Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location to the beach some restaurants and shops was great. All walkable. A shuttle provided downtown service for $8pp. The hotel itself was dated and run down. The breakfast was awful (cafeteria quality) except for the make yourself waffles. Will not stay there again.

Rude receptionist Not well maintained property , needs so much work.

Clean, pleasant, affordable accommodations just across the causeway from Newport. Good breakfast.

The room was good size and well maintained. The pool had sand in it and did not seem to have been regularly cleaned. The breakfast area was small, crowded and not well stocked.

Good location. Facility was in poor condition. Room had odd odor and the balcony door leaked during rain.

Had breakfast which was ok. The hallways were filthy. I was expecting so much more for the price. The room was clean but I wanted an ocean view. The only view I had is by sticking my head out the window and looking right. Don't pay extra for the ocean view.

This hotel is wonderful for those that are planning to access the area of Newport. They offer a very reasonable shuttle service that made travel a breeze.

Huge room, not carpeted which was great. Clean. A bit dated but overall good. Convenient to Cliff Walk and Newport. Needs some cosmetic repairs but overall good.

Although it is technically located in Middletown on the map, this hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately the first day of my stay the entire first floor lobby had a terrible odor that smelled like someone had gone to the bathroom. There was no bathroom on this floor so whatever this was the result of needs to be fixed moving forwards, the smell was unbearable. Also there was an iron with no ironing board and the blow dryer was broken.

Overpriced for the type of motel it is. Pool not heated

Very comfortable beds. Rooms very clean. Ample parking space during our stay

Our view was a dumpster with 2 storage containers and weeds

Location was ideal and the ocean was a quick easy walk away!

Great location. Great price. Nice size room and bathroom. Great view of the beach

Aquidneck Ave Middletown RI

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Easton's Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Atlantic Beach Hotel & Suites places you next to Easton's Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like International Tennis Hall of Fame and Museum. This hotel has 100 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 100 air-conditioned accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Atlantic Beach Hotel & Suites, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Atlantic Beach Hotel & Suites

Everyone (29) Couples (4) Family (9)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it!

3
Family with small children

The location to the beach some restaurants and shops was great. All walkable. A shuttle provided downtown service for $8pp. The hotel itself was dated and run down. The breakfast was awful (cafeteria quality) except for the make yourself waffles. Will not stay there again.

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We will certainly be addressing your concerns.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We truly appreciate it.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We truly appreciate it.

1
Families

Rude receptionist Not well maintained property , needs so much work.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

We are so sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We will address your concerns immediately!

4
Families Families

Clean, pleasant, affordable accommodations just across the causeway from Newport. Good breakfast.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated!

3
Families

The room was good size and well maintained. The pool had sand in it and did not seem to have been regularly cleaned. The breakfast area was small, crowded and not well stocked.

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

We are so sorry you were not completely happy with your stay with us. Please be assured that we will be addressing your concerns.

3
Partner Couples

Good location. Facility was in poor condition. Room had odd odor and the balcony door leaked during rain.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We will address these issues immediately. Thank you for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate it!

2
Families

Had breakfast which was ok. The hallways were filthy. I was expecting so much more for the price. The room was clean but I wanted an ocean view. The only view I had is by sticking my head out the window and looking right. Don't pay extra for the ocean view.

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay. We will look into the issue of untidy hallways. Thank you for letting us know. As for the ocean view, we do not charge extra for an ocean view as we do not advertise as having one. We are across the street form the beach and unfortunately, there aren't any hotels in this area that right on the beach, hence we do not offer an ocean view. We apologize for the misunderstanding.

Atlantic Beach Hotel & Suites

28 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, RI 02842
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Newport-Hotels-Atlantic-Beach-Hotel-&-Suites.h327192-p2.Hotel-Reviews