Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Definitely needs a remodel. Old stained toilet. Resurfaced tub starting to peel. Hard, uncomfortable mattress.

Was ok

It was centrally located to many things.

I wouldn't know if l like it or not as l never stayed overnight Flight from Chicago to Phoenix was cancelled AND YOU'RE BOOKING WAS NON REFUNDABLE so I'm beinig billed fir a service l never used , and now you asking me to rate the stay???m

The room was not really clean. You could tell that they hadn’t deep cleaned and scrubbed bathroom, there was no hot water, water was shut off on second day for 2 hours and still no hot water. Internet went out. Coffee pot in room was dirty inside. Huge gap under front door so you could hear a lot of noise. Overall uncomfortable stay.

There were dirty towels in the hall and it smelled horrible. Had to switch rooms 2 times to get a room with a working tv.

I liked the staff and that about all. Carpet in hallways dirty parking lot needs repaving

Close to Spring training games and roof did not leak

N Dysart Rd Goodyear AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Super 8 by Wyndham Goodyear/Phoenix Area places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as State Farm Stadium and Goodyear Ballpark. This 90-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

32-inch TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and free international calls.


Property features

Renovated in 2022, Super 8 by Wyndham Goodyear/Phoenix Area offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (6)
2
Family

Definitely needs a remodel. Old stained toilet. Resurfaced tub starting to peel. Hard, uncomfortable mattress.

By on Nov 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Goodyear/Phoenix Area. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Feedback like yours is valuable to us. It helps us continue to improve and provide the best possible service to customers like you. Please rest assured that we will prevent any future occurrences from happening.We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Was ok

By on Mar 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2022

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing guests like you. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

4
Family

It was centrally located to many things.

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. This is a great area!! There is so much to do. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have a wonderful day!

3
Everyone

I wouldn't know if l like it or not as l never stayed overnight Flight from Chicago to Phoenix was cancelled AND YOU'RE BOOKING WAS NON REFUNDABLE so I'm beinig billed fir a service l never used , and now you asking me to rate the stay???m

By on Dec 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2021

Good afternoon, we do apologize for the inconvenience and hope you have a wonderful day.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing guests like you. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon.

2
Family

The room was not really clean. You could tell that they hadn’t deep cleaned and scrubbed bathroom, there was no hot water, water was shut off on second day for 2 hours and still no hot water. Internet went out. Coffee pot in room was dirty inside. Huge gap under front door so you could hear a lot of noise. Overall uncomfortable stay.

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest experience review. I would like to apologize for the water in the room being shut off for part of the day. We had an emergency fix and to fix it the water had to be shut down during the repair. We would love it if the next time you are travelling in the Phoenix/Goodyear area to give us another chance to give you the experience we strive to give every day.

1
Family

There were dirty towels in the hall and it smelled horrible. Had to switch rooms 2 times to get a room with a working tv.

By on Jun 14, 2020

3
Family

I liked the staff and that about all. Carpet in hallways dirty parking lot needs repaving

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for staying with us, we are doing the parking lot March 27th.

2
Family

Close to Spring training games and roof did not leak

By , from San Diego on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Hello Joe, I am curious why you gave us a 2 out of 5 with no complaints. Please give us a call as I would like to know what went wrong. Thanks

4
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you staying with us hope to see you again

Super 8 by Wyndham Goodyear/Phoenix Area

840 N Dysart Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Goodyear/Phoenix-Area.h993110-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Goodyear/Phoenix-Area.h993110-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Goodyear/Phoenix-Area.h993110-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions