Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn . Rooms are spacious and reception staff is friendly. The hotel is wonderfully located in the middle of all shopping and shops and even has a restaurants adjacent to the property. On the negative the cleaning staff isn't that friendly and kicks you out of room at cleaning time. Breakfast is below average.

I love this hotel.. the rooms are huge... Every room has a Microwave which is very convenient. Adjacent to hotel are restaurants and coffee shops which are wonderful. It's incredibly well located and the breakfast is self service but tasty. The only negative is the Room attendants are not very friendly with a poor attitude. They require you to leave the room which if that's hotel/Covid policy ok but no other hotel in Medellin that I stayed in (4) required it. Since I was in my room working it was terribly inconvenient and also they did not adhere to scheduled times. Aside from the room service, everything else was wonderful. I would certainly recommend if not working from your room for long time frames.

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express.. The rooms are spacious with a modern feel to them.. They have a microwave which I love. The one thing I wasn't happy about was the cleaning staff. They were not very polite and came at different times to clean the room.. on two different occasions I scheduled the cleaning and showed up hours later. The main issue is that I was working from the hotel room and was forced out of the room during cleaning.. no other hotel in the area that I stayed in (4 different hotels) asked me to leave. If they are forcing you to leave then they should come at scheduled time. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

1. Carolyn Lopez wrote down my credit card information without my consent. this is credit card fraud she refused to delete it until I had to call the police 2. They tried to charge a guest fee even though I had a fresh booking for 2 people 3. I had to leave earlier because she was unwelcoming and the hotel now owes me a refund for my stay 4. They didnt clean my room or give service. I made requests 3 times. my full stay should be refunded as I left early 5. shower does not get warm!!!

Property is extremely well located in the Milla de Oro area of El Poblado. Easy access to many restaurants, cafes and shopping malls, just walking distance. Rooms are full with light and of very good size. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue during stay was Internet quality. They had a break down on Internet signal for about one hour on 10/29. I needed internet for working.,

Everything was great

Location is really convenient. Great staff and amenities. Pretty decent breakfast.

I liked the location Didn’t like the room, the lack of air conditioning, poor cleanliness, overall condition of the room Staff always nice but didn’t resolve issues.

The first room we were given was dirty carpet and soiled furniture. They moved us to a room that was renovated when I threatened to check out as they are working from the top floor down. No change from the dirty room except no carpet so floor was better. The 2nd day we returned to the room and maid service had not been done. They sent the maid with new towels and she changed the sheets after I called to complain. The next day I asked to speak to the hotel manager and was told that she would be there at 7AM...then at 7 they told me 7:30...then at 8:15 they told me she wasn't there yet so I gave up so we could start our day. On the 3rd and 4th day when we returned to the hotel the digital key needed for the elevator and the room entry stopped working. Each time we had to take the elevator to other floors before we could go down to the desk and get new keys. Each time they said we demagnetized them by putting them next to our cell phone which was not true at all. One clerk did say they had entered the wrong dates of our departure which was the real reason. Every day from 8AM to 3PM there was banging and drilling on the floor below us. Finally I had enough of this place and asked the front desk Manager for an allowance for all the bad service and inconveniences and they said they would speak to the hotel manager Natalie Torres and call me in my room in 30 minutes. Not sure they ever spoke to her since they called back in 5 minutes and said NO ALLOWANCE. Never will return.

Ok, need to change towels are bad quality. The breakfast is really bad.

This location can't be beat. Close to the best casinos and shopping areas in the city.

Clean an quick check in checkout good and free breakfast

This hotel lacks the safety concerns that others in the area like Dann, San Fernando and Sheraton have. I mean by this that this Holiday Inn does not have taxis waiting outside to us to whatever we need to do. The staff have to call the taxis and when there is a busy period, one has to go into the street and take one. This is not good, and the hotel management does not seem to be concerned b y this!

Cdra 43a No 1 sur-150 Medellín Antioquia

Room options

Suite, 2 Twin Beds

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Twin Beds

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Medellin, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (5) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2022

5
Everyone

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn . Rooms are spacious and reception staff is friendly. The hotel is wonderfully located in the middle of all shopping and shops and even has a restaurants adjacent to the property. On the negative the cleaning staff isn't that friendly and kicks you out of room at cleaning time. Breakfast is below average.

By on Feb 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

Mr Alexander thank you so much for your comments, we are glad that tou enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you very soon.

4
Everyone

I love this hotel.. the rooms are huge... Every room has a Microwave which is very convenient. Adjacent to hotel are restaurants and coffee shops which are wonderful. It's incredibly well located and the breakfast is self service but tasty. The only negative is the Room attendants are not very friendly with a poor attitude. They require you to leave the room which if that's hotel/Covid policy ok but no other hotel in Medellin that I stayed in (4) required it. Since I was in my room working it was terribly inconvenient and also they did not adhere to scheduled times. Aside from the room service, everything else was wonderful. I would certainly recommend if not working from your room for long time frames.

By on Feb 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2022

Dear alexander thank you so much for sharing your comments, we are so happy to know you love visting us everytime you come to Medellin city. Thank for your observations about the room attendants and their atttiude we will share this with our housekepping department to improve and provide a better stay next time around.

5
Everyone

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express.. The rooms are spacious with a modern feel to them.. They have a microwave which I love. The one thing I wasn't happy about was the cleaning staff. They were not very polite and came at different times to clean the room.. on two different occasions I scheduled the cleaning and showed up hours later. The main issue is that I was working from the hotel room and was forced out of the room during cleaning.. no other hotel in the area that I stayed in (4 different hotels) asked me to leave. If they are forcing you to leave then they should come at scheduled time. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

By on Jan 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2022

Dear Alexander, thank you so much for sharing your comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed yout stay with us during your visit to Medellin City. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about the cleainng staff and the service they offered, it is veyr important for us to hear this. So we can improve and be able to provide a better service next time around. Hope you have a great day Mr. Alexander!!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 28, 2022

1
Everyone

By , from las vegas on Nov 3, 2021

1
Everyone

1. Carolyn Lopez wrote down my credit card information without my consent. this is credit card fraud she refused to delete it until I had to call the police 2. They tried to charge a guest fee even though I had a fresh booking for 2 people 3. I had to leave earlier because she was unwelcoming and the hotel now owes me a refund for my stay 4. They didnt clean my room or give service. I made requests 3 times. my full stay should be refunded as I left early 5. shower does not get warm!!!

By , from las vegas on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Good Morning. Mr Apel Thank you for contacting us regarding this issue The refund won't be possible as you made use of the room during your stay with us. Your reservation was for two people and you already had another guest checked in as your second person. For another person to stay in your room there is an additional cost to pay. Our system requires to take the data of any credit card for us to be able to post the payment in our system. This is an standard procedure that is done every day with all our guests. We are sorry for the inconviences caused with the cleaning for room, this will be share with your housekeeping department to verify and be able to the deliver a better service!! Do not hesitate to get in touch if you need any further information.

5
Everyone

Property is extremely well located in the Milla de Oro area of El Poblado. Easy access to many restaurants, cafes and shopping malls, just walking distance. Rooms are full with light and of very good size. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue during stay was Internet quality. They had a break down on Internet signal for about one hour on 10/29. I needed internet for working.,

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Dear Franciso Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, We are so happy to know you had a great stay, where you were able to enjoy the location, rooms and the service offered by our staff. We are so sorry for the inconvience that we had with internet on 10/29, we understand how important is to safe and stable connection, We hope to see you again very soon!! have a great day!!!

5
Family

Everything was great

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Dear Mario Thank you so much for this awesome review. It was pleasure to have you with us, we are happy to know you founf everything to be great!!, we hope to have you back very soon!!!

2
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2021

Frequently asked questions