Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The stands and room was dusty. The material on the chair was filthy. The WiFi and tv did not work correctly. The water in the sink would splash up on the sink rim and run over. Just over all low quality room.

Had a late check in with no issues. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Was traveling with a boat and they had a large lot for trucks that we could park in which was nice.The room was clean and housekeeping came and cleaned and provided fresh towels each day which was nice. The water pressure was a little low but all in all a nice play to stay. Would stay again if in the area. Good value for the price.

Orbitz advertised breakfast and facility gave us written notice that brown bags would be given instead. But when we checked out, they said the notice was a mistake and no brown bags were available. That delayed our trip because we had to purchase breakfast outside.

Reservation was cancelled 3 minutes after making it, but it still show normal on our end of reservation. He had to drive farther down the road to find a hotel for the night, not pleased.

Very friendly owner. Nice room. Great price. It was a pleasant stay.

Our visit was short, but overall accommodations were pleasant. If travels require, would stay again.

Gateway Square Drive Monroe City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

FairBridge Inn Express, Monroe City places you 14 mi (22.5 km) from Mark Twain Lake and 14.1 mi (22.7 km) from Mark Twain State Park. This 47-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free self-serve breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

FairBridge Inn Express, Monroe City's 47 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at FairBridge Inn Express, Monroe City enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for FairBridge Inn Express, Monroe City

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (5)
1
Everyone

The stands and room was dusty. The material on the chair was filthy. The WiFi and tv did not work correctly. The water in the sink would splash up on the sink rim and run over. Just over all low quality room.

By , from Pocatello, ID on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for for any issues you had with your stay. The WIFI was working correctly as the entire hotel was on it and there were no other complaints. Not sure of your issue with the TV as nobody notified me at the desk. I looked into the dust and sink issue and discussed with housekeeping and maintenance. In 4 years of running this hotel this is the first ever cleaning complaint. Again we apologize for your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity to take care of your lodging needs. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Ted and Barb.

4
Family

Had a late check in with no issues. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Was traveling with a boat and they had a large lot for trucks that we could park in which was nice.The room was clean and housekeeping came and cleaned and provided fresh towels each day which was nice. The water pressure was a little low but all in all a nice play to stay. Would stay again if in the area. Good value for the price.

By , from Hillsboro, MO on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Ted and Barb.

4
Partner Couples Family

Orbitz advertised breakfast and facility gave us written notice that brown bags would be given instead. But when we checked out, they said the notice was a mistake and no brown bags were available. That delayed our trip because we had to purchase breakfast outside.

By , from Chino Hills on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Don't know anything about any brown bag breakfast. We have continental breakfast at the hotel and everybody came to eat. Don't know why you would have had to go eat breakfast elsewhere. Never had brown bag breakfast and never will. Every single guest is told at checkin about breakfast. I did all the check outs and nobody ever said anything about brown bags. You missed out on a good breakfast. We apologize for the misunderstanding you had with Orbitz. We hope you visit us again. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Ted and Barb.

3
Family

Reservation was cancelled 3 minutes after making it, but it still show normal on our end of reservation. He had to drive farther down the road to find a hotel for the night, not pleased.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Something like this should not have happened, We are extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted within our team to take necessary measures so that such issues do not repeat. Regards, Cheshta

5
Family

Very friendly owner. Nice room. Great price. It was a pleasant stay.

By on Oct 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Hi, Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta

4
Family

Our visit was short, but overall accommodations were pleasant. If travels require, would stay again.

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

Hi, Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta

FairBridge Inn Express, Monroe City

3 Gateway Square Drive, Monroe City, MO 63456
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hannibal-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-Express,-Monroe-City.h18325504-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hannibal-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-Express,-Monroe-City.h18325504-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hannibal-Hotels-FairBridge-Inn-Express,-Monroe-City.h18325504-p2.Hotel-Reviews