Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The description of when I booked this property was completely misleading. I was lead to believe I booked a two bedroom suite and it was really a one bedroom with a living room. I didn’t even have enough room for my family at this point. I was standing there looking at the couch and there was literally a layer of brown filth on the surface. You could literally see the couch change colors. My husband tried to take a shower and the water kept shutting off? What the heck! We went down the elevator at one point and it seemed so sketchy we decided to play it safe and use the stairs for the rest of the trip. Disappointed is an understatement. We were so busy with our trip we didn’t have time to go complain or ask to switch rooms so we just dealt with it. I wish I could’ve just pulled my family out of there and stayed somewhere else.

Beautifully maintained

First wanna say. I had no issues with the staff just the property. My fiancee and I had been working crazy hours and wanted to do a stay vacation. We live in the mesa area. I have stayed at an embassy before in Phoenix and in Tempe location, both were great stays. I figured since this is located in Scottsdales it should be the same. The hotel from the outside is really run down, you cant help it bc its from an old structure. The room was nice but we kept running into issues. We booked a room with jacuzzi tub for our stay. The room was very nice. We also were able to get early check in. But heres where the issues rised. We tried to use the jacuzzi the first night but small black particles kept coming from the jets. I drained and filled it 3 times and still the same. It was already 10pm at this point and i wasnt going to make a fuzz now cause i know they werent going to do anything then. So i spoke to the manager the next morning, she said they are sorry for the inconvenience and can send someone to clean it bc they only have 2 rooms wiyh jacuzzi and the other one was already booked. She suggested to send someone to clean it and we will refund 1 night. I said ok. So house keeping comes Blanca i believe, i show her what the issue is and she cleans it several times and its the same thing. Mind you she refilled and drained like 4 times already. Then maintenance comes in 2 nice guys. They try to figure it out. So there are 3 individuals in thus bathroom trying to figure out.

They canceled our reservation due to air conditioning not working and city being over 118 degrees.

Having the bedroom separate from the stay room was great, it’s like a mini one bedroom apartment.

Loved the pooll area as well as the happy hour and breakfast.

The hotel is in a great area. Walkable yo downtown Scottsdale. Free breakfast was great.

lack of housekeeping, stayed 8 nights and the room was only cleaned one.

The hotel was in need of updates. The website makes it seem more luxurious than what it is in person. The "free" continental breakfast and happy hour was nice but you are charged $25.00 per room, per day. So I guess you are actually paying for it. The pool and hot tub are filled with kids which is fine for families but for adults it is hard to find a time where you can swim and relax.

So far Hotel amenities are good except bathroom fans are too noisy. I kept hearing neighbors fans were on and off, not even mentioned the one from our room, too laud. Front desk seems never pick up phone call. This was my first hotel experience that room cleaning every other day instead of everyday. That's so shocked

It was walking distance to the Scottsdale fashion mall. Hotel was located in the upscale part of the city.

Two pools on site and kids were at one pool not both

Great accommodations for the price, staff was friendly specifically dining area

This place was fine, nothing special. The room had a musty smell & low ceilings. Bathroom was small & had no lock on the door ( barn door). The pool area was quite nice, plenty of chairs & umbrellas.

N Scottsdale Rd Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in South Scottsdale, Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort is adjacent to Old Town and a short stroll from Scottsdale Fashion Square. This 312-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, free breakfast, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 312 accommodations afford space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. 43-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort offers 2 outdoor pools, a gym, and 2 spa tubs. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include an outdoor tennis court, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (1 king and 2 double beds)

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Pool View (Ground Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort

Everyone (28) Couples (6) Family (15)
1
Family Family with small children

The description of when I booked this property was completely misleading. I was lead to believe I booked a two bedroom suite and it was really a one bedroom with a living room. I didn’t even have enough room for my family at this point. I was standing there looking at the couch and there was literally a layer of brown filth on the surface. You could literally see the couch change colors. My husband tried to take a shower and the water kept shutting off? What the heck! We went down the elevator at one point and it seemed so sketchy we decided to play it safe and use the stairs for the rest of the trip. Disappointed is an understatement. We were so busy with our trip we didn’t have time to go complain or ask to switch rooms so we just dealt with it. I wish I could’ve just pulled my family out of there and stayed somewhere else.

By on Oct 18, 2021

5
Friends Business Business

Beautifully maintained

By on Oct 9, 2021

2
Everyone

First wanna say. I had no issues with the staff just the property. My fiancee and I had been working crazy hours and wanted to do a stay vacation. We live in the mesa area. I have stayed at an embassy before in Phoenix and in Tempe location, both were great stays. I figured since this is located in Scottsdales it should be the same. The hotel from the outside is really run down, you cant help it bc its from an old structure. The room was nice but we kept running into issues. We booked a room with jacuzzi tub for our stay. The room was very nice. We also were able to get early check in. But heres where the issues rised. We tried to use the jacuzzi the first night but small black particles kept coming from the jets. I drained and filled it 3 times and still the same. It was already 10pm at this point and i wasnt going to make a fuzz now cause i know they werent going to do anything then. So i spoke to the manager the next morning, she said they are sorry for the inconvenience and can send someone to clean it bc they only have 2 rooms wiyh jacuzzi and the other one was already booked. She suggested to send someone to clean it and we will refund 1 night. I said ok. So house keeping comes Blanca i believe, i show her what the issue is and she cleans it several times and its the same thing. Mind you she refilled and drained like 4 times already. Then maintenance comes in 2 nice guys. They try to figure it out. So there are 3 individuals in thus bathroom trying to figure out.

By on Jul 5, 2021

1
Everyone

They canceled our reservation due to air conditioning not working and city being over 118 degrees.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

We apologize for the unforeseen AC issue during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share your experience.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Having the bedroom separate from the stay room was great, it’s like a mini one bedroom apartment.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

4
Family

Loved the pooll area as well as the happy hour and breakfast.

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Family

The hotel is in a great area. Walkable yo downtown Scottsdale. Free breakfast was great.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

thank you so much for your kind words

2
Family with small children

lack of housekeeping, stayed 8 nights and the room was only cleaned one.

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we can improve.

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Family

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we can improve.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort

5001 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Scottsdale-Resort.h98-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Scottsdale-Resort.h98-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-by-Hilton-Scottsdale-Resort.h98-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions