Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean and easy access. Breakfast was good, everything was hot that was supposed to be hot

Clean room, comfortable beds and nice breakfast set up. Didnt seem to be staff available at front desk at check in or check out time

The staff was great. Awesome breakfast. Nice rooms

the A/C didn't work that good in my room 126. It was humid and everything felt damp.

Wonderful desk personnel and very clean room. Breakfast wasn’t wonderful as well

The entire experience was great, from the time that we arrived until check out. I had to stay at this hotel passing through while on a long road trip. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.

Such a nice, clean quiet motel. Fantastic breakfast. Great choice for a motel near Omaha.

Nice surprise after a long drive. It got me just outside the big city so my morning began with less rush hour traffic. The hotel is very clean and bright. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back when I come through.

We stayed here near to Halloween, and the hotel was decorated outside and in the lobby with great decorations. It was SO COOL! I have 2 boys, ages 9 and 6, who were totally impressed. The staff was great, and everything was clean and comfortable. We have recently started trying to stay at HI Express where possible because: they have breakfast, they allow pets, they have pools that stay open until 11p, rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. This was no exception. We had fun swimming after a long day of driving, pool and hot tub were comfortable temps. There is a ton of grass around the building to take our dog for a walk. Location is a little bit off the highway, and not really that much to do nearby so I gave that just 4 stars. I very much enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend it.

Rooms where very clean and the service was fantastic.

Overall, the stay was great. The only cons were that there was not a fridge in the room and not enough outlets near the bed and nightstands.

We were there for 2 nights. The 1st day we were out of the hotel most of the day. We came back in around 3 pm and were surprised that housekeeping did not show up. My kids took a short nap so I put a "do not disturb" sign on the door for 30 mins so they could sleep. We left the hotel again at 4:30 pm. Well, we came back at 10 pm and to our surprise, our room was still dirty - housekeeping never showed up. I called the front desk and the night manager was very rude. She basically told me that it was our fault that housekeeping did not show up because we had the "do not disturb" sign for 30 mins! She also went on to say that she was sure that I didn’t change my sheets at my home every day so this was really no different. Really? She told me housekeeping had left for the day and there was nothing she could do. We did not have any clean towels or toiletries, so she asked us to come to the front desk and collect it. When I told her that since my room rate included housekeeping and since I did not get it, she should do something about it. Then she went on to say that I did not pay the full room rate anyway because I booked through this site. So in summary, if you book at this hotel through this site, do not expect housekeeping or any sort of customer service. Not to mention, you would end up getting the noisiest room right next to the pool area in the ground floor with people living right above your doing jumping jacks (at least that’s what it felt like with all the noise) in their room all night.

This is a great hotel. Very clean with nice ammenities. However the rudeness of the staff taking care of the breakfast killed any positives the hotel had.

The four of us were visiting family in Louisville and this hotel was quite convenient to their house. The hotel was very quiet and clean with a tasty breakfast included. Don't forget your swimming suits because there is a heated indoor pool.

Stevens Pt Gretna NE

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80 places you within a few miles (5 km) of Chalco Hills Recreation Area and Tiburon Golf Course. This 75-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 75 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries and toothbrushes and toothpaste. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80 have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80

Everyone (5) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (10)
5
Family Family

Very clean and easy access. Breakfast was good, everything was hot that was supposed to be hot

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

We have some of the BEST employees here. Our breakfast and housekeeping staff do an amazing job. Thanks for staying with us.

5
Family Family

Clean room, comfortable beds and nice breakfast set up. Didnt seem to be staff available at front desk at check in or check out time

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

My apologies for the desk staff being very busy with other duties during the time you were at the desk. Sometime we are helping guests or taking care of the pool area or folding laundry. Please note that our first priority is to help our guests, just let us know your here. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5
Family

The staff was great. Awesome breakfast. Nice rooms

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

5 out of 5 Awesome!! Thank you.

4
Family

the A/C didn't work that good in my room 126. It was humid and everything felt damp.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with your a/c. It has been sooo humid here, it has been difficult for them to keep the rooms comfortable. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

5
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you!!

5

great stop

Everyone

Wonderful desk personnel and very clean room. Breakfast wasn’t wonderful as well

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2018

Thank you for posting your feedback. We really appreciate it.

5
Everyone

The entire experience was great, from the time that we arrived until check out. I had to stay at this hotel passing through while on a long road trip. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.

By , from Colorado on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2017

Brian, Terrific, great to hear everything was perfect for you. We hope while you were here you got to enjoy our evening reception on Mondays thru Wednesdays from 6-8 pm. Complimentary beer, wine and snacks are served. We hope to see you again.

5

nice location and great staff

Everyone

Such a nice, clean quiet motel. Fantastic breakfast. Great choice for a motel near Omaha.

By , from Tea, SD on May 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

4

quiet spot near the big city.

Everyone

Nice surprise after a long drive. It got me just outside the big city so my morning began with less rush hour traffic. The hotel is very clean and bright. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back when I come through.

By , from Colorado on Feb 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate you comments. We are in a newer developing area, so we are anxiously awaiting more sit down restaurants close by. We will see you again.

5

thrilled - will come back.

Family

We stayed here near to Halloween, and the hotel was decorated outside and in the lobby with great decorations. It was SO COOL! I have 2 boys, ages 9 and 6, who were totally impressed. The staff was great, and everything was clean and comfortable. We have recently started trying to stay at HI Express where possible because: they have breakfast, they allow pets, they have pools that stay open until 11p, rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. This was no exception. We had fun swimming after a long day of driving, pool and hot tub were comfortable temps. There is a ton of grass around the building to take our dog for a walk. Location is a little bit off the highway, and not really that much to do nearby so I gave that just 4 stars. I very much enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend it.

By on Dec 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80

16175 Stevens Pt, Gretna, NE 68028
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Omaha-I-80.h3900837-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Omaha-I-80.h3900837-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Omaha-I-80.h3900837-p2.Hotel-Reviews