Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room floor and bathroom need more cleaning alit mosquitos

As soon as we arrived I proceeded to set up the desk with my work computer. The room was dark and Cockroaches were crawling on the desk!! I ran into the bathroom for toilet paper to kill them and the bathroom had them too. In addition, the toilet paper holder was all rusted and the bathroom was pretty nasty. Needless to say, we high tailed it out. The front desk staff didnt seem at all suprised by my complaints and promptly issued a refund.

I will come back and stay here if I ever travel to San Marcus again.

Nice hotel close to the interstate highway, not that far from Schlitterbahn. We were told the room was handicap accessible. Not spacious enough for a wheelchair. Room was great for sleeping and bathing. TV not very big.

Hotel is very outdated, only one person at the front desk speaks English, room is dirty and smells VERY disgusting, the walls had holes in them and bugs were in the room. No one stayed the full trip, we left after the first night. Would never stay here again!

Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean rooms and facility! Very good for the price!

The stay was ok. The bathroom could use some updating. It was showing signs of deterioration. I really like this place, but the bathrooms really need to be addressed.

Rooms are slightly outdated. Carpet needs a good cleaning. Vending machines and ice machines were not working.

Overall the hotel was great, the bed was a little uncomfortable but other than that it was great. The pool was big and the breakfast was good.

The breakfast was wonderful.close to freeway.close to attractions and shoping.

The hotel was clean, and reasonably priced. Good location not far from San Antonio. I would not recommend eating at the IHOP close to this hotel their service is horrible.

Nice location, rooms filthy, bed sheets need to be cleaned.

Front counter folks were nice but other staff acted like they didn't speak English. The room was VERY old and dated and not very clean. I won't even mention the shower. TV was small plus they had it set so the picture didn't enemy use half the screen. I should have saved the money and slept in my car.

For the money, this hotel is worth it. For an older hotel, it's in decent condition. There is a bar on site and the included continental breakfast is by far one of the largest I've seen. My only complaint is that an arcade was advertised which is why I decided to book here as we were traveling with two 10 year olds. There is no arcade. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Had a minor problem with the hot water while taking a shower but I'm sure that was a temp issue. For the price it was a great hotel.

The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room with clean. The beds were really firm that left my back aching at times through the night and in the morning. The breakfast was just right. The water pressure was good. It was in a great location and close to everything we wanted and needed to do for business and pleasure.

Hotel is average quality. Service was good. Visit was satisfactory.

Room had a leak in the vanity area causing a musty odor.

Unfortunately our trip to New Braunfels was not for pleasure, we were there for a funeral for a family member. Our stay was for 5 nights. Our first impression of the room was that it did not look or feel very clean. We should have requested a different room on the second floor the first night when we could not sleep because the crickets were so loud. And I don't mean outside they were in our room. Texas crickets are not cute, they are big and black and could be mistaken for roaches. My husband must have captured and killed at least 10. The hotel said they couldn't control the crickets. By the third day we got smart and bought our own bug spray. That seemed to help, at least we got some sleep the rest of the time. A couple of my sister-in-laws had a room there also on the second floor which seemed a bit cleaner. One of the days when we were leaving for the day around 1:00pm (granted it was a little late) my husband called the front desk to request that our room be cleaned, it never got cleaned. One positive is that the hotel is centrally located.

According to original write-up,ratings and pricing led me to believe this was one of finer lodgings in area. What I encountered was a 70's or 80's redo of a strip motel. All rooms to outside. Very dated, facing I-35. Plumbing out of order to some degree. All furniture very worn. Couldn't sit in office chair without 2 pillows because not high enough. Opened bag of raisins and other stuff left in room. Thought it would be best to book a combined trip flight hotel car but never again with this company.

IH 35 East, Exit 189 New Braunfels TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Guadalupe River is within 2 miles (3 km) of Vivo Living – New Braunfels while other popular attractions such as Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark and Resort are within 3 miles (5 km). This 139-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Vivo Living – New Braunfels's 139 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

At Vivo Living – New Braunfels, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Superior Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Vivo Living – New Braunfels

Everyone (15) Couples (8) Business (2) Family (2) Other (4) Friends (1)
2
Family

The room floor and bathroom need more cleaning alit mosquitos

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

1
Everyone

As soon as we arrived I proceeded to set up the desk with my work computer. The room was dark and Cockroaches were crawling on the desk!! I ran into the bathroom for toilet paper to kill them and the bathroom had them too. In addition, the toilet paper holder was all rusted and the bathroom was pretty nasty. Needless to say, we high tailed it out. The front desk staff didnt seem at all suprised by my complaints and promptly issued a refund.

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

I am so sorry about your experience. I will have pest control come out and treat the room you were in. I will also get maintenance to correct the issues you mentioned. Once again I'm very sorry.

5
Everyone

I will come back and stay here if I ever travel to San Marcus again.

By on Dec 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2018

Thanks for the feedback.

4

nice hotel close to interstate highway.

Everyone

Nice hotel close to the interstate highway, not that far from Schlitterbahn. We were told the room was handicap accessible. Not spacious enough for a wheelchair. Room was great for sleeping and bathing. TV not very big.

By , from San Angelo, TX on Sep 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay.

1

worst hotel i’ve ever stayed in

Everyone

Hotel is very outdated, only one person at the front desk speaks English, room is dirty and smells VERY disgusting, the walls had holes in them and bugs were in the room. No one stayed the full trip, we left after the first night. Would never stay here again!

By , from arlington texas on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry about your bad experience.

5
Everyone

Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean rooms and facility! Very good for the price!

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to serve you again.

3
Everyone

The stay was ok. The bathroom could use some updating. It was showing signs of deterioration. I really like this place, but the bathrooms really need to be addressed.

By on Aug 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are trying to constantly make updates.

3
Everyone

Rooms are slightly outdated. Carpet needs a good cleaning. Vending machines and ice machines were not working.

By on Oct 2, 2017

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Overall the hotel was great, the bed was a little uncomfortable but other than that it was great. The pool was big and the breakfast was good.

By on Jun 28, 2017

4

great place and location.

Everyone

The breakfast was wonderful.close to freeway.close to attractions and shoping.

By on Apr 19, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Braunfels-Hotels-Vivo-Living-–-New-Braunfels.h14544-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Braunfels-Hotels-Vivo-Living-–-New-Braunfels.h14544-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Braunfels-Hotels-Vivo-Living-–-New-Braunfels.h14544-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions