Dei Priori Hotel3.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
Centrally located very comfortable hotel close to one of Assisi's main squares in the historic district, close to several main sites. Staff was very professional. Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was also very good. We were able to drive up to the hotel to drop off our group and bags and hotel staff validates parking to an underground hotel closer to the edge of historic district - 5-7 mn walk from hotel.
I spent with my wife two nights in this hotel: In general this is a clean hotel with a very good location; the breakfast was good; beteween the receptionists, Ms. Nadia was so kind, helpful and professionual. However, 2 weakness are to be noted: 1) the air conditioning was very noisy and 2) the noise from outside the room (maybe because the hotel is located in a very busy area).
We had a room for four, for one night. This is the review for the good (if nothing goes wrong). The location is fantastic--within a few steps of the central plaza of Assisi. The rooms are air-conditioned (although the air conditioning does not meet North American (N.A.) standards). Furnishings are nice. The room's bathroom is clean, but could use some upkeep (chips in the porcelain, etc.). Continental breakfast is decent. Scrambled eggs are not up to N.A. standards, but the croissants, coffee, etc. are very good. The public spaces (restaurant bathroom) are not clean to N.A. standards. But wait and please also read the very negative review that will accompany this review!
Hotel is located in the heart of Assisi. Just a couple of hundred meters to San Francesco Basilica. Staff is excellent. Rooms clean and very convenient for a short stay. Very good breakfast. Parking isn't close to hotel but youŗe allowed to stop at the hotel to take out your luggage.
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. We had Room 303 which faces the street. The street noise was minimal for such a busy location. It was clean and comfortable, seems to have been renovated within the last couple of years. The breakfast was adequate. I really appreciate them providing gluten-free Schar packaged items for my husband who must eat GF, but I wish they'd provide freshly made cappuccino instead of machine-made coffee drinks 🙁. The hotel is located well, right off the main square. We would stay there again.
I stayed 1 night at this place with my family, we booked 2 rooms for our 1 night stay in Assisi. This was possibly the worst hotel experience I have ever had. There was no possibility of sleep as the noise from from the square from drunken teenagers that lasted into the wee hours of the morning made sleep impossible and this was was the best part of the stay! In the morning we went down for breakfast which was acceptable and I then went to use the toilet. There was barely room to turn around with no hooks for a bag or coat. I layer my jacket on the sink. When I returned to the lobby I noticed that my shirt was discolored and smelled bleach. I then look at my jacket which was soaked with bleach spots and totally ruined. I went to the desk and she told me to call MY insurance company and file a claim! I said no and asked them what they were going to do about it. They said it was bleach because they have to wash the sink and I asked if perhaps after the pour bleach all over the sink shouldn't the rinse it off? They said they would do nothing and tried to hand me a map to get to the local laundrymat. I said no and could they wash it as I wanted to stop the spread of the bleach from damaging any worse. I explained that it was the only jacket I had with me for the duration of my trip in Italy. My son came down and tried to speak to them, they said the manager was not there when in fact he was standing right next to us and pretended not to speak English! They refused to offer any help or compensation. I went up to the room and washed the jacket. We checked out of the HOTEL HORRIBLE and went out into the rather cool morning with only a wet jacket. Let me add that that my son lives in London and owners a home 2 hours from this place. He travels extensively through out the world and has never encountered a hotel that would treat a customer so poorly. I would suggest you pick one of the other fine hotels in this are and never step foot in this terrible place.
We stayed one night at this hotel and is the worst hotel our 10 days stayed in Italy. There are no air conditioning during the month of March which I understood cause is the law in Italy but they offer a fan and never brought it to our room, the shower are in need of repair and breakfast was horrible, bread super hard and ham not with nice color. The staff was respectful but to the point (not friendly). If I ever go to Assisi again which I hope si cause is a magical place I would not stay at this hotel, there are many others in the area.
Our room was charming and clean. The hotel itself is an old historic building and was decorated with a lot of old furniture and art. Most of all we appreciated the very helpful staff. They organized trips for us, got hold of books we wanted and was always willing to find information for us. We felt like honored guests.
My father and I recently spent 2 nights in the Hotel Dei Priori and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was small but very clean and the staff couldn't do enough to help us- especially Nadia. The hotel was quiet (we never saw anyone else at breakfast) but the food on both days was lovely. The hotel is centrally located and very quiet. I hope to visit again one day
Recently stayed here for 7 nights, great location near the centre piazza but that's about where the positive comments have to remain.. Room was very small and badly in need of some repairs. The shower head was not able to be attached to the wall due to a broken fitting. Numerous complaints to reception always prompted a response that it would be fixed the following day. It never was. The toilet flush mechanism was broken, again same response from reception. Only way to use the toilet was to remove the wall fitting and pull the toggle! Every morning the housemaid would re attach the face plate and we would remove upon arrival back in the room in the evening. The headboard on the bed was missing the entire fascia. Again a nil response from management. Very poor!! Because we had a pre paid meal package we initially ate in the restaurant. The first few days were fine then the standard slipped to beyond poor.... Many people in the hotel complained to no avail and ended up eating at nearby restaurants. The daily offering was extremely disappointing and looked/tasted like it was leftovers prepared by the staff other than a chef!! We will not return to this hotel.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
80% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 293 reviews