Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room we were checking in was was not as advertised in any photo. Spoke with owner who told me I could leave but not get money back, also rude. Hotel staff told us it’s against the law to bring someone else is the room. The person was not staying the night. Stayed at another hotel that was more courteous and took the time to explain the no guest spending the night rule for safety reasons not visiting. Window in the first room faced a wall sorta with stuff on ledge. Important to note after co plaining we were moved to the room picture shown on Orbitz.

26 Rue Saint Augustin Paris Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Grands Boulevards and Palais Garnier
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Paris City Center, Hotel Ile de France Opéra is adjacent to Grands Boulevards and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Palais Garnier. This 19-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and free newspapers in the lobby.


Dining

For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served each morning for a fee. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Hotel Ile de France Opéra's 19 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including minibars, safes, and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Hair dryers are also included.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotel Ile de France Opéra enjoy free WiFi in public areas and free newspapers. If you drive, self parking is EUR 25 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets.

Room options

Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Triple Room

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Single Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Hotel Ile de France Opéra

Everyone (1)
1

not as advertised owner not caring about experienc

Everyone

The room we were checking in was was not as advertised in any photo. Spoke with owner who told me I could leave but not get money back, also rude. Hotel staff told us it’s against the law to bring someone else is the room. The person was not staying the night. Stayed at another hotel that was more courteous and took the time to explain the no guest spending the night rule for safety reasons not visiting. Window in the first room faced a wall sorta with stuff on ledge. Important to note after co plaining we were moved to the room picture shown on Orbitz.

By on Apr 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Hotel Île de France Opéra, Paris, We are grateful for your feedback about your experience at our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with the initial room you booked, however, our team did strive to do everything within their power to find an immediate solution at the time. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. When you showed us the photo on our website that you were referring to we moved you to this exact room (No. 33). You kept the key until the checkout date, so you did stay with us for the full duration. We appreciate your high rating for cleanliness. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and do hope that you will give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again. My best regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Hotel-Ile-de-France-Opéra.h48251-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Paris-Hotels-Hotel-Ile-de-France-Opéra.h48251-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Hotel-Ile-de-France-Opéra.h48251-p2.Hotel-Reviews