Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything about this property was great. I will certainly stay there every time I go. But be aware that the map and directions lead you to a different location. I walked around for awhile before I could find it. But I highly recommend it.

It was shocking experience. Rude service and super tiny room and beds. I'm only 6'1 and my legs left hanging out of the bed!. The two beds are about 6 inches far apart only!. There was no hot water in the bathroom so i had to take a shower in cold water! which resulted in having a bad fever and i had to be hospitalized because of it. So i asked to cancel the rest of my reservation and get a refund! However the rude staff denied me and denied Orbitz's attempt. I would never ever recommend anybody to give it a try.

At first I was a little nervous about booking a hotel that did not have a none name. My expectations were exceeded great. Everything from the stay to the meals were enjoyable.If I had one recommendation it would be to get a luggage room to store the customers luggage. You will not be disappointed with you stay here. It in the heart of Patong where most places are within walking distance, but tucked in off the road to escape the daily hustle of the everyday worker.

The overall experience at this hotel was just ok. It is quite small, and I could hear my neighbor and people on the hallway talking. But the good sides are the rooms are clean and beds are very comfy.

Very nice hotel in Phuket. Modern facility and close to the beach. Central location, less than five minutes from Bangla road and close to the main attractions in Phuket.

Great rooms, comfy bed, great location, friendly staff and an awesome pool. No complaints with this hotel.

The hotel itself is nice. Rooms are clean and staff was great. Breakfast has many options but it was just ok. The rooftop pool happy hour and sunset was the highlight of our stay at this hotel. My advice would be don’t come to Patong Beach if you want to see any bit of Thai culture, but if you have to, stay at a resort. If that doesn’t work, this hotel is a great option. We ended up leaving after the second night to head to a nicer part of the island where the beach wasn’t packed like sardines. Patong town is only catered to tourists so if you prefer hard rock cafes and pasta restaurants while traveling to Thailand then stay here.

Great location clean rooms staff helpful new hotel nice pool

162/8-11 Taweewong Rd Patong Phuket

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Patong Beach and Bangla Road
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Hotel Clover Patong Phuket places you next to Patong Beach and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Bangla Road. This 213-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Hotel Clover Patong Phuket's 213 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, electric kettles, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and 43-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpaste, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

Hotel Clover Patong Phuket features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Superior Room with DayBed

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, Balcony, Executive Level

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Superior Balcony

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Premier Balcony room

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Clover Patong Phuket

Everyone (9)
5
Everyone

Everything about this property was great. I will certainly stay there every time I go. But be aware that the map and directions lead you to a different location. I walked around for awhile before I could find it. But I highly recommend it.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure to having you here and we are indeed very happy to see that you had a wonderful time experience in our property! We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again. Kindest regards, Hotel Clover Patong Phuket Management Team

1
Friends

It was shocking experience. Rude service and super tiny room and beds. I'm only 6'1 and my legs left hanging out of the bed!. The two beds are about 6 inches far apart only!. There was no hot water in the bathroom so i had to take a shower in cold water! which resulted in having a bad fever and i had to be hospitalized because of it. So i asked to cancel the rest of my reservation and get a refund! However the rude staff denied me and denied Orbitz's attempt. I would never ever recommend anybody to give it a try.

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valued comment. We will keep your review for investigation and improve our arrival experience as well as our room standard. Kindly accept my sincere apologies on any inconvenient that you had incurred during stay with us. We have contacted Expedia Team to refund your accommodation for two nights last week, please reconfirm if you have been contacted by Expedia. Should there be any further assistant please feel free to let us know. Regards, Management Team Hotel Clover Patong Phuket

2
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure to having you here and we are indeed very happy to see that you had a wonderful time experience in our property! We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure to having you here and we are indeed very happy to see that you had a wonderful time experience in our property! We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again.

5
Everyone

At first I was a little nervous about booking a hotel that did not have a none name. My expectations were exceeded great. Everything from the stay to the meals were enjoyable.If I had one recommendation it would be to get a luggage room to store the customers luggage. You will not be disappointed with you stay here. It in the heart of Patong where most places are within walking distance, but tucked in off the road to escape the daily hustle of the everyday worker.

By on Feb 23, 2019

3
Everyone

The overall experience at this hotel was just ok. It is quite small, and I could hear my neighbor and people on the hallway talking. But the good sides are the rooms are clean and beds are very comfy.

By on Dec 12, 2018

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel in Phuket. Modern facility and close to the beach. Central location, less than five minutes from Bangla road and close to the main attractions in Phuket.

By , from Chicago on Nov 24, 2018

5

great rooms, perfect location, friendly staff

Everyone

Great rooms, comfy bed, great location, friendly staff and an awesome pool. No complaints with this hotel.

By , from san francisco, ca on May 12, 2018

4
Everyone

The hotel itself is nice. Rooms are clean and staff was great. Breakfast has many options but it was just ok. The rooftop pool happy hour and sunset was the highlight of our stay at this hotel. My advice would be don’t come to Patong Beach if you want to see any bit of Thai culture, but if you have to, stay at a resort. If that doesn’t work, this hotel is a great option. We ended up leaving after the second night to head to a nicer part of the island where the beach wasn’t packed like sardines. Patong town is only catered to tourists so if you prefer hard rock cafes and pasta restaurants while traveling to Thailand then stay here.

By on Apr 14, 2018

5

great hotel

Everyone

Great location clean rooms staff helpful new hotel nice pool

By , from florida on Feb 1, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phuket-Hotels-Hotel-Clover-Patong-Phuket.h20573686-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phuket-Hotels-Hotel-Clover-Patong-Phuket.h20573686-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phuket-Hotels-Hotel-Clover-Patong-Phuket.h20573686-p2.Hotel-Reviews