Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Recently renovated. Clean and visually appealing. Needs more parking.

The property is under renovation and it smelled of paint everywhere. The front desk staff was quite rude and not helpful at all.

It was conveniently located. However, it was not very clean, the heating was sporadic, the doors were not secured properly. They are in the middle of a remodel but the staff was never at the front desk.

The room was clean and generally well maintained.The bathroom had a recent facelift. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite disappointing, however.

Nice! Had to stop for quick over night stay, perfect for what i needed for price.

It was a good, quiet room in a quiet hotel, great for a night's stopover. There are a lot of fast food places nearby, plus a Kroger and Walmart, for those who need one-night supplies. There is no elevator, in case that's a selling point. (It wasn't for me.)

They were very accommodating when we arrived early and asked to check in early! Thank you!

Nice hotel at first we were put in the wrong room with one bed and a Jacuzzi tub. we called prior to booking to confirm room had a pull out couch or @ least 2 beds. Someone else had canceled & we were able to switch rooms right away. Breakfast was good.

Construction paint smell whole complex an issue. Map infor wrong too

Our toilet lid had what looked like feces on top of it. There were cob webs in the corners, the peephole was missing and had paper stuffed inside. The AC really hinders your sleep quality. every time it comes on, it wakes you up. it's pretty loud. The pool is real small and usually has screamin kids in it.

I was disappointed with the "hot" breakfast. I have to eat gluten free and could only have the fruit. They did not have eggs or sausage etc. The hot breakfast was biscuits, gravy and waffles as I remember.

My family was in town to attend a funeral. It was a hard weekend but we were not able to get any rest at the motel. Very noisy. Difficult to get to sleep at night then up early due to noise in front lobby. Noise started before 6 am. Shower was Luke warm Friday evening but ice cold Saturday morning. 45 mins later we were told the two water heaters should be able to heat water adequately but a plumber was on the way. Won't choose this motel in the future when traveling to see family.

We had a great time celebrating and giving praise at the Gaither Fall Festival . It was one of the best weekends we have had in 48 yrs of marriage!

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect very close to my work that was in town. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Everything was great except the beds were not very comfortable for my bad back. Check in was efficient and courteous.

This was a quick stop for us. We got in late and left early, so we didn't use any of the amenities except for the breakfast. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. Front desk was very helpful when we arrived. Hotel is older and not as nice as the other Country Suites that I've stayed in, but they are remodeling, so expect that it will be much nicer in the future.

If you need a stop-over place to spend the night at - and you've got kids - you should consider this hotel because of the large rooms and the kid-friendly pool. The location is very good and right by many restaurants and shopping. 20 minutes outside of the city by highway.

Pictures did not reflect reality at the hotel, mobile Or*** app stated & pictures showed the the pool, area had a spa, which it did not, strong smoke smell in non smoking rooms. Over powering perfume smell in in the room that did not smell of cigarette smoke. Hotel is only partially handcap accessable- no elevator. Over head room being booked at half the price we paid. Computer access area had 1 computer and printer, not 2 of each as shown. I feel very cheated!! Staff was friendly and helpful, but unable to fix the deception.

Everyone was friendly. The complementary breakfast was so so. The food was not very warm and bacon hadno flavor and very chewy. The room was clean. Staff very friendly. We would stay there again.

N State Street Greenfield IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN places you 19 mi (30.5 km) from Indiana Grand Racing and Casino and 19.7 mi (31.8 km) from Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center. This 63-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN's 63 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 49-inch LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN

Everyone (8) Business (4) Couples (7) Family (11) Friends (2)
5
Friends

Recently renovated. Clean and visually appealing. Needs more parking.

By on May 21, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Thank you for appreciating our renovation. Please allow us to guide you in your parking requirements. We appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Family with small children

The property is under renovation and it smelled of paint everywhere. The front desk staff was quite rude and not helpful at all.

By on Aug 23, 2019

3
Family with small children Family

It was conveniently located. However, it was not very clean, the heating was sporadic, the doors were not secured properly. They are in the middle of a remodel but the staff was never at the front desk.

By on Mar 19, 2019

4
Family

The room was clean and generally well maintained.The bathroom had a recent facelift. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite disappointing, however.

By on Mar 10, 2019

4
Everyone

Nice! Had to stop for quick over night stay, perfect for what i needed for price.

By , from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites of Greenfield, Indiana. Have a great day.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2018

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

It was a good, quiet room in a quiet hotel, great for a night's stopover. There are a lot of fast food places nearby, plus a Kroger and Walmart, for those who need one-night supplies. There is no elevator, in case that's a selling point. (It wasn't for me.)

By on May 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and were extremely pleased with the quietness of our hotel.

5
Everyone

They were very accommodating when we arrived early and asked to check in early! Thank you!

By , from Indiana on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on May 6, 2018

We are happy to hear that you were extremely pleased with our staff and service. We do our best to accommodate every guest as per their needs. It was our pleasure to have you check in early which made you happy. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!

4

nice hotel - wrong room corrected

Everyone

Nice hotel at first we were put in the wrong room with one bed and a Jacuzzi tub. we called prior to booking to confirm room had a pull out couch or @ least 2 beds. Someone else had canceled & we were able to switch rooms right away. Breakfast was good.

By , from evansville IN on Dec 11, 2017

3
Everyone

Construction paint smell whole complex an issue. Map infor wrong too

By on Feb 24, 2017

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN

2070 N State Street, Greenfield, IN 46140
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Greenfield,-IN.h34397-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Greenfield,-IN.h34397-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Greenfield,-IN.h34397-p2.Hotel-Reviews