Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was not very clean. I took a bath towel off the rack and when I opened it, I saw immediately it was dirty. The mattress on the pull-out bed was visibly stained and not dressed - we had to call for sheets, blankets and pillows. When pulling out the bed, the couch moved slightly and exposed a used kleenex on the floor. We felt like we were living in someone else's filth.

The location was terrible and the Staff was not pleasant at all the place to eat was at bar.

Hotel was nice over all. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. But we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good.

Checked in on a Saturday evening. Thankfully I had made a reservation several weeks prior as the hotel was completely booked. The associate at the desk was pleasant and professional. She reviewed the standard credentials and provided me with my card key, my wi-fi access information and directions to my room. The hotel has 4 floors and there is one elevator in the center of the hotel. I did not experience any long wait times when using the elevator. When I entered my room, I observed 2 neatly made Queen size beds with a night table between them. There was a lamp on the table that had 2 electrical outlets on the base. I was happy with this because I use my phone as an alarm clock. I was able to charge the phone overnight and have the alarm next to the bed. I should note there was also a clock radio on the night stand that had an alarm as well, but I chose not to use it, but having a clock that was easy to see next to the bed was an appreciated amenity! The room and bathroom appeared to be clean with ample bath towels. This hotel participates in resource conservation by giving you the option to use your towels more than once, that is, if you want fresh towels, leave the used towels on the floor. If you do not need a fresh towel, leave it on the towel rack. Many hotels provide this green option. The bathroom also has complimentary soap, body lotion, body wash, shampoo and hair conditioner dispensers mounted on the walls near the wash basin and in the shower. A ve

Everything was great except for the pool not available due to the fire.

Unhappy with my room after check in I was being bit by fleas or something Manager refused to move me to another room

Hotel was clean, no bugs in room. Convenient location. Nice outdoor pool.

it was a decent stay.. breakfast was ok, could have been better for the price of the hotel.

Hotel staff did not greet us, seemed bothered by us coming in. No customer service at all, morning staff was very friendly. Our room was very nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable and the room was actually smoke free.

Building was lovely and bright, obviously recently remodeled. It made the other Best Western we stayed at look pretty dreary.

I overslept by airport shuttle and the front desk attendant called a cab for me and printed out my boring pass. Luckily the hotel is only .1 miles from the Airport and I made it to the gate in time.

Hotel is modern, rooms clean, staff helpful, breakfast nice and convenient

N 14th St Leesburg FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites places you within a few miles (5 km) of Venetian Gardens and Lake Griffin State Park. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast. Enjoy a bite to eat at Ramshackle Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites's 70 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and safes.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Everyone (20) Business (2) Couples (12) Family (9) Other (3)
4
Everyone

By on Dec 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family with small children Family

It was not very clean. I took a bath towel off the rack and when I opened it, I saw immediately it was dirty. The mattress on the pull-out bed was visibly stained and not dressed - we had to call for sheets, blankets and pillows. When pulling out the bed, the couch moved slightly and exposed a used kleenex on the floor. We felt like we were living in someone else's filth.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We regret that your stay did not turn out as per your expectation. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of the amenities and facilities you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for all the issues you encountered and ensure this is corrected. The housekeeping staff has received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. We will ensure that all rooms are properly checked for cleanliness before checking in the new guest. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-Star rating. We strive for 100 % guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe to provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities, and value to our guests and clearly, you agree. I hope that if your travels bring you to this area again you will stay with us. Serving guests like you make being in this business a true pleasure. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at our hotel and expressing your satisfaction through the review by giving us the 5-star rating. Your rating is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel & staff. We continuously make efforts to better our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your rating shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your very kind feedback. I sincerely appreciate your 3-star rating, and I am pleased you had a nice experience with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for stay at our hotel and giving the 4-star rating. We let us know what to improve our service to score 4 to 5. I am glad you like your stay at our hotel. Hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Dear guest Thanks for stay at our hotel and great feedback by giving us a 5-star rating. Your rating is very much encouraging and motivating for our hotel & staff. When you are in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you' re sure to like again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

The location was terrible and the Staff was not pleasant at all the place to eat was at bar.

By , from Silver Spring, MD on Oct 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel and services. Hope you reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Leesburg-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Chain-of-Lakes-Inn-&-Suites.h3071682-p2.Hotel-Reviews