Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very courteous. Excellent customer service and accomodating

I have stayed at a few Extended Stay's in Texas. This is by far the worst. The trip started by us being on the 3rd floor - with the elevator not working! There was only hot water at one time during our stay. The temperature in the refrigerator was almost cool, but not quite. My food was ruined. Then the free breakfast was a few granola bars (no choices) and coffee.

Room was not clean upon arriving. No other rooms available so had to wait another 20mins for it to get cleaned... at 11pm.

Lobby smells bad, like old smoke. The breakfast was very limited.

I booked this room for my sister and her husband. Your website told us free daily breakfast was available. There was no breakfast offered. The hotel staff was rude to them and the room smelled. We will tell everyone we know of our experience with This particular hotel and hope they do not stay there.

Great location, easy access to freeway, stores malls, food etc. Staff was friendly, always making sure our stay was going great, asking if we needed anything etc. Definitely will be staying again!

The location was in good proximity to our son's house. Unfortunately, the hotel was being remodel and a bit noisy. Though it's website advertises a fully-equipped kitchen with coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery it was not until we settled in our room that we realized that there was a checkout system for these amenities and not included in the room - somewhat of an inconvenience....

No Housekeeping/kitchen bare of any/all supplies/beds very uncomfortable/felt like I was @ Campground. Gather your trash & dispose of/gather dirty towels, bring to front desk, request more. Bathrooms(rusty/corroded hardware)noisy/deplorable for advertising. Disgusted/disappointed. Bathroom fan/inoperable/telephone did not work. Had to ask for hangers.

There is a saying you get what you paid for. This was one of the cheaper hotels but I didn't expect for there to be little hairs all over the shower. The hallways smelled and the fire alarm went off at night. The night staff was friendly (the girl) the male that worked there acted like it was a hassle to check me in.

It was a good experience, great staff. Good price. The bathroom could have been cleaner, the room did not have the cups and plates they mention on the website

Stiff cheap mattresses. No sample toiletries. The inside rim of the toilet has never been cleaned. Bathroom floor hasn't been mopped properly in a long time, disgusting crotch hair/dust ring at bottom of toilet. The shower function was broke on bathroom tub fixture. Not a good complimentary breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel. On a positive note, hotel desk clerk was nice.

For the price and location, it was great. The room was clean and the staff was accommodating.

We stayed here overnight for a wedding. The hotel has smoking and non-smoking rooms in the same hallway. Our reservation got messed up and we were put in smoking room even though we rquested non-smoking. The smell was terrible, and my friend who had a non-smoking room said it still smelled smoky from the hallway. The staff was friendly, but that does not compensate for the stench. If you're not a smoker, stay away from this hotel!

Had a great stay and reccomend it to anyone. The small kitchen really helped a lot

The common areas were filthy and the stairwells smelled awful. For the price we paid I would expected a clean and updated hotel and a bit more upscale on the room. Won't be staying agin.

The staff was quite plesant and it was in a good location but I could hear everything going on with my two neighbors, the toliet tank dripped non stop, and there was hair on the bathroom counter and on one of the two pillows I was given. Overall not the cleanest place to stay but it wasn't horrible, like I said I've had better.

It was fine for a football road trip with last minute reservations.

Since this is short stay hotel there were several "workers" staying at the hotel. Most were quiet and respectful but there was a group that was loud most of the night. They were going from room to room slamming doors and shouting in the hallways. Our air conditioner did not work properly and the room was hot most of the night. The room was clean for the most part but the cigarette smoke was so strong on the hallways it was almost unbearable.

The Extended Stay America Lubbock - Southwest, LUBBOCK, TX worked fine for what we needed this trip but I would probably not stay there again if I did not have to. Many other choices with better beds, vending and complimentary breakfast for the price we paid.

S Loop 289 Lubbock TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of South Plains Mall, Extended Stay America Lubbock - Southwest is within a mile (2 km) of Lubbock Premiere Cinema. This 92-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 92 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Lubbock - Southwest enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Lubbock - Southwest

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (9) Other (2)
5
Family

Very courteous. Excellent customer service and accomodating

By on Apr 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2020

Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. All of us at Extended Stay America look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

I have stayed at a few Extended Stay's in Texas. This is by far the worst. The trip started by us being on the 3rd floor - with the elevator not working! There was only hot water at one time during our stay. The temperature in the refrigerator was almost cool, but not quite. My food was ruined. Then the free breakfast was a few granola bars (no choices) and coffee.

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Room was not clean upon arriving. No other rooms available so had to wait another 20mins for it to get cleaned... at 11pm.

By , from TX on Jan 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your room was not ready for you when you arrived. We understand your frustration at having to wait for until your room was made available to you. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us better our guest services. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Lobby smells bad, like old smoke. The breakfast was very limited.

By on Sep 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. Although overall you had a pleasant stay with us, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered and that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to improve our future guests’ experiences. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I booked this room for my sister and her husband. Your website told us free daily breakfast was available. There was no breakfast offered. The hotel staff was rude to them and the room smelled. We will tell everyone we know of our experience with This particular hotel and hope they do not stay there.

By , from Oklahoma City on Sep 18, 2018

5

nice hotel, good area!

Everyone

Great location, easy access to freeway, stores malls, food etc. Staff was friendly, always making sure our stay was going great, asking if we needed anything etc. Definitely will be staying again!

By , from Lubbock TX on Apr 6, 2016

2

ttu graduation

Couples

The location was in good proximity to our son's house. Unfortunately, the hotel was being remodel and a bit noisy. Though it's website advertises a fully-equipped kitchen with coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery it was not until we settled in our room that we realized that there was a checkout system for these amenities and not included in the room - somewhat of an inconvenience....

By on Dec 17, 2015

1

college graduation

Family

No Housekeeping/kitchen bare of any/all supplies/beds very uncomfortable/felt like I was @ Campground. Gather your trash & dispose of/gather dirty towels, bring to front desk, request more. Bathrooms(rusty/corroded hardware)noisy/deplorable for advertising. Disgusted/disappointed. Bathroom fan/inoperable/telephone did not work. Had to ask for hangers.

By on Aug 11, 2015

2

i expected better

Other

There is a saying you get what you paid for. This was one of the cheaper hotels but I didn't expect for there to be little hairs all over the shower. The hallways smelled and the fire alarm went off at night. The night staff was friendly (the girl) the male that worked there acted like it was a hassle to check me in.

By on Apr 15, 2015

4

v-day

Couples

It was a good experience, great staff. Good price. The bathroom could have been cleaner, the room did not have the cups and plates they mention on the website

By on Feb 17, 2015

Extended Stay America Lubbock - Southwest

4802 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79414
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lubbock-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Lubbock---Southwest.h890372-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lubbock-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Lubbock---Southwest.h890372-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lubbock-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Lubbock---Southwest.h890372-p2.Hotel-Reviews