Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was clean and very nice. Staff was helpful. I really have no complaints about this place!

Amazing location - swimming/ kayaking/ biking right from the hotel. The rooms are spread across small buildings, and you will be lucky if you get one away from the highway and next to the water.

Very cute room and very clean, the only thing I didn’t like were their pillows. Other than that, no complaints! Highly recommend

This is a dumpy dump property - old, dirty, smelly. The main clientele- single people who come to drink and party. It is a totally inappropriate place for families. There is no staff on duty after 8 pm, therefore no one to talk to rowdy guests to calm down. There was a drunk lady loudly talking on a phone right under our door till early morning. We asked her repeatedly to take her business elsewhere, but she just ignored us. This stay was a truly terrible experience for us.

Old School Keys Motel ... clean & nice. Enjoyed our stay !

Fun place to stay! Free Kayaks and bikes. Manatee family come visit every night : ) My only complaint is that both the matresses were hard and uncomfortable.

Beautiful waterfront property. Close to good food and shopping.

This was a very nice hotel on the bayside. We had an ocean view room. It had a kitchen in it so you could have cooked meals if you wanted. It was on the second floor but had no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs go for a ground floor. It’s walkable to different restaurants. We only stayed two nights but wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Too old!!!!! Location is nice , but the rest is only.....

Very nice staff! Room was very nice as well, and the resort itself is within walking distance to bars and restaurants. We will go back again!

When we first arrived we were greeted with a very friendly staff. Very excited about the free paddleboard, kayak, and bicycle rental. We were able to swim right off the dock. Loved the relaxing chairs and hammocks on the beach. The room was very spacious and loved the kitchen. We will for sure stay here again!

Beautiful spot, laid back and vintage charm. Room was very clean. The only drawback was the lack of operable windows. With moderate Temps and those nice sea breezes, it would have added a lot to our experience to be able to take in the wonderful view from the room with some wind in our hair. Really enjoyed riding the bicycles around Islamorada, to the Green Turtle Inn, Islamorada Brewing Company, and other spots. Make reservations at Chef Michael's - well worth it!

Overseas Highway Islamorada FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Private beach
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of History of Diving Museum, La Jolla Resort is within a mile (2 km) of Florida Keys Brewing Co.. This 20-room hotel has a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 20 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, ceiling fans, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests staying at La Jolla Resort enjoy access to a private beach, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with concierge services, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this beach hotel include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and a garden.

Room options

Superior Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette, Bay View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Comfort Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Jolla Resort

Everyone (6) Couples (4) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples

It was clean and very nice. Staff was helpful. I really have no complaints about this place!

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, La Jolla Team

4
Partner Couples

Amazing location - swimming/ kayaking/ biking right from the hotel. The rooms are spread across small buildings, and you will be lucky if you get one away from the highway and next to the water.

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for joining us on your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you again on your next venture to the Keys! Regards, Baiba P. GM

5
Partner Couples

Very cute room and very clean, the only thing I didn’t like were their pillows. Other than that, no complaints! Highly recommend

By , from Pa on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback and comments about our property. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards , Baiba P GM

5
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2020

Thank you for the stars! We hope to see you at La Jolla again soon!

1
Family

This is a dumpy dump property - old, dirty, smelly. The main clientele- single people who come to drink and party. It is a totally inappropriate place for families. There is no staff on duty after 8 pm, therefore no one to talk to rowdy guests to calm down. There was a drunk lady loudly talking on a phone right under our door till early morning. We asked her repeatedly to take her business elsewhere, but she just ignored us. This stay was a truly terrible experience for us.

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

We do apologize that you were not happy with your stay and sorry to hear you won't try us again. Thank you for your feedback. PS - The office hours are shown on the reservation you have received, AND there is a phone number provided to our guest for after hours. All My Best, Baiba Platgalve GM

4
Family

Old School Keys Motel ... clean & nice. Enjoyed our stay !

By , from Charlotte , NC on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for the review and for choosing us during your visit to the beautiful Florida Keys. We hope to see you again very soon!

4
Partner Couples

Fun place to stay! Free Kayaks and bikes. Manatee family come visit every night : ) My only complaint is that both the matresses were hard and uncomfortable.

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We love "our" manatees! : ) The great news is that the items that you mentioned that need improvement are in process - new beds, updated bathrooms, and fire pits. Look forward to having you back in the future to experience these improvements.

4
Family

Beautiful waterfront property. Close to good food and shopping.

By on Feb 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

4
Everyone

This was a very nice hotel on the bayside. We had an ocean view room. It had a kitchen in it so you could have cooked meals if you wanted. It was on the second floor but had no elevators so if you have a problem with stairs go for a ground floor. It’s walkable to different restaurants. We only stayed two nights but wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for providing a review. I hope that we get to see you guys again in the near future.

2
Everyone

Too old!!!!! Location is nice , but the rest is only.....

By , from Miami on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are an older hotel built in 1956 with that classic mid century modern feel. Are rooms are being upgraded as we speak and we continually strive to maintain the quality we expect for our guests. We hope you had a chance to utilize our free kayaks, snorkeling gear, bicycles and other amenities.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Islamorada-Hotels-La-Jolla-Resort.h16574668-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Islamorada-Hotels-La-Jolla-Resort.h16574668-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Islamorada-Hotels-La-Jolla-Resort.h16574668-p2.Hotel-Reviews