Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was great but the parking was a little bit annoying. The property didn’t have cable or satellite.

We were moved on last day of stay to another room because it was time share property. We did not know this when we were booking . It was not a convenient to be packing a day before the end. Everything else was great!

We found out upon arrival that we had to pay a bill of $35 minimum for one week of electricity and more if we went over. While there, the hot water heater generator exploded while I was in the shower and scared the living daylights out of me. That night I had to take a cold shower and wait until morning for it to be fixed. On top of that, we were charged an extra $40 for two beach towels even though we explained to the receptionist that they were in the room when we left. My husband and I used a very limited amount of electricity, and it almost seemed as if they were trying to get the extra money one way or another. Also, there was a $50 a day charge if we wanted housekeeping except on Wednesdays. They are still under construction on the side of the building. The construction site is right next to the entrance to the beach. A little scary. Other than that, the price we paid was awesome and the place was superb. The one bedroom we stayed in was newly renovated and came equipped with a spectacular view of the beach and city. It had a beautiful kitchen area, lovely living room, two bathrooms, and plenty of room for guess if we had any. If those unfortunate events could be avoided in the future we would definitely return.

The hotel is under construction, it would be nice if it was mentioned before I purchased 11 nights. It feels like you are on the construction site and need a hard hat.

Front Street 147 Philipsburg

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Great Bay Beach
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour front desk

Sea Palace by Capital Vacations places you next to Great Bay Beach and within a 5-minute walk of Yoda Guy Movie Exhibit. Each of the 33 rooms at this 3-star condo resort includes a balcony, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Dining

This condominium resort has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and has an array of amenities, including a balcony, a refrigerator, and a microwave. A TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an oven, a stovetop, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Self parking is available for USD 10.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 2 Bedrooms

2 Double Sofa Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 8

Room, 1 Bedroom

2 Double Sofa Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sea Palace by Capital Vacations

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (5)
5
Partner Couples Family

The property was great but the parking was a little bit annoying. The property didn’t have cable or satellite.

By on Mar 6, 2020

4
Family

We were moved on last day of stay to another room because it was time share property. We did not know this when we were booking . It was not a convenient to be packing a day before the end. Everything else was great!

By on Feb 24, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2019

2
Family Family

We found out upon arrival that we had to pay a bill of $35 minimum for one week of electricity and more if we went over. While there, the hot water heater generator exploded while I was in the shower and scared the living daylights out of me. That night I had to take a cold shower and wait until morning for it to be fixed. On top of that, we were charged an extra $40 for two beach towels even though we explained to the receptionist that they were in the room when we left. My husband and I used a very limited amount of electricity, and it almost seemed as if they were trying to get the extra money one way or another. Also, there was a $50 a day charge if we wanted housekeeping except on Wednesdays. They are still under construction on the side of the building. The construction site is right next to the entrance to the beach. A little scary. Other than that, the price we paid was awesome and the place was superb. The one bedroom we stayed in was newly renovated and came equipped with a spectacular view of the beach and city. It had a beautiful kitchen area, lovely living room, two bathrooms, and plenty of room for guess if we had any. If those unfortunate events could be avoided in the future we would definitely return.

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay at the Sea Palace. I apologies if you were not properly inform about the electricity charge at check in, but that part of our Standards to properly inform our guests & Owners. In regards of the water heater we need to clarify that it didn't exploded as you stated on your comments, what you heard was the breaker that tripped from the electrical panel but NOT an explosion... About the beach towel they were not in the room as you stated no where to be found and you left the resort you call the resort at 12:48 pm and stated that you found one of the towels in you luggage and finally the $50 dollars for housekeeping daily service is per week NOT per day and of course that optional in the event that a guest wants to have daily service, if not we have mid week service on Wednesday & Saturdays... by the way we are not under construction, we are beatifying the exterior walls of the building with the stucco and have some minor one or two things inside and have made a tremendous progress after the events of Hurricane Irma, I highly appreciate your comment.

2
Family

The hotel is under construction, it would be nice if it was mentioned before I purchased 11 nights. It feels like you are on the construction site and need a hard hat.

By , from USA on Dec 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience but we were expecting our guest to recommence their holiday at the beginning of January 2019. Our inventory was open a little earlier than expected and we are in the process of correcting the error. With that being said we could not leave you without a room. We certainly hope to see you again and that you will have a better experience next time.

Sea Palace by Capital Vacations

Front Street 147, Philipsburg,
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Philipsburg-Hotels-Sea-Palace-by-Capital-Vacations.h15155508-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philipsburg-Hotels-Sea-Palace-by-Capital-Vacations.h15155508-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Philipsburg-Hotels-Sea-Palace-by-Capital-Vacations.h15155508-p2.Hotel-Reviews