Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Most disgusting place I’ve ever had the misfortune of wasting my money on..

The owner refused to allow me to check in. Was nasty insisted on paying twice for the room

Bed bugs dirty sheets Bed bugs biting Itching Bed bugs

Great value, location and super friendly staff. Very close to beaches and seafood restaurants.

Nice enough - working on my boat so the price is right. Would be nice to get a cup of coffee

Just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Not much more. Wanted a bath, there were hairs in the tub. The bathroom sink would fill and drain very slowly, leaving soap film and dirt in the basin. Nightstand and bathroom fixtures were rickety.

We arrived and checked in paying for three day reservation. We used the room to shower and change but decided to stay elsewhere. We let the manager know and asked to cancel the next two nights. We were told they had a 48 hour cancellation policy. When we tried to get a refund for the third night we were told to contact Orbitz which we did. When we stopped back to get our refund, we were told that the manager needed paperwork from Orbitz and that we would need to show up in person again to get refund. After a lengthy discussion with Orbitz, two faxes were sent. We were then able to get our refund!

East Main Street Clinton CT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Lamplighter Motel - Clinton, Connecticut places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets and Hammonasset Beach State Park. This 15-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Refrigerators and free toiletries are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Lamplighter Motel - Clinton, Connecticut enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Lamplighter Motel - Clinton, Connecticut

Everyone (3) Family (1)
1
Family

Most disgusting place I’ve ever had the misfortune of wasting my money on..

By on Aug 10, 2021

1
Business Business

The owner refused to allow me to check in. Was nasty insisted on paying twice for the room

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

We're sorry you couldn't stay at our fine establishment. You were not charged for your room at all. As our front desk informed you, you pay at our front desk when you arrive. The credit card information you provided online is only to verify that it is a valid credit card. We don't take any form of payment until you arrive for check-in. Guest, you refused to pay for your room at our front desk, so your reservation was cancelled. Again, you weren't charge for the room once. You weren't charged for your room twice. We did not charge you at all.

1
Family with small children

Bed bugs dirty sheets Bed bugs biting Itching Bed bugs

By , from Clinton on Aug 4, 2020

5
Everyone

Great value, location and super friendly staff. Very close to beaches and seafood restaurants.

By , from Connecticut on Jun 6, 2020

4
Friends Business Business

Nice enough - working on my boat so the price is right. Would be nice to get a cup of coffee

By on Sep 15, 2019

2

got the job done

Everyone

Just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Not much more. Wanted a bath, there were hairs in the tub. The bathroom sink would fill and drain very slowly, leaving soap film and dirt in the basin. Nightstand and bathroom fixtures were rickety.

By , from Providence, RI on May 21, 2018

2

very difficult to cancel two out of three day stay

Everyone

We arrived and checked in paying for three day reservation. We used the room to shower and change but decided to stay elsewhere. We let the manager know and asked to cancel the next two nights. We were told they had a 48 hour cancellation policy. When we tried to get a refund for the third night we were told to contact Orbitz which we did. When we stopped back to get our refund, we were told that the manager needed paperwork from Orbitz and that we would need to show up in person again to get refund. After a lengthy discussion with Orbitz, two faxes were sent. We were then able to get our refund!

By , from Florida on Nov 1, 2017

Lamplighter Motel - Clinton, Connecticut

231 East Main Street, Clinton, CT 06413
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Clinton-Hotels-Lamplighter-Motel---Clinton,-Connecticut.h14708579-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Clinton-Hotels-Lamplighter-Motel---Clinton,-Connecticut.h14708579-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Clinton-Hotels-Lamplighter-Motel---Clinton,-Connecticut.h14708579-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions