Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Unique is they give a pack of popcorn to every reservoir because no breakfast in the morning.

The property advertised as a nonsmoking facility. We walked through about 10-15 people smoking an congregated around the front entrance. The strong smell of stale cigarette smoke hit us in the face as we entered our room. The walls were dirty with nicotine. We immediately went to the front office to complain about the room. The manager returned to the room with us. She said she didn’t smell smoke. I asked if she smoked. She said yes. We were refunded our hotel funds. We stayed at another hotel that was truly a nonsmoking facility.

Unique form of security...very informative check in persons. I shared with my wife about the place.

Clean room and building seemed only a couple years old. But, I can't recall a less comfortable hotel room — only horribly bright/stark ceiling light w/ no table lamp or wall sconce for winding down at night, thin "meh" mattress, no coffee pot, WiFi code didn't work, etc. Would have been better off at a newer Red Roof or Motel 6.

Constant noise from neighboring rooms and no access to a laundry area or a business area

First there was nobody staffing the front desk. You had to use s phone to call someone, it took 20 mins before they got there to check us in. Then there was terrible amenities. No iron, no hairdryer etc. don't call 0 for the front desk because nobody ever answered. Horrible experience. And didn't feel safe, would have rather stayed in a super 8 in the ghetto of Louisville

Great for an extended stay hotel. if you're only going to be one or two nights maybe check out other hotels in the area

This hotel has bugs , cockroaches and bed bugs , plain and simple do not go there, got a full refund

Firstly... I failed to notice prior to booking that this was a low end, extended stay hotel. No frills, no free wifi, & office closed 10pm-9am! Secondly... I found a bug (which later determined to be an adult bedbug) on the hotel pillow prior to falling asleep! They moved me to another room on another floor, refunded my payment, and comped a 2nd night! So I slept with the lights on! Now I have to wash ALL my clothes on high heat, including my precious delicates, to be sure I haven't had any travelers Plus Side... It has a full size fridge, large kitchen sink, 2 electric burners, microwave, & plenty of kitchen cabinets

Independence Court Jeffersonville IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

WoodSpring Suites Louisville Clarksville places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as KFC Yum Center and Kentucky International Convention Center. The 121 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, sitting areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

All 121 recently renovated accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls and desks. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Louisville Clarksville enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Kitchen (Roll in shower)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchen

1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Kitchen (Roll in shower)

1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Louisville Clarksville

Everyone (6) Family (2)
2
Business Business

Unique is they give a pack of popcorn to every reservoir because no breakfast in the morning.

By , from Clarksville on Feb 15, 2020

1
Family

The property advertised as a nonsmoking facility. We walked through about 10-15 people smoking an congregated around the front entrance. The strong smell of stale cigarette smoke hit us in the face as we entered our room. The walls were dirty with nicotine. We immediately went to the front office to complain about the room. The manager returned to the room with us. She said she didn’t smell smoke. I asked if she smoked. She said yes. We were refunded our hotel funds. We stayed at another hotel that was truly a nonsmoking facility.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for smoke issues you encountered. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

5
Family

Unique form of security...very informative check in persons. I shared with my wife about the place.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

3
Everyone

Clean room and building seemed only a couple years old. But, I can't recall a less comfortable hotel room — only horribly bright/stark ceiling light w/ no table lamp or wall sconce for winding down at night, thin "meh" mattress, no coffee pot, WiFi code didn't work, etc. Would have been better off at a newer Red Roof or Motel 6.

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2019

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was clean. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with the room being more comfortable. We are looking at renovations in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

2
Everyone

Constant noise from neighboring rooms and no access to a laundry area or a business area

By , from Clarksville IN on Nov 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

1

terrible hotel

Everyone

First there was nobody staffing the front desk. You had to use s phone to call someone, it took 20 mins before they got there to check us in. Then there was terrible amenities. No iron, no hairdryer etc. don't call 0 for the front desk because nobody ever answered. Horrible experience. And didn't feel safe, would have rather stayed in a super 8 in the ghetto of Louisville

By , from kentucky on Sep 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2017

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we do not provide irons or hair dryer in the room. They are available at the desk for guest use. At WoodSpring we do have limited office hours however there is a staff member on site to assist with any guest needs as they arise. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

5

great for extended stay

Everyone

Great for an extended stay hotel. if you're only going to be one or two nights maybe check out other hotels in the area

By , from Sellersburg,IN. on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2017

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your great stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

1

orkin man

Everyone
Cockroaches

This hotel has bugs , cockroaches and bed bugs , plain and simple do not go there, got a full refund

By , from washington on May 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2016

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the pests is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working with our pest control resolve this issue. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Value Place location in the future.

2

bedbugs & extended stay hotel

Everyone

Firstly... I failed to notice prior to booking that this was a low end, extended stay hotel. No frills, no free wifi, & office closed 10pm-9am! Secondly... I found a bug (which later determined to be an adult bedbug) on the hotel pillow prior to falling asleep! They moved me to another room on another floor, refunded my payment, and comped a 2nd night! So I slept with the lights on! Now I have to wash ALL my clothes on high heat, including my precious delicates, to be sure I haven't had any travelers Plus Side... It has a full size fridge, large kitchen sink, 2 electric burners, microwave, & plenty of kitchen cabinets

By , from CA on Apr 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2016

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The pest issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am working with our pest control company to ensure that this issue does not happen again in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

WoodSpring Suites Louisville Clarksville

1811 Independence Court, Jeffersonville, IN 47129
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Jeffersonville-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Louisville-Clarksville.h1938560-p2.Hotel-Reviews