Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Fantastic view facing the sea and great rooms. Location is absolutely perfect, it's right in the middle of everything and the staff is great.

My room took a long time to be ready,,, not until late in the day and i arrived early in the morning.

We were pretty disappointed with this hotel, given its price and reputation, and we cannot recommend it to anyone. 1. We generally thought that the service was lacking, with the notable exception of the concierge staff. For example, when checking in we informed them that this was our honeymoon and we barely received a congratulations and it ended up being the only place we stayed where we didn't receive a detail because it was our honeymoon. Similarly, we once asked for a specific table in the hotel restaurant and were told we couldn't have it because it was reserved, but no one came. The night before check out we asked what time we should leave for the airport and the clerk said "When you wish", which was typical of our experience, and then they called a cab for us, but didn't explain how much it would/should be, so we ended up paying 60 euros for a 15 min ride. Service was also generally slow. 2. The room was generally comfortable, but the hotel's architecture is strange, so very few rooms have a clear view of the beach, and our room was obstructed by the hotel's columns. 3. The amenities in the hotel were also pretty lacking. The connected indoor/outdoor pool and gym facilities are relatively small, the sauna facilities didn't really seem to work and the restaurant was just OK. Pros: 1. The hotel partner's beach (Sporting) is good (but it requires an extra fee and service was bad). 2. Location. 3. Concierge staff It may be good for Nice but we can't recommend it

The architecture , interesting history to the hotel

Hotel located in front of the Promenade des Anglais. Excellent location and with a lot of restaurant within walking distance. Excellent staff, but have to mention Pablo (front desk) who was very helpfull and professional. I love the hotel

Pretty Hôtel centrally locates; very helpful staff

Hotel oozes luxury. The room was quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. Customer service exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

This was a great hotel and a perfect location. The view was the promenade. Right in the middle of everything!

Upon arrival, the valet was attentive and helped us in after a long travel. Check in was very efficient and bags were delivered to the room promptly. Both Concierge, Brice and Greg were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent spa and convenient location to many sites, shopping, restaurants as well as the beach across the street.

We have a very pleasant stay. Room is comfortable and spacious. Location is great.

The room was huge by European standards. By most hotel standards. The gym a bit small but serviceable. The location was great. The only negative in my opinion was breakfast being overpriced. I’d stay here again in a minute

Had a wonderful stay! More like a resort than a hotel, with thoughtful touches abound. Good onsite restaurant for a quick bite or full meal. Great proximity to restaurants, shops and the beach. Would highly recommend.

Service was slow, otherwise great hotel and location. Concierge very helpful.

Hotel was very nice. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Had trouble with wifi on my device. Wifi just down the street. Nice restaurant just next door so easy walk. Also short walk to shopping street.

Hotel in convenient location and was very nice. Did have trouble getting on wifi on my device. MacDonalds is right down the street so no problem. Nice restaurant next door so did not have to walk far. The staff was friendly and helpful.

13-15 Promenade Des Anglais Nice Alpes-Maritimes

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Twin Beds, Mountain View

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Room, Sea View (2 Twin Beds)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Room, Partial Sea View (2 Twin Beds)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Promenade des Anglais and Blue Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Located in Nice City Centre, Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée is next to popular attractions like Promenade des Anglais and Blue Beach. This 5-star hotel has 187 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 187 air-conditioned accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Minibars, electric kettles, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour health club. Valet parking is offered for EUR 30 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (2)
5
Everyone

Fantastic view facing the sea and great rooms. Location is absolutely perfect, it's right in the middle of everything and the staff is great.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review on Orbitz, following your recent visit at our hotel. We are grateful to read that you had a wonderful stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, and that the comfort of your room, as well as our very central location contributed to make your stay memorable. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

4
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Orbitz, following your recent stay with us. We are grateful to learn that you had a positive experience while staying at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

3
Business Business

My room took a long time to be ready,,, not until late in the day and i arrived early in the morning.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Orbitz, further to your recent visit at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are absolutely sorry to learn that your check-in experience failed to meet your expectations. However, please note that the check-in time at our hotel is usually at 3pm. In case of early arrival, we always do our best to give you the access to your room before this time but we are not able to guarantee as it is related to the occupation of the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your future stays in Nice. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

2
Partner Couples

We were pretty disappointed with this hotel, given its price and reputation, and we cannot recommend it to anyone. 1. We generally thought that the service was lacking, with the notable exception of the concierge staff. For example, when checking in we informed them that this was our honeymoon and we barely received a congratulations and it ended up being the only place we stayed where we didn't receive a detail because it was our honeymoon. Similarly, we once asked for a specific table in the hotel restaurant and were told we couldn't have it because it was reserved, but no one came. The night before check out we asked what time we should leave for the airport and the clerk said "When you wish", which was typical of our experience, and then they called a cab for us, but didn't explain how much it would/should be, so we ended up paying 60 euros for a 15 min ride. Service was also generally slow. 2. The room was generally comfortable, but the hotel's architecture is strange, so very few rooms have a clear view of the beach, and our room was obstructed by the hotel's columns. 3. The amenities in the hotel were also pretty lacking. The connected indoor/outdoor pool and gym facilities are relatively small, the sauna facilities didn't really seem to work and the restaurant was just OK. Pros: 1. The hotel partner's beach (Sporting) is good (but it requires an extra fee and service was bad). 2. Location. 3. Concierge staff It may be good for Nice but we can't recommend it

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on Orbitz, further to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are grateful to read that our very central location as well as the professionalism of our Concierge staff met your expectations. However, we are absolutely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and that you encountered such inconveniences during your check in and restaurant experience. We sincerely apologize, as this is not the quality of services we pride ourselves on. Please be assured that your comments are taken into consideration, and that they have been shared with the concerned managers. Your satisfaction is our priority, and your feedback is essential for us to improve your future stay. We really thank you for choosing our property for such a beautiful occasion, and apologize again that the quality of our services failed to provide the experience you expected. Please be assured that making your stay memorable is our priority and we would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to demonstrate this. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

5
Everyone

The architecture , interesting history to the hotel

By , from NY NY on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very happy to read that you had an amazing stay, and that you specifically enjoyed our beautiful Art Deco façade and architecture. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays in Nice and on the French Riviera. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

5
Partner Couples

Hotel located in front of the Promenade des Anglais. Excellent location and with a lot of restaurant within walking distance. Excellent staff, but have to mention Pablo (front desk) who was very helpfull and professional. I love the hotel

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It is a pleasure to read your kind words about the professionalism of our staff and especially our Guest Relations Manager Pablo, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one. We are also delighted to know that you loved the hotel and that you enjoyed our central location. Indeed, the location of our hotel is perfect for exploring Nice and the French Riviera. The prestigious Promenade des Anglais, where our hotel is located, is known as one of the most famous places in Nice. The shopping area and the old city are located just a few steps away from the hotel. We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to the French Riviera. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

5
Everyone

Pretty Hôtel centrally locates; very helpful staff

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments concerning the hotel and our central location. Indeed, with a fabulous location on the Promenade des Anglais, our hotel is the perfect place to discover the main attractions of Nice, and to explore the different highlights of the French Riviera. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

5
Everyone

Hotel oozes luxury. The room was quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. Customer service exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.

By on Sep 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Orbitz, following your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It is a pleasure to read your kind words about our customer service, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one, and we are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your large and comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for your future stays in Nice. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Director of Communications

5
Everyone

This was a great hotel and a perfect location. The view was the promenade. Right in the middle of everything!

By on Aug 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We are very touched as well by your kind words regarding the location of the hotel, which is indeed very central, and the comfort of your quiet room offering a beautiful view over the Mediterranean Sea. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back during your future travels to Nice, Best regards, Caroline Morauw Communications Coordinator

5

beautiful hotel with an excellent location

Everyone

Upon arrival, the valet was attentive and helped us in after a long travel. Check in was very efficient and bags were delivered to the room promptly. Both Concierge, Brice and Greg were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent spa and convenient location to many sites, shopping, restaurants as well as the beach across the street.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on May 14, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our beautiful property and we are glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed our Spa and our localization. Please note that I’ve shared your suggestion about the arrival by car. Rest assured that I’ve shared your wonderful comments with Brice and Gregory. We sincerely thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Caroline Morauw Communications Coordinator

Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée

13-15 Promenade Des Anglais, Nice, Alpes-Maritimes 06000
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nice-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Nice-Palais-de-la-Méditerranée.h982141-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nice-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Nice-Palais-de-la-Méditerranée.h982141-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.orbitz.com/Nice-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Nice-Palais-de-la-Méditerranée.h982141-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.orbitz.com/Nice-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Nice-Palais-de-la-Méditerranée.h982141-p2.Hotel-Reviews