Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel

5.0 out of 5.0

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room was nice but very small. Staff did best they could when mob during Paris riots smashed all the windows facing Avenue Kleber. I saw fighting and burning cars a few blocks from the hotel. Shame the French government did not have the situation under better control. That being said, the Sofitel staff showed courage and cleverness by shutting down all lights.

We stayed here about 20 years ago. The hotel then had classic, warm, traditional French décor, a wonderful restaurant, and just a very wonderful, upscale hotel. I let the hotel know that we would be celebrating our anniversary-we were put in a dark basement room, with the toilet located up a flight of stairs. We upgraded our room, for a charge, of course. The heat had to be fixed--and it was, promptly. The shower never worked properly, at least the hand held shower head worked--no tub. Coffee and cream were not refilled. Restaurant was the worst meal for the highest price of any place we dined during our 2 week adventure. The Sofitel's in house magazine promoted their restaurant and chef as one "without menu", an experience where the chef talks with you, finds out what you prefer--meat or fish--flavors- a 4 course meal especially for you, with wine pairings. We never saw the chef & were lucky if we were able to get water, or service during the meal. Three of the four courses were off of the menu--appetizers, and dessert--small portions, nothing especially made for us, & then fried potatoes with a hot dog sized portion of veal that was tough, chewy, & tasted like liver. Other guests dining ordered from the menu, and had much fresher, larger portions--an actual entrée. I spoke with the server afterward, and she said it was a "gastronomique" meal. The hotel made excuses, and offered no compensation. $311 for the two of us?! Front desk staff clueless. Not a 5 star

Hotel was very nice, rooms comparable in size to most in Europe. The hotel staff was fabulous...everyone professional, friendly, very accommodating and eager to help. Best staff most notably Serge, Kamir and ESPECIALLY Claude. Also the young French bellman who assisted us with Moulin Rouge tickets (forgot his name). Concierge was fantastic (forgot his name). Night staff also great. Excellent location to for access to all major icons and main attractions (minutes from Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysee & fantastic restaurants). Highly recommend the Sofitel Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It was an unforgettable first trip to Paris with perfect weather all made extra special because of the superb hotel (beds so cozy it was hard to get going each morning). Again thanks to Claude and entire staff who helped with tours, taxis, printing, recommendations & just about everything else. Again THANK YOU, CLAUDE! Will stay there next trip!

Our experience at the hotel was excellent. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival and all staff was friendly and helpful.

My husband and I celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversay. The hotel staff was very help and went out their way if they did not know the answer to find it for us. Overall the hotel was very clean and attractive. The view of our room was horrible, one of the bath robs was used in the closet, the refigerator was not plugged in and my juice spoiled. We had travled from very far and I was too tired to address the issue with hotel staff. Overall we were satisfied; I cant comment of the food, because there are so many other options within the city, we never ate at the hotel.

The hotel is in a convenient location to metro and within walking distance to most popular sites...room was clean, although very small...door to our room could barely close due to the carpet and the views out of the window were of trash/AC units...hotel staff very helpful...not much of a room service menu.

The Baltimore hotel is located very close to Arc of Triumph and Trocadero area. You can walk to the famous Champs Elysee Avenue and experience the atmosphere...The price is affordable and the services are excellent. The team is outstanding with detach to Mr JAMAL and Mr Claudio.

Hotel is very nice, with a very friendly staff. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, and metro station. Breakfast is very good, and the bar is a must (ask for Max). Will definitely stay again.

Staff was very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay at hotel Baltimore again

Great location just between the Arc d'Triumphand the Eiffel Tower. Lilies to many cafés and restaurants. Entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a suite which is very small to our US standards--can't imagine what a regular room is like. However, very comfortable with a good Eiffel Tower view--a pleasant surprise!

Very nice, good location, nice room upgrade, cute but small bar. Restaurant was closed.

the hotel room is big and clean, very good location, super market just right on the corner

Nice (4-5*) hotel with excellent location. Rooms are quite small but probably about the same size as most of the rooms in Paris. Breakfast at the hotel was ok but I would not pay 25 Euros for it.

My stay at the Hotel Baltimore was more than I counld ask for; the room was great, the location was amazing as we cold walk or Metro anywhere in Paris. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accomodating; they gave us directions and recommendations demonstating excellent service, the restaurant had a great breakfast in the morning which started at 6:30 am for all you early birds. I would definately stay here again!

The hotel rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The beds are also extremely comfortable. The staff leaves something to be desired. They are not very willing to assist. Further, on our arrival they had given away the second room for our guests, forcing two female friends to have to sleep together in the same bed in a very small cramped room. This was clearly an unacceptable outcome that they were unwilling to resolve.

Great location within a few blocks of the Eiffel Tower; very helpful staff, and lovely furnishings. Room was small but very comfortable.

88, Bis Avenue Kleber Paris Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Palais de Chaillot and Champs-Elysees
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Paris City Centre, Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Place du Trocadero and Eiffel Tower. This 103-room, 5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 46-inch a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers, designer toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers. Other standard amenities include a minibar, free newspapers, and free bottled water.


Property features

At Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Parking is EUR 45 per day (EUR 35 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 180 per person one way. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour business center, a library, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Room

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room

Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Superior Room

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel

Everyone (9) Business (4) Couples (4)
4
Everyone

Room was nice but very small. Staff did best they could when mob during Paris riots smashed all the windows facing Avenue Kleber. I saw fighting and burning cars a few blocks from the hotel. Shame the French government did not have the situation under better control. That being said, the Sofitel staff showed courage and cleverness by shutting down all lights.

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. We are very sorry you came in Paris during this crazy days. We hope to see you in Paris very soon to show you how our city is very quiet. Sincerely, Franck Poncey

5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice notation! We are very happy to see you loved your stay in Paris. We hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Franck Poncey General Manager

2

we won't be going back....

Everyone

We stayed here about 20 years ago. The hotel then had classic, warm, traditional French décor, a wonderful restaurant, and just a very wonderful, upscale hotel. I let the hotel know that we would be celebrating our anniversary-we were put in a dark basement room, with the toilet located up a flight of stairs. We upgraded our room, for a charge, of course. The heat had to be fixed--and it was, promptly. The shower never worked properly, at least the hand held shower head worked--no tub. Coffee and cream were not refilled. Restaurant was the worst meal for the highest price of any place we dined during our 2 week adventure. The Sofitel's in house magazine promoted their restaurant and chef as one "without menu", an experience where the chef talks with you, finds out what you prefer--meat or fish--flavors- a 4 course meal especially for you, with wine pairings. We never saw the chef & were lucky if we were able to get water, or service during the meal. Three of the four courses were off of the menu--appetizers, and dessert--small portions, nothing especially made for us, & then fried potatoes with a hot dog sized portion of veal that was tough, chewy, & tasted like liver. Other guests dining ordered from the menu, and had much fresher, larger portions--an actual entrée. I spoke with the server afterward, and she said it was a "gastronomique" meal. The hotel made excuses, and offered no compensation. $311 for the two of us?! Front desk staff clueless. Not a 5 star

By , from Columbia, MO USA on May 2, 2018

Review comment responded on May 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. I am so sorry that your stay was not corresponding to your wishes. Concerning your room, we have 6 categories of room. You booked our classical room, there are located at the back of the hotel. It's very quiet. But I can understand you preffered a room with a city view. For your dinner at the restaurant, I am also very confused about this misunderstanding. As Auriane explained you, the menu “Carte Blanche” you chose is in fact a special menu “Dégustation” (“Tasting menu” in English). That could maybe explain the smaller portions. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Franck Poncey General Manager

5

excellent hotel & location

Everyone

Hotel was very nice, rooms comparable in size to most in Europe. The hotel staff was fabulous...everyone professional, friendly, very accommodating and eager to help. Best staff most notably Serge, Kamir and ESPECIALLY Claude. Also the young French bellman who assisted us with Moulin Rouge tickets (forgot his name). Concierge was fantastic (forgot his name). Night staff also great. Excellent location to for access to all major icons and main attractions (minutes from Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysee & fantastic restaurants). Highly recommend the Sofitel Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It was an unforgettable first trip to Paris with perfect weather all made extra special because of the superb hotel (beds so cozy it was hard to get going each morning). Again thanks to Claude and entire staff who helped with tours, taxis, printing, recommendations & just about everything else. Again THANK YOU, CLAUDE! Will stay there next trip!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Oct 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Franck Poncey General Manager

5

great hotel in the heart of paris

Everyone

Our experience at the hotel was excellent. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival and all staff was friendly and helpful.

By , from Denver, CO on May 18, 2017

3

excellent staff

Everyone

My husband and I celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversay. The hotel staff was very help and went out their way if they did not know the answer to find it for us. Overall the hotel was very clean and attractive. The view of our room was horrible, one of the bath robs was used in the closet, the refigerator was not plugged in and my juice spoiled. We had travled from very far and I was too tired to address the issue with hotel staff. Overall we were satisfied; I cant comment of the food, because there are so many other options within the city, we never ate at the hotel.

By , from Florida on Mar 20, 2017

4

nice hotel, good location, small rooms

Everyone

The hotel is in a convenient location to metro and within walking distance to most popular sites...room was clean, although very small...door to our room could barely close due to the carpet and the views out of the window were of trash/AC units...hotel staff very helpful...not much of a room service menu.

By , from Florida on Mar 17, 2017

4

visit to paris

Everyone
Venus, louvre

The Baltimore hotel is located very close to Arc of Triumph and Trocadero area. You can walk to the famous Champs Elysee Avenue and experience the atmosphere...The price is affordable and the services are excellent. The team is outstanding with detach to Mr JAMAL and Mr Claudio.

By , from Alphaville SP on Oct 10, 2016

4

very nice hotel conveniently located

Everyone

Hotel is very nice, with a very friendly staff. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, and metro station. Breakfast is very good, and the bar is a must (ask for Max). Will definitely stay again.

By on Jun 12, 2016

5

paris 2015

BusinessTravelers

Staff was very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay at hotel Baltimore again

By on Jun 2, 2015

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel

88, Bis Avenue Kleber, Paris, Paris 75116