Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

If you book a room here be aware that the pull out couch is actually a pull out chair. It is too small for an older child to sleep on. The breakfast option that you can add onto your room is more expensive than the options that are offered. It was disappointing that we had no housekeeping service during our stay. We ran out of towels, etc. I expected some amenities for a room that cost more that $300 a night. We enjoyed the refrigerator and small table in the room. The hotel is located close to a Costco and we were able to pick items up for breakfast and snacks. The pool and water slides were the main reason for booking here. Our kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool and slept well. The hotel was crowded with older kids & adults the second night. The crowd became too much for our kids, so we left the pool early our second night. The next trip to Maple Grove we will choose one of the more affordable hotels that are in the area. This was fun for a stay, but nothing we will All the hotels are all nice and newer in this area.

Very quiet hotel with a terrific pool. Staff was really caring and the COVID precautions were good!

Great place to stay! Awesome rooms, we stayed in a room with a king bed & a set of bunk beds. Pool area was amazing!

The water park was a cool place for the family. Wish the restaurant was open but with Covid 19 restrictions are understood.

I didn’t like that the room I booked wasn’t available when I arrived . I had a bunk bed for 2 kids and a king bed for 2 adults reserved . What I ended up with was a king bed. Very disappointed.

Horrific experience! Water park is NOT OPEN!! I called while in Minneapolis and was told the pool area was open till 10pm but staff did not disclose that all water features and lights are ONLY ON WEEKENDS! I asked for a refund, returned to my room only to find they had locked me out of my room with all my belongings inside, not to mention this was a family vacation with my 4 & 6 year old!

The cost of this hotel should have some reflect on the hotel and it’s cleanliness. The room stunk and was not clean we did get a new room but did not feel good about the hotel overall because of how dirty the room was

Stayed for waterpark with my kids on a Sunday they don’t have water slides open on Sunday’s because they don’t consider that the weekend and it’s summer time

Great hotel! Only thing that could use a little updating/cleaning would be the bathrooms in the pool area.

Always a good stay here. Kids love the pool and clean rooms.

The first room we were given was horrible. I asked for a suite and got a room next to a air conditioning unit looking into a maintenance room with some bunk beds for kids. Went back down to complain and was given a different room. It was acceptable. Next time I will leave my bags in front of checkin and check room first before.

4 & 6 year old kids enjoyed the water park. Water temp could have been a bit warmer. Somewhat crowded but that is to be expected. Would return.

First night in the room we had someone attempt to get in our room. The front desk thought the room was empty and gave someone a key to it. We then got 3 phone calls from the front desk asking who we were, how to spell our name, etc. By the 3rd phone call walking up our entire family my husband was somewhat short with them on the phone and they hung up on him! Very cramped rooms. Also the Playstation did not work.

stay was ok but the sofa bed was the worst I have ever slept on. the staff was great and accommodating and we changed rooms much better. waterpark amazing.

The property is located within walking distance to dinning and shopping. The room was nicely appointed but the carpet was dirty. Small unimpressive restaurant the free coffee was not very hot. Overall I felt this hotel was not a good value for the rate.

Fountains Way N Maple Grove MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Shoppes at Arbor Lakes is a short stroll from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Nw Mpls-Arbor Lks, an IHG Hotel, and other popular attractions like Ridgedale Center are within a 15-minute drive. This 136-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Nw Mpls-Arbor Lks, an IHG Hotel's 136 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Nw Mpls-Arbor Lks, an IHG Hotel features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Sitting Area)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Mobility, Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Nw Mpls-Arbor Lks, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Business (3) Family (18) Friends (1)
3
Family Family with small children Family

If you book a room here be aware that the pull out couch is actually a pull out chair. It is too small for an older child to sleep on. The breakfast option that you can add onto your room is more expensive than the options that are offered. It was disappointing that we had no housekeeping service during our stay. We ran out of towels, etc. I expected some amenities for a room that cost more that $300 a night. We enjoyed the refrigerator and small table in the room. The hotel is located close to a Costco and we were able to pick items up for breakfast and snacks. The pool and water slides were the main reason for booking here. Our kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool and slept well. The hotel was crowded with older kids & adults the second night. The crowd became too much for our kids, so we left the pool early our second night. The next trip to Maple Grove we will choose one of the more affordable hotels that are in the area. This was fun for a stay, but nothing we will All the hotels are all nice and newer in this area.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. You are correct that in our larger two queen suites the room description lists a single sofa sleeper which is a single and not a double. We also offer stayover service upon request and do not enter occupied rooms without that request due to our COVID cleaning policy.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for the 5 star rating!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Thank you for the kind rating.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Thank you for the kind rating

4
Family with small children Family

Very quiet hotel with a terrific pool. Staff was really caring and the COVID precautions were good!

By , from San Francisco on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you. We appreciate that you noticed the extra efforts our team has been making and that it helped make your experience better.

5
Family

Great place to stay! Awesome rooms, we stayed in a room with a king bed & a set of bunk beds. Pool area was amazing!

By , from Minneapolis on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

Awesome! Thank you for sharing your kind feedback.

4
Family with small children Partner Couples Family

The water park was a cool place for the family. Wish the restaurant was open but with Covid 19 restrictions are understood.

By , from Maple Grove on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to opening the restaurant soon.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for the kind rating

3
Family Family with small children Friends

I didn’t like that the room I booked wasn’t available when I arrived . I had a bunk bed for 2 kids and a king bed for 2 adults reserved . What I ended up with was a king bed. Very disappointed.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you did not get what you had reserved and hope to learn more soon.

1
Family with small children

Horrific experience! Water park is NOT OPEN!! I called while in Minneapolis and was told the pool area was open till 10pm but staff did not disclose that all water features and lights are ONLY ON WEEKENDS! I asked for a refund, returned to my room only to find they had locked me out of my room with all my belongings inside, not to mention this was a family vacation with my 4 & 6 year old!

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your view of your experience. We regret deeply that our team had to be treated by you in such a negative manner and regret having to ask for the assistance of the police department. To our other guests, we apologize for any negative impact that may of occurred and regret that the situation took as long as it did to resolve.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Nw Mpls-Arbor Lks, an IHG Hotel

11801 Fountains Way N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Maple-Grove-Nw-Mpls-Arbor-Lks,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1632359-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Maple-Grove-Nw-Mpls-Arbor-Lks,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1632359-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Maple-Grove-Nw-Mpls-Arbor-Lks,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1632359-p2.Hotel-Reviews