Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

One Ocean Resort & Spa

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The resort is nicely located on the beach and has amazing room service or 'docents' are just wonderful. The city surrounding hotel is okay but the locals are not friendly.

Could not be happier with this stay, without a question best hotel food I've had in over a decade. Without a doubt the friendliest service out there. Everything about the hotel was a great experience, from the food to the service to the view. Pet fee per day was rather steep but everything else was awesome and worth it

Great location , close to beach, restaurants and bars. Adjacent to charming neighborhood.

We stayed one night at this hotel. We absolutely loved it. Great staff, super clean rooms and excellent service. Food was awesome as well.

Horrible room view for a "Limited View" room- see photos. 75% of the view was obstructed. No Business Center with Internet access to print boarding passes. They could do it at the front desk, but wanted my username and password. Three nights was enough for us on a long weekend get-away.

Love the spa. The weather was perfect . All staff attentive. Dining area could be faster

One Ocean is a Beatiful Resort and Spa. It has the Atlantic ocean on one side and great restaurants with shopping on the other. The real gem of this resort is the staff. Every interaction with them was handled with courtesy and a genuine thoughtfulness of our needs.

The location was gorgeous, the staff were very helpful and professional. The room was beautiful, it was great until I found that the comforter was very dirty.

There were 4 of us in the room and it was small and cramped. The staff was nice enough and helpful. We only stayed one night as it was pricey.

Everything here was perfect. I would stay here again!!!

Very nice property with a great location. Amenities are top notch for a small botique hotel. Staff was outstanding. Will visit again.

Perfect! Fabulous! Luxurious! Should charge less for valet parking, install outdoor jacuzzi, and/or cheap parking lot. However, worh the splurge!

This resort is exceptional! The ENTIRE staff was so attentive to our needs we felt as if we were the only guest. The docent service was timely and friendly. The Azurea restaurant is by far the best restaurant ever! We are ready to go back!

Excellent weekend getaway for a couple. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance but still only a short drive to the city. I would definitely recommend One Ocean Resort to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Had to drive to Jacksonville for a last minute meeting. Very clean and nice hotel and a reasonable rack rate. Only drawback is there is a $27 a day resort fee and $27 a day valet fee. The hotel offers no free self parking.

I had a real issue that they did not have parking for guests. If you wanted to park on their property and not on the street you had to valet. That was $30 a day to use their parking lot. Even though there was a parking lot next to the hotel. I would not return just because of that.

I wish I could stay longer and enjoy the beach and the spa

Perfect location for the weekend getaway! Hotel sits on the beach and is centrally located within steps of other activities including choices of restaurants and bars. The property is beautiful and the entire staff is very friendly, helpful and beyond accommodating from the doormen, to front desk staff, to bellmen, to excellent docent service/nightly turn down service staff and everyone in between! KUDOS to One Ocean for a job well done - AGAIN. Looking forward to returning yet again!

Everything was comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and polished. Spa is excellent.

I had never been to Jacksonville so decided to take my fiancee there for a weekend getaway. Reading the reviews on various hotels in the area when I came across this reasonably priced resort. I knew the location was supposed to be nice right near the beach. Boy, was I PLEASANTLY surprised. It is a fantastic location! Very nice hotel with excellent service! If you want to get away to a nice little retreat in a neat little area with small shops and restaurants, this is the place! Nothing bad to say about this place. And oh yeah, one of the best breakfast meals I've had period! One word for you: GO!

1 Ocean Blvd Atlantic Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Atlantic Village Shopping Center, One Ocean Resort & Spa is within 3 miles (5 km) of Jacksonville Beach Pier. This 4.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 193 rooms and conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Located centrally in Atlantic Beach, it's also near J. Johnson Gallery and Freebird Live.


Dining

Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

One Ocean Resort & Spa's 193 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, minibars, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and desks.


Property features

Guests of One Ocean Resort & Spa enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 27 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Superior Room, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for One Ocean Resort & Spa

Everyone (7) Business (11) Couples (65) Family (38) Friends (15) Other (12)
5

amazing vacay at an amazing resort!

Everyone
Lobby of hotel

The resort is nicely located on the beach and has amazing room service or 'docents' are just wonderful. The city surrounding hotel is okay but the locals are not friendly.

By on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2017

Thank you for kindly reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront surroundings, also within walking distance of popular area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, David Mariotti

5

awesome hotel right on the beach

Everyone

Could not be happier with this stay, without a question best hotel food I've had in over a decade. Without a doubt the friendliest service out there. Everything about the hotel was a great experience, from the food to the service to the view. Pet fee per day was rather steep but everything else was awesome and worth it

By on Feb 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for your five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with our personable Docent services, stunning beachfront views and dining experience at Azurea. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, David Mariotti

5

great location!

Everyone

Great location , close to beach, restaurants and bars. Adjacent to charming neighborhood.

By , from Philadelphia on Jan 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2017

Thank you, Fred, for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our prime beachfront location and local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when perhaps you might enjoy our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. Best, David Mariotti

5

nice hotel, great service, friendly staff.

Everyone

We stayed one night at this hotel. We absolutely loved it. Great staff, super clean rooms and excellent service. Food was awesome as well.

By , from Tampa, FL on Sep 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2016

Thank you, Matt, for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Azurea as well as our spacious and clean accommodations. We look forward to your next visit! Best, David Mariotti

3

very disappointing room view for oceanfront hotel.

Everyone
Very Limited-View.

Horrible room view for a "Limited View" room- see photos. 75% of the view was obstructed. No Business Center with Internet access to print boarding passes. They could do it at the front desk, but wanted my username and password. Three nights was enough for us on a long weekend get-away.

By , from Washington, DC on Aug 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2016

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your view as we are always happy to provide accommodations best suited to our guests' preferences. I hope you will let us find a room with a view more suited to your preferences in the future! Best, David Mariotti

5
Everyone

Love the spa. The weather was perfect . All staff attentive. Dining area could be faster

By on Mar 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2016

Thank you for a fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spa services as well as the beautiful Atlantic Beach weather. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again in the near future! Best, David Mariotti

5

beautiful resort on the ocean

Everyone

One Ocean is a Beatiful Resort and Spa. It has the Atlantic ocean on one side and great restaurants with shopping on the other. The real gem of this resort is the staff. Every interaction with them was handled with courtesy and a genuine thoughtfulness of our needs.

By , from Orlando, Fl on Mar 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2016

Thank you Reynold, for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Best, David Mariotti

2

disappointed traveler

Singles

The location was gorgeous, the staff were very helpful and professional. The room was beautiful, it was great until I found that the comforter was very dirty.

By on Nov 17, 2015

4

one night stay

Families

There were 4 of us in the room and it was small and cramped. The staff was nice enough and helpful. We only stayed one night as it was pricey.

By on Oct 31, 2015

5

aweome hotel

BusinessTravelers

Everything here was perfect. I would stay here again!!!

By on Aug 29, 2015