Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very friendly staff, very nice place, near to the center..recomended¡¡

We are always pleased with the Hampton. We love the quality consistency of the staff, room and ammentities.

Hotel is newly remodeled. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast was good.

We were upgraded (so we thought it was a upgrade) to a lake view room, which was nice to have but they neglected to tell us about the little black BUGS they have a problem with this time of year with the lake view rooms so we wake up to black little bug everywhere, in the bed, on the floor, under everything, the we go to the boat & thise same black bug are all o er the inside of the boat .

Very nice hotel, staff was professional and kind, and the rooms were great

Gerry at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful during our stay.

We reserved a king room and were given a double bed. The room was super noisy and the view was terrible. Bed was uncomfortable too. We couldn’t sleep at all

Very friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous room, quiet and spacious!

We arrived after dark at a hotel that appeared abandoned. There was no lights and chain link around the entire building. We drove past it and had to circle back. We entered through the back and followed a trail of arrows to find the check in. The interior fine and rooms were nice, clean and beds weren't bad. The break select was very nice as was the woman attending the buffet. Note , the pool is under construction. We may give this hotel another try...on another visit. Wound have liked a little lighting in that parking lot.

The Hampton Inn has always been a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The accommodations are great.

Great hotel and staff! Walking distance to London Bridge, shops and restaurants. Go north to great local eats, south to typical chains.

We have stayed here often and every time our experience is exceptional. The staff is friendly and accommodating. This last time the staff helped me meet a personal need going above and beyond and told me this would not be a problem on future stays. Great breakfast and little treats available all day. Pool is always refreshing and clean.This will continue to be our choice in Lake Havasu City

Every staff member was BEYOND accommodating and amazing! Will be staying here again with out a doubt and already recommended this hotel to multiple friends!

Everything was great. The batteries went dead in the thermostat & the comforter on the bed was to heavy & hurt my legs. Service sent a staff member to our room with a blanket & batteries. Very good service.

Greeted by a very pleasant lady. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast included was very good and all we would want. The location was good.

Good price and next to the lake... close to all food. I would stay here with friends, not that families would not be ok here too. We found that there was a lot of party people in our area.

The hotel was a bit further from the scene than recalled, yet Cha-Bones is an easy walk. It takes a while for the sun to hit the pool. Nice and laid back area

The hotel lobby was under construction which wasn't a huge deal, but it would have been nice to know that ahead of time. The relocated registration was a little hard to find. Staff were friendly though. The hotel does need some sprucing up.

London Bridge Rd Lake Havasu City AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Close to London Bridge
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

London Bridge is within a mile (2 km) of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, and other popular attractions like Lake Havasu are within a few miles (5 km). This 162-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast offered each morning. Unwind at the end of the day with a drink at the bar/lounge, or chat with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

A 37-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Lake View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Lake View

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Everyone (9) Couples (11) Family (8) Friends (4) Other (1)
5
Families

Very friendly staff, very nice place, near to the center..recomended¡¡

By , from Las vegas on Jul 18, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2019

5
Partner Couples Families

We are always pleased with the Hampton. We love the quality consistency of the staff, room and ammentities.

By on Jul 5, 2019

5
Partner Couples Families

Hotel is newly remodeled. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast was good.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Havasu area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Hampton Inn – Lake Havasu.

3
Families

We were upgraded (so we thought it was a upgrade) to a lake view room, which was nice to have but they neglected to tell us about the little black BUGS they have a problem with this time of year with the lake view rooms so we wake up to black little bug everywhere, in the bed, on the floor, under everything, the we go to the boat & thise same black bug are all o er the inside of the boat .

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to take a minute to apologize for not meeting and/or exceeding your expectations. We know you have many hotel options while in the Havasu area and we appreciate that you choose Hampton Inn – Lake Havasu. I will relay your review to my entire team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you give us a second change to provide you with a better experience in the future. If you have any further questions/comments/concerns/feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at the property as I am always available to all of our valued guests.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we are your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in the Havasu area. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again; I hope to see you again very soon at the Hampton Inn – Lake Havasu.

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel, staff was professional and kind, and the rooms were great

By on Jan 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

Happy that you were statisfied with the hotel and service. Look forward to you returning to see us.

5
Everyone

Gerry at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful during our stay.

By on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

I am glad that I could be of service and help you. Look forward to you joining us again

2
Everyone

We reserved a king room and were given a double bed. The room was super noisy and the view was terrible. Bed was uncomfortable too. We couldn’t sleep at all

By , from California on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

I am so very sorry that you did not get the room that you were expecting, we try to do our best in meeting all our guests expectations. When you come back to see us give us a call and give us a heads up and we will confirm with you. Hope you had a great trip

5
Everyone

Very friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous room, quiet and spacious!

By on Sep 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again,

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Lake-Havasu-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Lake-Havasu-City.h21533-p2.Hotel-Reviews