Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

River location

The staff and cleanliness is outstanding in this hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable with a scenic view and a cozy balcony. The one draw back for me was the rooms didn’t have microwaves and the hotel doesn’t provide coffee, tea or breakfast. There’s actually no food in this hotel. Overall I love the staff so much I don’t care about the rest too much!

Spacious room with great bed and decor.

This is a beautiful spot and very convenient to the Brattleboro, VT, area just across the river. We had a room with a balcony and enjoyed morning coffee with a water view. My only small complaint was that some of the covid precautions still being taken seemed out of date with current public health recommendations and NH state reopening, especially for travelers who are vaccinated, as we are. (Very content to still wear a mask in the lobby, and the lack of breakfast wasn't such a big deal, as I completely understand that ramping up those kinds of services is going to take time. But when I checked in the clerk also informed me that we had been expected to quarantine for 14 days before arrival and asked me to sign a statement confirming that we had, which wasn't stated anywhere in any of my reservation documentation.)

Love the spacious river view rooms here, we are repeat visitors for them. Zero amenities due to COVID, including breakfast, but the serenity is welcome.

Great views, amazing front desk staff. A pleasure both times ive stayed. They go above and beyond.

First time I’ve ever stayed somewhere where the reality is even more beautiful than their publicity photos. Place was stunningly pretty

Nice hotel. Minor facility tweaks in room, such as broken screen door and rod to open drapes Very nice overall

The view is amazing quite environment but the tub jets didn’t work, the wall outlets didn’t work, fridge was not cold but staff was very pleasant

Great hotel overlooking the Conneticut River. Many rooms with balconies for really enjoying the view. Room are very spacious and clean. Bed is extremely comfortable. You're able to set degree of hardness/softness of the matress. Enjoy having fridge and microwave.

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverside hotel! The hotel looks new. Hard to believe it’s been there for years. It’s beautifully decorated. Great views of the river and the owners and staff we met were genuinely wonderful people. They include a good continental breakfast. The gym has just what we needed to get a workout in. My husband decided to swim in the river and loved it. We will definitely return to Riverside hotel if we are in the area.

The room furnishings were beautiful, and the hotel was very clean. The Sleep Number bed was extremely comfortable. I was disappointed that the room didn't have a balcony; it appeared that most rooms did. We were surprised that we couldn't buy anything to drink - there are no vending machines or snack/drink sales available in the hotel. We only had bottled water in the room. Overall, we were satisfied with this hotel.

My second stay at this great hotel on the Connecticut River. I get a room with a balcony but there is a great open balcony on the main floor if you don't want to pay a little more. Jay?,at check in is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Melissa, head of housekeeping also very friendly and helpful. I only live a hour and half away, but come sometimes to just relax. Only slight negative is traffic noise at times on the balcony..

I thought the hotel was beautiful. The hardwood floors in the room were a nice touch along with the sleep number beds and the jacuzzi in the bathroom. Only complaint is the shower made a high pitched squeling noise and not much water pressure when on hot.. Took probably 45 minutes to fill the tub. But really a fantastic stay with great views def will come back

Riverside Drive West Chesterfield NH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Concierge services

Riverside Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection places you next to United States Navy Seabee Bridge and within 2 miles (3 km) of West River. This 34-room hotel has a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Select Comfort beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Riverside Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include express check-out, a terrace, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Larger Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Riverside Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

Everyone (5) Couples (8) Family (6)
5
Partner Couples

River location

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2021

Thank you for the great rating! Hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

The staff and cleanliness is outstanding in this hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable with a scenic view and a cozy balcony. The one draw back for me was the rooms didn’t have microwaves and the hotel doesn’t provide coffee, tea or breakfast. There’s actually no food in this hotel. Overall I love the staff so much I don’t care about the rest too much!

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

Thank you for the information and very kind words! We will keep working on improving and hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Spacious room with great bed and decor.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2021

Thank you!

5
Family

This is a beautiful spot and very convenient to the Brattleboro, VT, area just across the river. We had a room with a balcony and enjoyed morning coffee with a water view. My only small complaint was that some of the covid precautions still being taken seemed out of date with current public health recommendations and NH state reopening, especially for travelers who are vaccinated, as we are. (Very content to still wear a mask in the lobby, and the lack of breakfast wasn't such a big deal, as I completely understand that ramping up those kinds of services is going to take time. But when I checked in the clerk also informed me that we had been expected to quarantine for 14 days before arrival and asked me to sign a statement confirming that we had, which wasn't stated anywhere in any of my reservation documentation.)

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review! We have removed the quarantined statement, which meant that you have wore a mask of you were in public in the last 14 days) from the registrations card. We hope to see you again soon! Happy & Safe Travels! Pam, General Manager Riverside Hotel

5
Family with small children

Love the spacious river view rooms here, we are repeat visitors for them. Zero amenities due to COVID, including breakfast, but the serenity is welcome.

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are always working to improve. We hope to see you again soon! Happy & Safe Travels! The Riverside Hotel Team

5
Partner Couples

Great views, amazing front desk staff. A pleasure both times ive stayed. They go above and beyond.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Riverside Hotel Team

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

5
Partner Couples Family

First time I’ve ever stayed somewhere where the reality is even more beautiful than their publicity photos. Place was stunningly pretty

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Riverside Hotel, Ascend Hotel Collection

20 Riverside Drive, West Chesterfield, NH 03466
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Chesterfield-Hotels-Riverside-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h2877372-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Chesterfield-Hotels-Riverside-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h2877372-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Chesterfield-Hotels-Riverside-Hotel,-Ascend-Hotel-Collection.h2877372-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions