Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pan Pacific Perth

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had a very pleasant stay in a 19th floor refurbished room. We can not speak highly enough about the staff. From the check in by Bethany at Reception, to the staff in Origins restaurant , all staff we met were helpful and friendly. We would particularly praise the efforts of Duty Manager Nikhil who went out of his way to ensure we had good lighting in the room and an excellent dining experience.

We recently stayed overnight. Staff were friendly on arrival. When checking in we asked if parking was included. We were told parking was validated on leaving which we mistakenly thought meant it would be covered. We have yet to stay at a hotel where they charge you for parking. The room was nice and clean we opted to upgrade to a refurbished room for $15 when offered. Buffet breakfast in the morning was average at best, the poor guy cooking the eggs looked flustered and the wait for eggs was about 10 minutes, however he was very friendly, we went to the “barista” and asked for coffee, to be told it was table service for coffee. Took 45 minutes to finally get someone to take the order and another 15 minutes for the coffees to come. Coffee was awful went down the road to the sailing club and bought takeaway coffee which was much better. On checkout we asked for our ticket to be validated to be charged $30 for the parking. When we questioned this we were told that they validate does not mean it’s free it just means you don’t have to go to the machine outside.

A handy location in the heart of town. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast on offer. The hotel itself is in need of refurbishment. The room was clean and a good comfortable size but I had to wait for it to be cleaned before I could check in mid afternoon. I heard another lady complain about the same thing. The drain hole and vanity plug were a bit mouldy and in need of a splash of bleach. It’s a large hotel and I suspect there aren’t enough cleaning staff to keep up during a busy time. Water accumulated In the shower and the pipes were noisy as the water drained. On two occasions I heard someone else’s drain pipes gurgling away. The conference rooms were very good however the air conditioning was either on freezing or warm. I’m not sure why this could not be better regulated. I had asked for a room with a view which I got. Only problem is that the windows were dirty and I couldn’t enjoy what would have been a lovely river view. I would stay here again if necessary but would prefer a newer or renovated hotel.

Stayed here many times and it was always our go to hotel. Don’t think we’d bother again. Paid extra for the club lounge so we could enjoy canapés and drinks before going out, but all they had on offer was seafood- no good for someone that doesn’t eat seafood! Or cheese n crackers. Beers ran out within seconds and were slow to be restocked and the first lot were warm. When I complained about the food I got given a plate of chicken, but speaking to another guest at check out they hadn’t complained and got nothing. The fire alarm went off at 6am and after a short time they confirmed it was a fault but the ringing continued. Mosquitos in the room wasn’t their fault but added to the list of whinges. The pillows smelt funky and two Days after our stay my husband had conjunctivitis- could be a coincidence but could be due to pillows? - who knows. Breakfast was all cold, a full fry up buffet breakfast that was stone cold was the icing on the cake. Overall very disappointing. When I checked out and listed my complaints, I simply got told sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Might as well have said oh well we’ve taken your money now so tough luck. Will stay elsewhere in future.

We had a very enjoyable stay for 5 nights, the room was quiet and yet the location was perfect. The buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day and ALL the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.

My wife and i where celebrating our 29th Wedding anniversary and our children had booked us into the Pan Pacific. We stayed in the Executive rooms. Very nice. The staff were very helpful and the Breakfast the next morning was very good. Parking was a bit expensive at $50 per night though. Would recommend it all being said.

I stayed at this hotel last year for my 50th birthday. My partner and I decided to return again this year for my birthday. We were upgraded to a Club room which was lovely, used the club lounge which was very nice and enjoyed the evening canapés and drinks. We later went out into the city for a walk. When we returned to our room there was a beautiful bunch of flowers, a bottle of wine and chocolates which was so beautiful. A BIG THANK YOU to Stuart and the concierge team for organizing the gifts it was beautiful. Overall I can honesty say I like this hotel. Thank you also to the other friendly staff as well. Hope to be back again for a mini break shortly.

It’s not often these days that staff go out of their way to say hello or good morning, however here they do and it really makes all the difference. Thank you to Crystal, Sheena and the rest of the crew. Great rooms, very comfortable bed and nice and quiet, just by becoming a DISCOVERY member (their loyalty program) you receive all of the benefits that you would normally receive as a higher tier member with other hotels. News paper, fast internet and bottled water. With all these basics covered everything else is a breeze, well done Rob. I will definitely return.

We spent 2 nights at the Perth Pan Pacific. Everything was to our liking: lovely room, beautiful view of the Swan River, great location, delicious and extensive breakfast buffet. They even sent us off to the airport for our flight home with a breakfast to go.

We were given room 1504. The bathroom was really old and the bathtube was full of stains. In the left upper corner of the cupboard was mold; certainly not the healtiest place to put your clothes. The breakfast was served in a room with very bad acoustics. We were very disappointed about our stay.

207 Adelaide Terrace East Perth WA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Perth Mint
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Pan Pacific Perth places you within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Perth Mint and Langley Park. This 486-room, 5-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi. Centrally located in East Perth, the hotel is also a short walk from Perth Concert Hall and Swan River Foreshore Trail.


Enjoy dining at Montereys Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


The 486 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.

Property features

Guests of Pan Pacific Perth have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a steam room. Valet parking is available for AUD 50 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, 16 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Pacific Club, Club Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Pacific Club, Club Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Premier Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

62% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 1516 reviews