Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent customer service, rooms, and location. Definitely will recommend.

The Balcony, Elevator and the modern rooms! I had a blast with the free bikes, and the breakfast was incredible.

Good location to all major areas and metro station. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. There were a lot of electrical outlets and beds were comfortable. However, towels were lacking. Only had 1 when the room was booked for 2. The only way to enter the hotel is for the front desk to buzz you in. This can be inconvenient but the desk was always manned so no problens getting in.

City center very nice staff. Small room, just what we needed

Lucía, Alba and Silvia were three angels. The room was perfectly quiet, and the hotel could not be more convenient. My US standards the room was small, but having marble walls in the sleek bathroom was great. Excellent breakfast.

I booked the smallest room with a double bed.... was very nice, but could not really walk around as it was so small. Had a slight issue with the bathroom, they changed my room right away, with an upgrade and kind apologies. Staff was AMAZING!

I was traveling with two friends and this hotel had a room option with three beds (two of them were via a bunk bed) so it was perfect for our group.

The location is phenomenal !!! The only 3 things I didn't like about the hotel, were no wash cloths so bring your own, no fridge!!!! and the elevator looked like it belonged in a scary movie.

Excellent staff, very attentive, prompt response to request or inconveniences that came up! Kudos ! In spite of being on the second floor facing the street there was no outside noise. Daily clean up, nice amenities, great bed, nice towels, great rain shower. The room is smallish (for American standards though) but the location could not be better. Would definitely go back.

very nice hotel with excellent location in Madrid downtown. the prices are affordable and the staff is very nice and friendly

Great location (few meters of the Gran via subway station) which allows you to enjoy of the Madrid downtown and other neighborhoods, inexpensive prices, and very friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

The Petit Palace Ducal is conveniently located in the Chueca neighborhood with easy access to cafes, restaurants, shopping, and the Metro. We only had two days in Madrid, but we were close enough to see the sites and enjoy ourselves. The staff was very friendly with a quick check-in and out and readily answered all of our questions. The room was clean and modern.

We stayed in a family room. It was adequate but a bit small for four people. Location is great. It was great for our overnight stay.

I only had to be in Madrid for a short stay, and when I arrived I was drained and needed to sleep. The staff accommodated my situation and made my stay INCREDIBLE. I would gladly come back.

The room was tiny and the beds too hard. It is in a great central location for sightseeing, but you better not plan on getting a quiet nights sleep. The bars outside our window on the fourth floor could hear every conversation of the bar patrons downstair along the street. The bars don't close until the sun comes up, so there is laughter, singing, and loud yelling all night. Parking is a big problems if you have a car. The discounted rate for parking for 5 nights was 126 euros; and you get to drive across the sidewalks to get there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I liked.

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful little hotel right off Gran Via, in the heart of Madrid. Everything is within walking distance from here, and the subway is less than a block away (Gran Via station). We had a room on the 6th floor, with our own large balcony, so we could sit outside and sip wine after coming back from our excursions. The room was great, even a bit larger than normal for European standards, with a little fridge and a safe. WiFi worked the whole time. Noise was not an issue. The only problem was that is was unseasonably hot for the year, so we left one of our room key cards in the slot whenever we went out to let the air conditioning run continuously, which worked well. The hotel has a sumptious two-for-one breakfast bar with a large selection of hot and cold items. Of course, coffee bars and little restaurants are everywhere in the area, with a small discount grocery store close by. The staff is extremely friendly and very responsive, whether it be printing off tickets and boarding passes or giving advice for a place to eat. Finally, the hthoteles chain has hotels in other cities in Spain, so arrangements can be made to stay in Barcelona or Sevilla for a night or two. We will stay in this hotel again next time we return to Madrid! Olé!!!

Its a decent 3 star hotel. rooms are small and bathrooms are OK. Bathroom doors didn´t shut. The location is perfect. For a short period of time, its a good deal.

Great Location, front desk staff was super friendly at all times. Rooms have poor hygine, floor in both of the rooms i was put int were dirty, beds were very uncomfortable

Free wifi, great location, no frills, typical European style/size hotel/room.

Calle de Hortaleza 3 Madrid Madrid

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Gran Via Street and Puerta del Sol
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free bike rentals
  • Concierge services

Located in Madrid Centro, Petit Palace Chueca is next to popular attractions like Gran Via Street and Casino Gran Via. This 58-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, coffee/tea in a common area, and free use of bicycles.


Dining

For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All of Petit Palace Chueca's 58 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including laptop-compatible safes, phones, and desks. 26-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Petit Palace Chueca enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free use of bicycles. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Superior Double Room, Terrace

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Quadruple Room

1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | 2 Twin Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Room (for 5 people)

1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | 3 Twin Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Double Room

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Petit Palace Chueca

Everyone (11) Couples (6) Family (7) Other (5) Friends (3)
5
Partner Couples

Excellent customer service, rooms, and location. Definitely will recommend.

By , from Florida on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Dear Giselle, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a perfect Petit Palace Experience and you will choose us for future stays in Madrid. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. Best Regards, Esther Manzano - Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por valorar su estancia con la máxima puntuación posible. Es un verdadero placer descubrir que su estancia con nosotros fue plenamente satisfactoria y esperamos tener la oportunidad de darle la bienvenida de nuevo muy pronto. Un saludo. Esther Manzano - Experience Manager

5
Friends

The Balcony, Elevator and the modern rooms! I had a blast with the free bikes, and the breakfast was incredible.

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Dear Eddie, Thank you so much for your great comments! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a perfect Petit Palace Experience and our free bikes were an extra a perfect option to discover our city. We are happy to know that the room you were assigned was according your expectations and our breakfast was perfect to begin the day with energy. We hope you have the chance to visit us soon. Best Regards, Esther Manzano Experience Manager

4
Everyone

Good location to all major areas and metro station. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. There were a lot of electrical outlets and beds were comfortable. However, towels were lacking. Only had 1 when the room was booked for 2. The only way to enter the hotel is for the front desk to buzz you in. This can be inconvenient but the desk was always manned so no problens getting in.

By on Nov 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your stay at Petit Palace Chueca. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the central hotel location, the comfortable facilities and the good staff service. In relation to the entrance door, beside the ring bell there is a little a box with a sign, where you can insert your room key and open it yourself. We do apologize if nobody of the staff explain you. Hope that you have enjoyed your experience at Petit Palace Chueca to the maximum and that you decide to repeat it soon. Best Regards, Lucia Experience Manager

4
Everyone

City center very nice staff. Small room, just what we needed

By on Oct 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a positive review of your stay at Petit Palace Chueca. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope that you choose as again to stay in Madrid. Best Regards, Lucia Front Desk Manager

5
Everyone

Lucía, Alba and Silvia were three angels. The room was perfectly quiet, and the hotel could not be more convenient. My US standards the room was small, but having marble walls in the sleek bathroom was great. Excellent breakfast.

By , from Chicago on Oct 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2018

Dear Tomás, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Petit Palace Chueca!!! For the three of us it has been an enormous pleasure be your hosts in Madrid. Now that you know where you have your home in the city, he hope to see you soon again. Warm Regards, Lucia Front Desk Manager

4

excellent location in gay madrid neighborhood

Everyone

I booked the smallest room with a double bed.... was very nice, but could not really walk around as it was so small. Had a slight issue with the bathroom, they changed my room right away, with an upgrade and kind apologies. Staff was AMAZING!

By , from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Dear Brian, Thank you very much for spend some part of your valuable time to write such a nice review of your stay with us! We are really happy that you have enjoy the comfort of the room and the staff service, specially the offered by Reception after the issue with the bathroom. Our daily effort is focus to give our guests the best service possible and our best reward is the fact that we achieve it with you. We hope that you decide to repeat your good experience and come back soon to Petit Palace Chueca. Best Regards, Ana B.

4

great value in an excellent location

Everyone

I was traveling with two friends and this hotel had a room option with three beds (two of them were via a bunk bed) so it was perfect for our group.

By , from Chicago, IL on Jul 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2017

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey on your stay in our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that you also liked our location. We hope to see you soon in Petit Palace Chueca! Best regards Ana B.

3

no major complaints

Everyone

The location is phenomenal !!! The only 3 things I didn't like about the hotel, were no wash cloths so bring your own, no fridge!!!! and the elevator looked like it belonged in a scary movie.

By , from new york on May 11, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

Dear Krys, First of thank thank you for taking some minutes to rate your stay and share your opinion about it with us. We are really pleased to know that you appreciate so much the hotel location near Gran Via Avenue. Regarding the things you did not like it, just to inform you that hotel have an external laundry service and actually each room have a little fridge. According to the elevator, even if it is old (it is heritage and the doors and other deco parts are protected) the cabin is new, and is its proper operation is checked monthly. Best Regards, Lucia Novella Front Desk Manager

4

right in the middle of it all

Everyone

Excellent staff, very attentive, prompt response to request or inconveniences that came up! Kudos ! In spite of being on the second floor facing the street there was no outside noise. Daily clean up, nice amenities, great bed, nice towels, great rain shower. The room is smallish (for American standards though) but the location could not be better. Would definitely go back.

By on Mar 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2017

Dear Frank, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. Its a pleasure for us to read our hotel live up to your expectations. Regarding to the noise during the cleaning service, we will speak with the housekeeping service to try to be more silent. We hope to see you son. Best regards.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Madrid-Hotels-Petit-Palace-Chueca.h913616-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Madrid-Hotels-Petit-Palace-Chueca.h913616-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Madrid-Hotels-Petit-Palace-Chueca.h913616-p2.Hotel-Reviews