Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Had not updated listing to indicate no coffee and no coffee makers

Front desk was great (Tyler) Had random people knocking on my door at 3am and didn't get breakfast but everything else was great

The property is located in a nice business park close to downtown Tempe, East Phoenix, and Sky Harbor International Airport. The room was nice and clean. I didn’t like the fact that I had to make my bed(sofa bed). There was no free breakfast which I consider false advertising. However, the front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. The price was right.

When we arrived the room that was given had not been cleaned yet. So the beds were not made, there was trash and the bathroom was still dirty from the people who used it before. Then we get a different room and it had underwear on the floor animal hair everywhere. Finally the third room we get is clean but not the two bed we requested it was only a one bed room but I was still charged for the two bed and when I ask to speak to manager I was told that person was to busy to speak to me but would call me and I still have not received a call and I still got charged for a two bedroom hotel that was not clean. The towels In the restroom have stains all over them I was not given a room key that worked because the room key did not get programmed with the door either.

The room was nice, but not very clean. The first room we were sent to was occupied, or else not serviced. We requested dishes, but they weren't clean either.

Nice area of town, close to I-10 but away from traffic. Front desk closed 11pm to 7am. Rooms are clean and quiet but kitchenette area was dated. No bathroom fan.

We stayed only one night. The location was weird. I prefer to be closer to walking distance to stores, restaurants, etc. I also to prefer to have warm breakfasts when the hotel offers "free breakfast."

The Gentleman who checked me in (Jeff I believe his name was) was really awesome and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and help me out with anything I needed. I took advantage of the nice weather and relaxed by the pool and even went for a swim. There is a grill by the pool you can use! The room had a full size fridge, a cozy leather couch, a flat screen and I was very pleased with my stay.

Thought this hotel would be great since so close to the airport. Extremely disappointing. No one was at the desk when we arrived. Had to wait quite awhile. The sofa/bed was filthy. Asked for another room , which we finally got. There were not enough pillows or blankets. Thank goodness we were only there 1 night. The "breakfast" was packaged granola bars and muffins

I stayed one night and had no real complaints. I was a bit disappointed sofa bed did not have any linens. Linens were not even provided in the closet. I could have called the front desk but decided to just sleep with my daughter in the bedroom. The bedroom was a bit warm with only a fan in the wall to circulate the AC from the living room. The room was like a small apartment and was very nice. The two issues i had would not prevent me from staying here again.

No one at the desk upon check in. Standard room too small for 2 people and reeked of deodorizer so we had to upgrade to a "suite". While it was equipped with a stovetop, refrigerator, etc. it had no plates, cups, utensils,toaster. pans - nothing. They were available but we had to ask for them. There were no hangars in the closet and when we asked for some, they said they could only find four for us.

I'm always skeptical of the hotel cleanliness before checking in, and hoping I didn't make a mistake. This property went through a recent renovation and it was clean from lobby space to the room. Since half the room was tiled I felt more comfortable about it's cleanliness. It had a sofa and oscillating TV. Staff was fine. Transactional but lesser important to me than the room.

It was recently changed from a smoking hotel to a nonsmoking. I happened to get one of the smoking rooms. Bad perfume cannot cover the odor of smoke or take away the nastiness of cigarettes.

Got in late and the room was ready, but man for 150 bucks a night, it was disappointing. The bed was hard, the recliner was not functional so I didn't have an alternative to sleeping on the rock slab. I guess maybe the room rates in Phoenix were inflated due to spring training, but for the cost that was not what I'm used to.

arrived hotel, staff hospitable. room was stuffy and hot. staff did not tell us size of bed. full size bed in room. appliances were old and dirty.

We arrived at 2:15, they told us our room would be ready at 3:00, we left came back and then they told us it wouldn't be ready for 3 more hours. Other people would arrive and get a room we told them we would take any that was clean and they acted like we had 1 specific room waiting for us but the cleaning staff wouldn't get to it till 6:00. We had to be up at 2:30 am for an early flight so this put us back. Wouldn't stay at this location again, would be better to drive a little further to get a room right away.

W 15th St Tempe AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Diablo Stadium, Extended Stay America Suites Phoenix Airport Tempe is within 3 miles (5 km) of Salt River. This hotel has 94 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 94 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Phoenix Airport Tempe, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Phoenix Airport Tempe

Everyone (12) Couples (10) Business (6) Family (9) Friends (2) Other (1)
3
Family Family

Had not updated listing to indicate no coffee and no coffee makers

By on Jan 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We regret your disappointment with some of our amenities not being available due to the current circumstances. We apologize if this was not adequately communicated with you, and we will share your comments appropriately. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

Front desk was great (Tyler) Had random people knocking on my door at 3am and didn't get breakfast but everything else was great

By on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were pleased with the service you received from Tyler met all your expectations. We will share your compliments with him. However, we regret the trouble you had due to the other guests of the property. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on May 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2020

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for not delivering an exceptional experience. While it is always our attempt to deliver an outstanding visit to each guest, we are disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your stay. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on May 2, 2020

Review comment responded on May 3, 2020

We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, and overall, your stay was enjoyable. However, we are sorry if you were disappointed with any part of your visit. We hope you will stay with us on another occasion so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

The property is located in a nice business park close to downtown Tempe, East Phoenix, and Sky Harbor International Airport. The room was nice and clean. I didn’t like the fact that I had to make my bed(sofa bed). There was no free breakfast which I consider false advertising. However, the front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. The price was right.

By , from Tempe, AZ on Apr 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2020

Thank you for evaluating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by our team and that our location was ideal for your needs. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

1
Family with small children

When we arrived the room that was given had not been cleaned yet. So the beds were not made, there was trash and the bathroom was still dirty from the people who used it before. Then we get a different room and it had underwear on the floor animal hair everywhere. Finally the third room we get is clean but not the two bed we requested it was only a one bed room but I was still charged for the two bed and when I ask to speak to manager I was told that person was to busy to speak to me but would call me and I still have not received a call and I still got charged for a two bedroom hotel that was not clean. The towels In the restroom have stains all over them I was not given a room key that worked because the room key did not get programmed with the door either.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback seriously, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your review and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure the issues you described do not occur again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

The room was nice, but not very clean. The first room we were sent to was occupied, or else not serviced. We requested dishes, but they weren't clean either.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here and the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to see where we went wrong so necessary improvements to our processes can be made to correct our performance. We have also discussed your concerns with our front desk team to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for your feed back. I apologize that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. We will continue to improve to better serve you.

4
Family

Nice area of town, close to I-10 but away from traffic. Front desk closed 11pm to 7am. Rooms are clean and quiet but kitchenette area was dated. No bathroom fan.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Brian, thank you for sharing your gracious review of Extended Stay America. We appreciate you for confirming you liked the convenience of our location and that our calm atmosphere made for a relaxing stay. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Phoenix Airport Tempe

2165 W 15th St, Tempe, AZ 85281
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Phoenix-Airport-Tempe.h159245-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Phoenix-Airport-Tempe.h159245-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Phoenix-Airport-Tempe.h159245-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions