Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Scottsdale Villa Mirage by Diamond Resorts

3.0 out of 5.0

Scottsdale Villa Mirage by Diamond Resorts

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

You can never go wrong with a Diamond Resort. The concierge is always willing to help you find something to do while on vacation. The amenities are always plentiful too. Never a complaint. I try to stay with a DR exclusively.

Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

Overall really good experience could not access the voicemail however? Just an FYI

Place is beautiful and relaxing. Very quiet during day a.d nighr. Pool for the kids and lots activities. Stores near by aquarium very close too

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very clean and has a great swimming pool. I just wish that the entire price quote included everything instead of paying a resort fee. I just think that's a deceptive practice. I also would have liked housekeeping services more than just once in the middle of the week without an additional fee.

Carpet very dirty and worn. It made the place feel dirty.

Nice place, it’s a shame they harass you for 20 mins to buy a timeshare. They are pretty forceful about it, when they tell you that you have a “welcome gift” don’t fall for it. They will try to hard sell you a timeshare (even if you are local) lol. I won’t be back sadly.

Walking from the handicapped spot with crutches was difficult. There were tiny rocks strewn across the pathways, and maintenance seemed to disregard them, as housekeeping and yard maintenance seemed to ignore them. This place has everything including a huge tub, sit down shower, multiple couches, flat screen TVs, fireplace, etc. But while it was a very comfortable place, the hotel was lacking amenities.There was no free breakfast nor even a continental breakfast, the restaurant wasn't within walking distance - very confusing layout. The pool was by the restaurant. Since we were in the back, we couldn't find easy wheelchair access to get to the restaurant and pool, without walking to the office, too far away. As for cleanliness, it was mostly clean inside. I sat on a chair in the dining area, and received some marks on my shorts. Between the pebbles on the sidewalks and this (and a near miss on falling down), I can't rate this place high on being clean. There was a washer/dryer combination. Yay! Have you ever used one of these contraptions? Me neither. No instructions. I had to sit in front of the machine for 20 minutes trying to understand how to use it. Finally figured out the wash cycle. Got that going, and then had to sit another 30 minutes to figure on the dryer. No free shuttle, if you're without a car avoid this place. It's 3.5 miles to a grocery store, no shortcuts, one way on or out.

We had a great time. Our room was perfect and staff was great.

We loved staying here. Tons of comfortable room to spread out. Wish us were closer to where we need to be in town. If so we would stay here all of the time.

Pleasant upscale facility. Utilized Scottsdale Villa Mirage to stay during family funeral. Upon check in, concierge HARD PUSHED the timeshare. I wanted nothing to do with it. Received TWO additional calls from concierge about the timeshare feature. BE CAREFUL. Room was clean, except for the carpet. Appeared clean, but when walking on it, was crunchy in spots. Disgusting. Purchased sandals. Also... If you stay as a hotel guest, housekeeping services (towels etc) are not automatic. I had to call the desk because I wanted fresh towels after three days. Disappointing as a hotel. Parking was HORRIBLE. Not nearly enough parking for the rooms available. Had to park far away each night. Air conditioning is set to a limit of 72 degrees, and cannot go lower.

Check in is 4 pm check out is 10:00am 18 hours for a $200+ room at a resort They try to hard sell a 4 day package after charging you an extra $17 for hidden fees and keeping $100 for deppsit to hold for days of interest making The smoke alarm low battery signal went off at 2am-so much fir a good sleep Complained to the front desk and requested an extra hour- approved but then they do not tell the staff so they are banging on your door starting at 10:00 sharp

I had a one bedroom villa which was beautiful. Great location and amenities. I will stay there again.

Book this hotel last minute, in a rush I read they had a 24 hour front desk. Upon booking hotel I read fine print said check in ended at 12 am.

Besides the fact it is located in northern scottsdale and there is not much out there, the resort is great. Multiple spas and the rooms are great.

Nice pool. And friendly staff. Comfortable pool chairs.

This resort - timeshare was a great facility, great value, overall one of the best experiences in hotel stays i have had, and i am a traveler, 10 days a month on business. Top drawer! Yours, P. Hegge

Above average to very good! Above average to very good!

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed due to renovations there was no place to sit with a drink and relax and listen to music

7887 E Princess Blvd Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Tournament Players Club (TPC) of Scottsdale
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in North Scottsdale within a mile (2 km) of Tournament Players Club (TPC) of Scottsdale, Scottsdale Villa Mirage by Diamond Resorts is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Westworld of Scottsdale. This 3-star condo building has 266 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a bar/lounge, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a balcony, a microwave, and a refrigerator. Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a ceiling fan, and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests of Scottsdale Villa Mirage by Diamond Resorts have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for USD 0.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include WiFi in public areas, a business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (15) Couples (31) Business (20) Family (24) Friends (7) Other (9)
5
Families

You can never go wrong with a Diamond Resort. The concierge is always willing to help you find something to do while on vacation. The amenities are always plentiful too. Never a complaint. I try to stay with a DR exclusively.

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

3
Business Business Travelers

Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were unsuccessful based on your review. I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future. We are confident that we will exceed your expectations on your next visit.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

5
Partner Couples

Overall really good experience could not access the voicemail however? Just an FYI

By , from Horsham on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

5
Families Families

Place is beautiful and relaxing. Very quiet during day a.d nighr. Pool for the kids and lots activities. Stores near by aquarium very close too

By , from Tyler. Tx. on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

4
Everyone

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very clean and has a great swimming pool. I just wish that the entire price quote included everything instead of paying a resort fee. I just think that's a deceptive practice. I also would have liked housekeeping services more than just once in the middle of the week without an additional fee.

By , from Pittston Pa on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

4
Everyone

Carpet very dirty and worn. It made the place feel dirty.

By on Oct 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

3

ambushed at check in

Everyone

Nice place, it’s a shame they harass you for 20 mins to buy a timeshare. They are pretty forceful about it, when they tell you that you have a “welcome gift” don’t fall for it. They will try to hard sell you a timeshare (even if you are local) lol. I won’t be back sadly.

By on May 29, 2018

Review comment responded on May 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were unsuccessful based on your review. I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future. We are confident that we will exceed your expectations on your next visit.

3

beautiful property, lacking amenities

Everyone

Walking from the handicapped spot with crutches was difficult. There were tiny rocks strewn across the pathways, and maintenance seemed to disregard them, as housekeeping and yard maintenance seemed to ignore them. This place has everything including a huge tub, sit down shower, multiple couches, flat screen TVs, fireplace, etc. But while it was a very comfortable place, the hotel was lacking amenities.There was no free breakfast nor even a continental breakfast, the restaurant wasn't within walking distance - very confusing layout. The pool was by the restaurant. Since we were in the back, we couldn't find easy wheelchair access to get to the restaurant and pool, without walking to the office, too far away. As for cleanliness, it was mostly clean inside. I sat on a chair in the dining area, and received some marks on my shorts. Between the pebbles on the sidewalks and this (and a near miss on falling down), I can't rate this place high on being clean. There was a washer/dryer combination. Yay! Have you ever used one of these contraptions? Me neither. No instructions. I had to sit in front of the machine for 20 minutes trying to understand how to use it. Finally figured out the wash cycle. Got that going, and then had to sit another 30 minutes to figure on the dryer. No free shuttle, if you're without a car avoid this place. It's 3.5 miles to a grocery store, no shortcuts, one way on or out.

By , from California on May 24, 2018

Review comment responded on May 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were unsuccessful based on your review. I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future. We are confident that we will exceed your expectations on your next visit.

5
Everyone

We had a great time. Our room was perfect and staff was great.

By , from oregon on Apr 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.

Scottsdale Villa Mirage by Diamond Resorts

7887 E Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.