Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was really dirty but the management staff was very kind and addressed my issues immediately

On the second day, the toilet got clogged (for no reason) and the bathtub filled with water when taking a shower

If I am going to get COVID-19 during my travels it would be from my stay here

Property appears to be outdated especially rooms that do not appear as the photos online

1st room wasn’t even ready . 2nd room had a clog bathtub and then they charge 15.00 to park over night. They should just figure into the cost of the room

Courteous staff clean facility ..convenient location good breakfast

In a room facing a wall! Absolutely no view. Luckily only there for one night

Bathroom lock not working. Overall not a good impression.

Very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. Looked like they didn't vacuum the carpet at all. The condition of the room was kind of run down and needed some paint and repair work. Thern I foind at that they charge $10 for parking. Didn't know that when I booked. Just not worth how much I paid for one night.

Front Desk Pamela gave me 5 star customer service. Check in was easy and very please with everything, no complaints.

Nice place to stay. The rooms are Ok. There was some noice from water pipes from next room as well. They charge $10 parking daily fee

hotel is old and room was not clean: -liquid in the ice bucket -feces in the toilet -mold all over bathroom shower

The hotel is within an easy walk of the falls, Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds. Parking is $10.80/day - other parking in the area is approx $30/day. The room was clean and well taken care of. The Hotel is old, so the bathroom is small, but it is updated. We were on the 7th floor - top floor - so it took a few minutes to get hot water for a shower, but once it got there, it was fine, didn't lose pressure. The shower head leaves a bit to be desired - maybe a water conservation initiative?. The indoor pool is clean and nice. They dp not have their own restaurant - you go to a restaurant/bar/arcade that is attached. Free breakfast includes anything on the menu or a buffett. Both were very good and fresh. We ate dinner there two nights and dinner was good - typical bar kinds of food.

Excellent location to the Niagara Falls... only a few minutes from Canada. We will definitely book again at this hotel due to the convenient location to the Falls, restaurants, parking.

This facility was very nice and so close to the falls, a mere walking distance to everything. The attached restaurant was very nice and had a nice selection for all, including the breakfast buffet. I'd definitely stay here again. The staff were oh so very helpful.

Very close to casino but not a great part of town; pretty much a ghost town directly around this hotel. The wings restaurant attached to the hotel made for an easy meal.

Buffalo Ave Niagara Falls NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Niagara Falls State Park and Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown Niagara Falls, Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Niagara Falls State Park and Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. This 189-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 189 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. 36-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 15.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Mobility, Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown

Everyone (26) Couples (5) Family (8)
3
Family

The room was really dirty but the management staff was very kind and addressed my issues immediately

By , from Chicago on Sep 4, 2020

3
Family

On the second day, the toilet got clogged (for no reason) and the bathtub filled with water when taking a shower

By , from Niagara Falls on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! I apologize for the issues you had, I hope you called down and got someone to come fix that for you. We hope to see you again

2
Family

If I am going to get COVID-19 during my travels it would be from my stay here

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! I'm sorry you feel that way, we are taking extra steps to follow our COVID 19 guidelines. We hope to see you again soon.

4
Friends

Property appears to be outdated especially rooms that do not appear as the photos online

By , from Nyc on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! We apologize for any problems you had while here. We hope that you will stay here again and have a better experience!

3
Partner Couples

1st room wasn’t even ready . 2nd room had a clog bathtub and then they charge 15.00 to park over night. They should just figure into the cost of the room

By , from Horseheads ny on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! I'm sorry to hear that you had a few issues with the room. I do hope that someone came to fix the issue and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! We do have a parking fee of 15.00 per day but it is good all day the day that you are checking out!

5
Family Family with small children Family

Courteous staff clean facility ..convenient location good breakfast

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you very much for your 5/5 rating! We are very happy to know you had a great time during your visit to Niagara Falls and we hope to see you back very soon. Warm Regards, Sarah E

1
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We will make sure we share your review with our staff to coach our team. Warm Regards, Sarah E

4
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Thank you for your great rating of our hotel and definitive recommendation, both of which are very much appreciated. We hope to Welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Sarah E

4
Family with small children

In a room facing a wall! Absolutely no view. Luckily only there for one night

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Njp, We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Sincerely, Victoria M.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Victoria M.

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown

114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Niagara-Falls-Scenic-Downtown.h18187-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Niagara-Falls-Scenic-Downtown.h18187-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Niagara-Falls-Scenic-Downtown.h18187-p2.Hotel-Reviews