Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The view of the ocean is excellent. Happy with our stay. Room could use renovation but was clean and comfortable. Parking is a bit expensive. Restaurant was fine. Would stay here again but parking fees are annoying.

The hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and have beautiful view.

This hotel was an older building. We were a little disappointed. The only upside was the view of the ocean which was about a mile away. There are better options closer to La Jolla.

Nice hotel , Mi kids love the Pool and good location ; but too much money for parking

It's pretty cheap and dirty. The hotel gives the impression of being far from new. Plus only one-convenient location and view.

It’s A Beautiful Property! Staff was wonderful room was a little dusty on the sheets but other than that it was beautiful inside and out. The only thing was it was a little steep for the parking to be $40.

Traded our reservation down to the worst room even after I left message early morning about our late check in. I went from a normal sized room with ocean view to a closet with toilet with a sink and toilet that were not working well.

We have been to this hotel in the past and you can see how things have recently changed that shows how they took a step back. Food is fair, make sure you check your bed for cleanliness. We had a dirty/stained comforter and when we tried calling guest services the line was always busy. Also, be careful of the walls. The seem to have had some water damage, stain on walls and carpet. As much as we loved our first experience, this time around it was complete opposite and we will definitely consider other hotels.

The picture posted for the room I cose looked nothing like the room we were given. However the staff was wonderful, and the room was clean.

recently updated but need more attention on details, I would rate it 7/10

Staff was extremely nice and location very convenient. Room very nice and comfortable.

Gray ocean views, happy hour treats, and location.

Rude receptionist upon checking in. No greetings, just disparaging comment about not being a diamond hilton honor member hence no breakfast. I could not care less. I was at medical conference at different hotel with superb service where all of my meals were covered. It was just an inquiry. Room was not clean, the TV stand had at least 1mm of dust around it, when expanded from the wall my laptop and food was contaminated with this. Torn bed sheets. Upon checking out, had to wait for 10-15 minutes for them to verify that I did not charge a service from CUSB restaurant, they made me wait for ( 8 dollars! when I paid 1000 for my stay) , Off course they found the mistake after consistently asking me, ' are you sure you did not go to the restaurant?'. Then still charged my credit card the wrong amount. Simply one of the worst Hotel experiences I had, from the moment I arrived until I left. Unprofessionals all the way, and I stand by my opinion.

first floor a little noisey but the quality of the room was nice.

I tried to contact this hotel with billing issues but wasn’t able to connect with them until I reached out Global Hilton service supervisor. And it was the worst service call back from La Jolla Curio Hilton. Literally not answering my question nor any apologies with awful manners.

Be aware that parking is $37 a night. no bathtubs in the normal king rooms.

Nice hotel, great staff. A little dated, but kitschy cool. Valet parking is the only option & a bit steep at $37 a day. Beautiful views from the restaurant on the 11th floor, a rather limited, but delicious menu. Glad we stayed, I would probably do this agaon.

La Jolla Shores Drive La Jolla CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to La Jolla Shores Park
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in La Jolla Shores within 2 miles (3 km) of La Jolla Cove, Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as University of California-San Diego. This 110-room, 4-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a fitness center and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

All of Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton's 110 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including furnished balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Other amenities include hair dryers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton features an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and conference space. Self parking is available for USD 39.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Ocean View (Hearing Impaired)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton

Everyone (17) Couples (9) Family (5) Other (1)
4
Family

The view of the ocean is excellent. Happy with our stay. Room could use renovation but was clean and comfortable. Parking is a bit expensive. Restaurant was fine. Would stay here again but parking fees are annoying.

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience with us. We are all thrilled that, aside from our parking rate, it was enjoyable. Please when you come and stay with us again, mentioned that you are a returning guest and I am sure that there is something that we can do for you on the parking rate.

4
Everyone

The hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and have beautiful view.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Both the team and I were very thankful to read that you enjoyed the service we provided you during your recent stay. We all know that this is not an easy time to travel and, everyone here tries their very best to ensure that our guests have as enjoyable of an experience possible. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel La Jolla! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We are hopeful to welcome you back again in the future! All our best...

2
Partner Couples

This hotel was an older building. We were a little disappointed. The only upside was the view of the ocean which was about a mile away. There are better options closer to La Jolla.

By , from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we will be sharing your concerns with our team.

5
Family with small children

Nice hotel , Mi kids love the Pool and good location ; but too much money for parking

By on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your response!

3
Partner Couples Family

It's pretty cheap and dirty. The hotel gives the impression of being far from new. Plus only one-convenient location and view.

By , from Miami on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please consider joining us again next time you're in San Diego.

5
Everyone

By on May 24, 2020

Review comment responded on May 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate the perfect review!

5
Partner Couples Friends Family

It’s A Beautiful Property! Staff was wonderful room was a little dusty on the sheets but other than that it was beautiful inside and out. The only thing was it was a little steep for the parking to be $40.

By on Apr 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for the perfect review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel La Jolla!

2
Partner Couples

Traded our reservation down to the worst room even after I left message early morning about our late check in. I went from a normal sized room with ocean view to a closet with toilet with a sink and toilet that were not working well.

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and will pass the information along to the rest of the management. I can see that you booked a deluxe king room which runs between floors 1 - 5. Our ocean view rooms are under "Deluxe Ocean View King Room" which are floors 6 - 10. The room that you were checked-in to was the room type that you booked. I do apologize about the issues you encountered with your room. Please reach out to the hotel directly and I will be more than happy to provide you with a complimentary ocean view upgrade (upon availability) so that you can see what so many others love about our hotel.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2019

Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton

7955 La Jolla Shores Drive, La Jolla, CA 92037
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/La-Jolla-Hotels-Hotel-La-Jolla,-Curio-Collection-by-Hilton.h1339-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /La-Jolla-Hotels-Hotel-La-Jolla,-Curio-Collection-by-Hilton.h1339-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/La-Jolla-Hotels-Hotel-La-Jolla,-Curio-Collection-by-Hilton.h1339-p2.Hotel-Reviews