Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff didn’t know where to look for coffee, breakfast and coffee bar was not stocked.. did not have any regular coffee the whole stay.. overall very disappointing stay. Had to switch to a smaller room because the AC was not working.

Our room wasn’t cleaned properly…trash wasn’t emptied and carpet was dirty and floor was sticky. We asked to be moved to a clean room and floors were so dirty. I wiped them with a rag and it was brown.

At breakfast setup, i asked the employee a simple question. He could not respond because he didn't speak or understand a word of English. Not helpful.

Liked the pool, great for my young family. Room confy

Wonderful front desk manager and nice room. Had a great experience.

Arrived in evening and given room on 2nd floor. The stairs and hallway of second floor was littered with debris and air was not on anywhere on 2nd floor. Room was hot, and AC did not cool down so we asked for different room. After showing us 3 other rooms, all dirty and hot, they finally gave us room on 1st floor where AC was working and room was cleaner.

Pros - close to where I was going, fairly comfortable bed. Cons - everything was dirty including the shower and bed linens, no elevator so I had to carry my heavy bags up a smelly staircase that felt like it was about to rot through at every step, I wouldn’t even try the breakfast buffet based on the smell and the general dirtiness of the hotel.

Probably the best continental breakfast we’ve had BUT hot tub was broke, indoor pool was freezing and you could literally see into our room from the hall the gap was so big! Bed was hard, pillows were great!

The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. They are making some nice upgrades too.

Nice clean hotel in convenient location in Edmond. Nice indoor pool and good breakfast. Bed was comfortable

They are finishing up a remodel but we had no issues with that. Very clean with a very friendly staff.

My floor smelled like cigsreyte smoke. There was no elevator..

Hotel was convenient for all the business and calls we had to make.

OK would have liked the pool and workout room to be open before 10 a.m.

This is the second time we have stayed here and were very satisfied. Friendly staff and a nice hot breakfast with a small work out room. Convenient to drive to dinner restaurants. Will stay again as we go to Dallas.

Great location for overnight on our way to Dallas. Enjoyed Freddy's custard shop up the street from the hotel. Nice staff and good breakfast!

We arrived as scheduled, only to find that they could not find our reservation. After, they finally found it, I was informed that the room I had paid for was not available. They put us in another room. When I asked about a price adjustment, i was told that the room they were putting us in was more expensive than what i paid. Interesting bc the room I paid for had 2 queen beds, a sofa sleeper and a whirlpool tub. The room they put us in only had 2 queen beds. They offered to give us a rollaway free of charge ( wasn't that nice?).. So no sleeper sofa and no whirlpool tub! the rollaway bed was aweful, had a huge sinkhole in it. We got our room, which was on the 2nd floor. Only to find out that there is no elevator. With a 5, 7 and 3 month old with luggage etc, this was a huge inconvenience. We spent thanksgiving day with family. When we returned, it was obvious housekeeping was there but it looked like they got distracted and didn't finish the job. Only one bed was made and the pillows from the made bed were thrown on the rollaway. The other bed was not even touched. The staff said that they would look into doing something for the room mistake but I never heard anything. The pool was nice and very warm, which was great for the little kids. We didn't have any other problems with housekeeping and the staff was very nice. Had a good breakfast. However, I will not be returning and still think I deserve some type of price reduction.

E 2nd St Edmond OK

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Edmond places you within 2 miles (3 km) of E.C. Hafer Park and Pelican Bay Aquatic Center. This hotel has 60 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

The 60 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Edmond, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave (Oversized Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave (with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Edmond

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (17) Other (2) Friends (2)
2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Staff didn’t know where to look for coffee, breakfast and coffee bar was not stocked.. did not have any regular coffee the whole stay.. overall very disappointing stay. Had to switch to a smaller room because the AC was not working.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Sorry that you experiences those situations please at your earliest conveniences "Anonymous" reach out to me so I am able to get future details of the situation

1
Everyone

Our room wasn’t cleaned properly…trash wasn’t emptied and carpet was dirty and floor was sticky. We asked to be moved to a clean room and floors were so dirty. I wiped them with a rag and it was brown.

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

I do apologize for the clean service you've experience as of now we're working on bring in dependable housekeepers for our team. Please feel free to come back in the future.

5
Everyone

At breakfast setup, i asked the employee a simple question. He could not respond because he didn't speak or understand a word of English. Not helpful.

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

I am sorry about the lack of communication and I'm happy that we had a wonderful score.

4
Family with small children Family

Liked the pool, great for my young family. Room confy

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback as we enjoy seeing families happy and having fun! We always want to give our guests the best customer service possible and see a smile on their faces. If you are ever back in our area and would like to stay again just give us a call! General Manger Best Western Inn and Suites

4
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 30, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 18, 2019

5
Everyone

Wonderful front desk manager and nice room. Had a great experience.

By on Nov 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Thank you for the kind words! They are greatly appreciated. Kelly Hamm General Manager

3
Everyone

Arrived in evening and given room on 2nd floor. The stairs and hallway of second floor was littered with debris and air was not on anywhere on 2nd floor. Room was hot, and AC did not cool down so we asked for different room. After showing us 3 other rooms, all dirty and hot, they finally gave us room on 1st floor where AC was working and room was cleaner.

By on Aug 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience. It is disheartening to learn that my housekeeping team was not up to your standards or Best Western's and this will be addressed immediately with my housekeeping team. I do hope that you will return and let us provide you with exceptional service.

2

will not go back

Everyone

Pros - close to where I was going, fairly comfortable bed. Cons - everything was dirty including the shower and bed linens, no elevator so I had to carry my heavy bags up a smelly staircase that felt like it was about to rot through at every step, I wouldn’t even try the breakfast buffet based on the smell and the general dirtiness of the hotel.

By , from Dallas, TX on May 23, 2018

Review comment responded on May 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is disheartening to learn you did not enjoy your stay and the room was not properly cleaned according to the high standards of our housekeeping staff. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve and I hope you’ll return to see how we grow.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Edmond

2700 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Edmond.h455387-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Oklahoma-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Edmond.h455387-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Oklahoma-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Edmond.h455387-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions