Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Gorgeous 1BR's in Merchant Lofts by Hosteeva

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Everything was great except the couch isn’t very comfortable for relaxing and it is a very noisy area early in the morning. Overall though nice spot.

I loved the atmosphere and hospitality that we received was excellent!!!

Property was secured. Close to restaurants and shopping. Furniture wasn’t comfortable and sleeper sofa was not easy to set up. But this unit sits facing a busy street and windows are not sound proof. All 4 guests did not sleep a wink due to the volume from cars, ambulance, trash trucks, people screaming in a drunken state. I would not recommend this unit but the other units in the building I’m sure would be great!

Conveniently located behind the Sheraton on Canal St. Spacious and clean with good WiFi and appliances. However, the windows overlook the Sheraton's loading dock and are old, resulting in air leaks and noise. There are excellent ceiling fans. No on-site security. The door locks were digital and codes were emailed at check in time, not before.

Liked the space and having available kitchen, washer/dryer.

I was very happy with my condo. I was in town for a convention and although the map didnt show it being very close to the host hotel, it was RIGHT BEHIND IT. It is located on a less busy street and given this is the city, make sure you exercise caution if you are traveling alone. There were many "famous" restaurants near, so I had plenty to eat. I walked to NOSH and Bourbon street. It is also walkable from the Hannah Casino. Great location! The condo itself felt like home. I slept on the couch and in the bed. haha

This place was about a 10 minutes walk from everything we needed in New Orleans. It has a full kitchen, big screen tv, and a comfortable bed. I had problems with getting the correct door code, and know that there is no way to check in early (even if they tell you that your room is ready and you can) because of the codes. It was a nice stay, but maybe bring extra towels because they don’t dry in that humidity and you don’t receive new towels during your stay.

The stay was very nice picture are miss leading there is no bolcony at all that was very disappointing

It was great, but these mandatory fields make me want to just skip doing reviews

We stayed one night but has everything you need and super nice. Very roomy and clean. Easy check in/out. Will be back in the future.

staff answers questions send via email with very long delay :-( 2-3 days

201 Magazine Street New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Canal Street and Decatur Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Central Business District, Gorgeous 1BR's in Merchant Lofts by Hosteeva is adjacent to Canal Street and within a 15-minute walk of popular sights like Jackson Square. This 38-room, 3-star apartment building welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, living rooms, and refrigerators.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a separate bedroom and a living room. Guests can enjoy a flat-screen TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

A rooftop terrace and free WiFi in public areas are featured at Gorgeous 1BR's in Merchant Lofts by Hosteeva.

Room options

Premium Condo, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Premium Condo, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Premium Condo, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Premium Condo, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Gorgeous 1BR's in Merchant Lofts by Hosteeva

Everyone (7) Couples (2)
3
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Dear Guest, It would have been helpful to know what might have not been to your liking.

4
Partner Couples

Everything was great except the couch isn’t very comfortable for relaxing and it is a very noisy area early in the morning. Overall though nice spot.

By on Feb 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2019

Thank you very much come back soon :)

5
Partner Couples

I loved the atmosphere and hospitality that we received was excellent!!!

By on Dec 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are beyond delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. Come back soon :)

3
Friends

Property was secured. Close to restaurants and shopping. Furniture wasn’t comfortable and sleeper sofa was not easy to set up. But this unit sits facing a busy street and windows are not sound proof. All 4 guests did not sleep a wink due to the volume from cars, ambulance, trash trucks, people screaming in a drunken state. I would not recommend this unit but the other units in the building I’m sure would be great!

By on Dec 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

Dear Guest, We are very sad that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, being located in the very center of such a vibrant city like New Orleans, means that there will be noise which is outside of our control.

4
Business Business Travelers

Conveniently located behind the Sheraton on Canal St. Spacious and clean with good WiFi and appliances. However, the windows overlook the Sheraton's loading dock and are old, resulting in air leaks and noise. There are excellent ceiling fans. No on-site security. The door locks were digital and codes were emailed at check in time, not before.

By on Dec 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It is invaluable to us as we rely on you to improve as much as we can and make sure that your next stay is even better. We would like to apologize if this has inconvenienced you in any way and hope that you will come back soon :)

5
Everyone

Liked the space and having available kitchen, washer/dryer.

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It brings us great joy to find out you loved our property. Come back soon :)

4

perfect location and great price

Business Travelers

I was very happy with my condo. I was in town for a convention and although the map didnt show it being very close to the host hotel, it was RIGHT BEHIND IT. It is located on a less busy street and given this is the city, make sure you exercise caution if you are traveling alone. There were many "famous" restaurants near, so I had plenty to eat. I walked to NOSH and Bourbon street. It is also walkable from the Hannah Casino. Great location! The condo itself felt like home. I slept on the couch and in the bed. haha

By , from Nomad on Jul 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2018

We are thankful that you had such a wonderful visit, Nikki! Please feel more than welcome to return for another visit whenever you feel is best :)

5

close to everything!

Everyone

This place was about a 10 minutes walk from everything we needed in New Orleans. It has a full kitchen, big screen tv, and a comfortable bed. I had problems with getting the correct door code, and know that there is no way to check in early (even if they tell you that your room is ready and you can) because of the codes. It was a nice stay, but maybe bring extra towels because they don’t dry in that humidity and you don’t receive new towels during your stay.

By on Feb 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2018

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting for you again at one of our many properties world wide again very soon.

2

pictures don't match

Everyone

The stay was very nice picture are miss leading there is no bolcony at all that was very disappointing

By on Feb 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2018

Hello! We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as advertised, this isn't normal for Hosteeva and want to make sure this never happens again. I will contact local management right now to ensure that we have the right information up. Regardless we hope that you had a nice trip and that you return soon! :) We are not able to verify which stay you were in, but regardless I will contact so they examine everything to figure it out :)

5

close to bourbon st and convention center

Everyone

It was great, but these mandatory fields make me want to just skip doing reviews

By on Feb 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting for you again at one of many places that we manage.

Gorgeous 1BR's in Merchant Lofts by Hosteeva

201 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130