Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Misión Grand Cuernavaca

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I was at Misión Hotel this past weekend for birthday breakfast with mostly family. The restaurant was busy and there were two breakfast options, we tried both and they were OK. Even though the place was full, the staff was friendly and quick, and so was the food. We had our cups always full with coffee and the service was spot on. The garden is very beautiful, the swimming pool looked amazing, the kids were having so much fun on the grounds and the swings. Over all we enjoyed the visit, the waiter brought a piece of complementary cake, that was nice. Will be back again!

My husband and I have stop by Mision Cuernavaca several times in the past year for drinks. We always encounter friendly staff at the reception area and in the bar. Last week the gardens were looking especially beautiful and I encourage people to consider this hotel and bar because of the beauty, location and prices

We stayed at a renovated room (bad bed), heard our neighbor and dogs barking all night. On top of that we discovered a heavy Palm branch had smashed our windshield. The Manager Martha didn't even offer apologies and said the hotel had no insurance policy/coverage. While we waited for my insurance, its staff didn't offer a glass of water or any help. Probably my worst experience in over 50 countries! ! !

My wife and I stayed on April 25 2015 in order to attend a wedding on that weekend. We also booked a room for my parents (+60 years) who were also attending the wedding the next day. Unfortunately my mother has an injury in her leg and has trouble walking. But the worse was when we found out there are NO elevators and the only rooms available were on a third floor (but even if there had been any on the ground floor, there are still plenty of stairs and there are NO ramps in case of requiring to use a wheelchair). Even though the room itself was ample, clean and comfortable, in case of my parents room the AC didn't work at all. So they had to move to a second room (also on the 3rd floor). Facilities are good, but seem a little outdated. Staff is fairly kind and helpful, but nothing extraordinary. Restaurant service is usually slow and overpriced. In summary, this hotel is NOT and option for the elderly or with mobility constrains; however it could be an option for some business travelers (Wifi works PERFECTLY and although the hotel is not located close to downtown, its still fairly close to the MEX DF - Acapulco Highway and could workout if attending the Bridgestone tire plant), or for a one day stay (although I think there should be better options out there).

Everything was more or less with room, except for towel bar almost falling apart. Has common breakfast all days, except last one. On the first day, waiter offered us buffet and told us of difference we would have to pay if we chose (around 50 MXP). Last day we decided to have buffet, waiter told us difference to pay was minimal. GREAT WAS MY SURPRISE WHEN I HAD THE CHECK AND FOUND OUT THAT BUFFET FOR THAT DAY WAS MORE THAN DOUBLE THEN THE NORMAL BREAKFAST. THAT IS NO MINIMAL DIFFERENCE - GUESS HOW MUCH I LEFT FOR TIP???????

This hotel is next door to a lovely senior home that my parents live at. We have stayed here several times and travel at last twice a year to Cuernavaca. While the hotel is older on our previous visits we felt the proximity to my parents and friendly staff made up for any other shortcomings. I emailed in advance to request a room with Internet as my son had homework to do. We were given a lovely remodeled room - much smaller than rooms we had been in previously - but there was absolutely no Internet. We were moved the next day to an older room that was same as we had stayed in previously. Except this one had broken bathroom windows so we had to ask for plastic to be placed on the window as my son is allergic to bug bites. We found several roach type bugs during our week stay - I have a picture of one which I emailed to the property manager (no response). We were forced to book a room with breakfast since the hotel was full. We only used it three times but honestly it was not worth it - the service is super slow and the food just isn't agreeable. Dinner is better but only if necessary as Cuernavaca has great restaurants with great service. What really left us with distaste was when we asked for a final bill - I asked the previous night as we had to catch a cab to the bus station early after saying goodbye to my parents. As we handed in the key card we were advised we owed more money. I explained that we had paid and the two folks at the front desk were slow as molasses and making faces and uncooperative to explain the issue. I asked for the managers name and had to leave. I was charged the additional amount which I am not in disagreement with but I sent a long email to the manager with a photo of a dead bug with absolutely no response. Too many things went wrong this trip that I don't think I can stay here again. There is a lovely bed and breakfast up the street that I hope to stay at next visit. I have emailed the corporate office and wonder if they can be bothered to respond.

Overpriced, worst service in town, most uncomfortable beds, run-down facilities. Do not get fooled by their ads!!

Honestly, we've never been in a worse hotel before. A friend of ours was giving a party in Cuernavaca, so we decided to look for a hotel nearby (to stay only for a night after the party), and not returning late to the city. After looking several hotel options, we decided to stay there as we thought it would be a nice place, especially for the $PRICE$. Well, we very dissapointed with everything there... definitely have received much better attention and room quality for a lower rate. First, the hotel location in their website is not very clear (especially for those who don't know the town). There are two streets with the same name, practically within the same neighbourhood, so we got lost. I called the hotel and the guy who answered the phone was not very clear giving me instructions to get to the hotel, even worse, his directions took us to the downtown where streets were closed and traffic was annoying. I called back to complain and cancel my reservation, but I was told that they would charge me for full if we didn't show up. I explained that we couldn't get to the hotel as the instructions and address in their website were not clear enough and that they couldn't help us getting there, so it was not my fault if I didn't show up; the lady over the phone just told me "I'm looking at the website and, eventhough there are no clear instructions and the address is not complete, the zip code is indicated so you should have no problem finding the hotel... what am I supposed to know all zip code areas within the country?!?!?!?!?! .After some time (yelling) over the phone, they sent me an email with some other instructions so we could finally get to the hotel. When we arrived, we were given a room right next to the kitchen (we accepted it as it was late and kitchen was closed). Front door was old, dirty and in terrible conditions; with a nice collection of security locks - some of them from the last century - and none of them working of course, so we had to close with a regular key attached to a cord. Room was dirty and the AC didn't work. I wanted to take a shower before going to bed, but the shower didn't had enough pressure and water was cold. The next day, we were really upset and all we wanted was just to be out of there. The kitchen started working very early in the morning, so we were awaken by the kitchen noise and lots employees talking right next to a cancelled window in our room. We decided to take a shower and drive back to Mexico earlier than planned... but surprise, no water was coming out from the shower at all!!!. We called to the front desk to report the issue and have it fixed, but water never came out from the faucet and shower. We took our belongings and complaint over with the front desk... of course all we got was a "we're sorry" from them. We really had a bad experience there. Too very expensive for the horrible service and room we got. Save yourself a bad time and look out for other options for your stay.

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting my husbands family close by. The front desk personnel are very rude. The air conditioning never worked during our stay. Everytime we told the staff it wasn't working they said "it was", well it wasn't. We never had any wash cloths in our bathroom, apparently you need to request them. The only good thing about the hotel is the taxi service, they are always available and cheap. Were going back to Cuernavaca in February 2010 and we will be staying at the Hosteria Las Quintas this time.

Incorrectly we choose this hotel fore the same reasons: - Hotel Mision, its supose to be a chain of 5* hotels - The web seems to be a good place where to stay - Good price We just stayed for one night but we were really dissapointed: the whole hotel its old and without mantinience. It seems that it use to be a nice hotel, come to less. The service wasnt any good at the lobby, we waited for our room for been cleaned, and when we get in to our huge room was dusty and has humidity at the ceiling. Rooms furniture is old, but at least it has a good internet. The sheets and the towels werent white, the towels seems to be used for cleaning the floor. definitly i wont recommend it

Galeana 29 Cuernavaca MOR

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Palace of Cortes Museum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Acapantzingo within a mile (2 km) of Palace of Cortes Museum, Misión Grand Cuernavaca is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Robert Brady Museum. This 85-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. It's also near Ethnobotanical Garden and Museum of Traditional and Herbal Medicine and Plaza de Armas.


This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has pool views and specializes in Mexican cuisine, along with a bar. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start your day off with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee.


The 85 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including ceiling fans, safes, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include free toiletries.

Property features

Guests of Misión Grand Cuernavaca enjoy features like 2 outdoor pools, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a garden.

Room options

Grand Room, 1 King Bed (Preferencial)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Grand Room, 2 Queen Beds (Preferencial)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Grand Room, 2 Queen Beds (Deluxe)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

42% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 272 reviews