Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Reasonable price. Staff is friendly and place is clean.

I was nicely surprised. Very pleasant visit and would come back if I needed a room in Carson

I went to get in the bed and the bed sheet had stains! I don't see how the cleaning service didn't see it! They should have never used them and instead they should have thrown them away! Not happy! I did let the front desk know but I should have let the manager know

Or room was at the end of the hall and it was very quiet as we have stayed before and it was very noisy and you could hear other people's conversation in the next room. The property is very well maintained I love staying there!

Property was nice. The painting in the rooms could be better. Overall was nice.

Great area to stay in! Close to many restaurants and right across from the Galleria

This property only looks good in the pictures. I’ve stayed at a lot of Motel 6’s in my life and this by far was one of the worst properties.

They put me in wheelchair room for the second time. There are no desk or any place to belongings so you have to put everything on the floor. I couldn’t get any work done. This is not acceptable!!!

Love the location and the property was clean and staff was courteous! The room we had was spacious and the beds are confortable.Will stay again!

Pleased with our stay. Close to shopping mall, buffet or food in general. We stayed for a night to catch a game 45 mins walk from here and 11-15 mins drive. We used the bus and it was easy to get around and walking. The hotel was staff was friendly and welcoming. We slept fine, with 2 toddlers and the room was clean. love that they had a fridge and microwave

Nice property but not maintained. Floors cracking and walls had stucco everywhere. I stayed there when it was comfort inn and it was much nicer.

Loved the room! Nice and clean very spacious very quiet and close to restaurants and the Carson Mall! There is also a swimming pool. I will be staying again!

I would definitely stay in this hotel again, Restaurants and mall nearby.

The best Motel 6 I ever stayed in, it was in a great location, clean and safe.

Great price, great location, great service, clean room with a refrigerator and microwave.

the staff named Lynn not so nice. requested early check in. they said try to call tom morning. kept trying to call, i even check it my self in person at around 2 but she is so rude keeps saying that go back at 3. not a very good customer service or front desk enployee.

E Dominguez Street Carson CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located in Harbor, Motel 6 Carson, CA is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Dignity Health Sports Park and Porsche Experience Center. This 169-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 169 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

Motel 6 Carson, CA features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Carson, CA

Everyone (29) Couples (6) Family (9)
5
Partner Couples

Reasonable price. Staff is friendly and place is clean.

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6

4
Friends

I was nicely surprised. Very pleasant visit and would come back if I needed a room in Carson

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2020

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Partner Couples

I went to get in the bed and the bed sheet had stains! I don't see how the cleaning service didn't see it! They should have never used them and instead they should have thrown them away! Not happy! I did let the front desk know but I should have let the manager know

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2020

We appreciate the wonderful rating, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention; this will help us improve our guest experience greatly. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Or room was at the end of the hall and it was very quiet as we have stayed before and it was very noisy and you could hear other people's conversation in the next room. The property is very well maintained I love staying there!

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Lilith #Team6

4
Family Family with small children Family

Property was nice. The painting in the rooms could be better. Overall was nice.

By on Feb 10, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Dec 19, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Great area to stay in! Close to many restaurants and right across from the Galleria

By on Dec 11, 2019

1
Business Business

This property only looks good in the pictures. I’ve stayed at a lot of Motel 6’s in my life and this by far was one of the worst properties.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Business Business

They put me in wheelchair room for the second time. There are no desk or any place to belongings so you have to put everything on the floor. I couldn’t get any work done. This is not acceptable!!!

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Carson,-CA.h4167-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Carson,-CA.h4167-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Carson,-CA.h4167-p2.Hotel-Reviews