 9, 2021

2
Partner Couples

The front desk gave us a room on the second floor which smelled, the heater was broken and making noise like there was something in there, blood stain on the blanket. Asked for a new room and got a new room. But the hand soap in there was used and put back into the wrapper. In the middle of the night someone tried to come in because the front gave them our room. I’m assuming they didn’t mark it down that we switched to that room. Overall not a good experience at all. We stayed there since we got stuck in the snow storm for hours. Will not be returning to this location. I’m willing to pay more for better service and quality.

By on Jan 28, 2021

5
Friends

arbys roast beef moved used to b next door now taco bell ok

By on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Dear Guest, It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

Always like it I've stay a few times staff always great. Would like to see Danish with coffee in the morning how ever it's always great .. refrigerator in the room ticked like a clock tho very strange and the shower was clogged ...

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Our maintenance teams have been alerted to your comments and they will ensure that the issues highlighted will be addressed. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you during your next visit to this area. Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

It was close to venue I need to be over the weekend. Enjoyed it had a microwave and frig in the room.

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our hotel suited your accommodation requirements so well. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay very soon! Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Auburn-Hotels-Motel-6-Auburn,-CA.h988795-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Auburn-Hotels-Motel-6-Auburn,-CA.h988795-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Auburn-Hotels-Motel-6-Auburn,-CA.h988795-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions