Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property itself was generally ok, though facilities and such clearly haven't been updated in quite a while (beach front king suite). The room was clean and spacious and the staff were all generally quite friendly. The hotel is also just a short 5min or so walk to the main town area which has a handful of bars and restaurants. Big Chef was quite good for a fine dining experience, but the rest of the bars/restaurants simply just did not look even remotely sanitary. Also, did not feel particularly safe in the evenings - no issues thankfully. Most people I spoke with also told me the hotel was an hour, maybe 1.5 hrs from the airport which just isn't the case. It took us nearly 2.5hrs by car at the cost of $95US to get to the hotel and just about 2hrs to return ($90US). Additionally, many of the island's best attractions / excurisions are by the airport, which means you'll have to take that 1.5-2hr trek multiple times. Mystique beach-front resto 'Mahis' has a somewhat limited menu and the food was not particularly good. The main buffet (most) breakfasts, lunch and dinners offered a wide assortment of cuisines however most simply just weren't good. My first breakfast there resulted in me getting food poisoning which left me quite ill for the majority of my stay, so I didn't even get to try the ONE on premise al-a-carte restaurant (must reserve in advance). Needless to say I didn't miss it much because I quickly lost confidence in the food quality after my initial experience.

The grounds are beautiful and the beach is fantastic. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bar drinks were not great. Room was very large with separate living room area. Good shower but floor in bedroom was warped and furniture worn out. Needs some updating. However the grounds and beach made up for it.

The Resort had a lot extra charges not mentioned in the fine prints. Poor quality WiFi. My husband got charged twice for a top liquor drink. The vendors on the beach do not let you enjoy your full experience because they are harassing you nonstop. The island is beautiful.

The property really needs to be wiupdated .. It has bathrooms that leak/ walls that leak/ lack of functioning hot/cold water / rooms etc are really outdated .. WiFi doesn't work ...Lack of food choices and staff On the positive side the staff that are there are super friendly ..

Service was great. Our housekeeper Jennifer was very friendly and did a great job. Guest ice machine was broken but anyone would go get some for you if they saw you with a bucket.

The property is running down. We ran into issues like dirty bed sheet, dirty bathtub and wrong bed size on the first night. The hotel service quality is inconsistent...

My friends and I went down to St. Lucia for carnival and had the WORST experience at this hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel room that we booked was not assigned to us. When we were checking in, they presented us with a completely different room type that was not what we paid for. It had twin beds and we had to ask them to switch us to the type of room we requested. Once we did, it took over 40 minutes for them to prepare the room. The KING size bed we were supposed to have was converted to two twin beds pushed together. The wifi was non-existent. They gave us the password the first day and when we got to our room, we informed them that it was not working. They KEPT insisting that it was our phones that weren’t working. My friend had to purchase an international plan just to communicate with her kids. They let us know that they would bring a router to the room the next day. We followed up bright and early that morning and it never came. We called several times, went into town, came back at 4:30 PM and it was not in the room, and the wifi still didn’t work. Finally, one day before our stay, we requested AGAIN that they bring the router they promised three days before, one of the staff came up to the room, and verified that the internet was NOT working then proceeded to give me an entirely new password with a new network that was note presented to us initially. The wifi worked for 4 hours, then was patchy. The morning we were checking out, the water was not working.

Amazing staff and hotel. Very attentive to details. Beautiful location.

Best deal on the island and best staff. No one bothers you, but when you ask for something or have a problem, it’s dealt with promptly. I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels in st Lucia. The Royal Lucia is such a great value compared to any other. Don’t be scared by the low price! It’s nice!

Tons to do and a great breakfast buffet to get your day going.

Staff is super friendly and always available to help. Carnival cruises is must. Also be sure to try the buffet breakfast very well put together and the food is very tasty. Beautiful hotel beautiful surroundings.

Hotel was very nice. Room was better than expected. Nice location, walk to restaurant and shops. Not a lot of activity at the hotel. Very quiet. Troy the bartender is fantastic

Reduit Beach Gros Islet

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Mystique St Lucia by Royalton is a short distance from popular attractions such as Reduit Beach and Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia. This 4-star resort has 95 rooms and welcomes guests with 3 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. On the beach, it's also near Rodney Bay Marina and Saint Joseph the Worker Catholic Church.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including L'Epicure Restaurant, which specializes in international cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 95 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes are also standard.


Property features

Mystique St Lucia by Royalton features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a gym. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Presidential Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Mystique St Lucia by Royalton

Everyone (6) Couples (5) Family (4)
2
Partner Couples

The property itself was generally ok, though facilities and such clearly haven't been updated in quite a while (beach front king suite). The room was clean and spacious and the staff were all generally quite friendly. The hotel is also just a short 5min or so walk to the main town area which has a handful of bars and restaurants. Big Chef was quite good for a fine dining experience, but the rest of the bars/restaurants simply just did not look even remotely sanitary. Also, did not feel particularly safe in the evenings - no issues thankfully. Most people I spoke with also told me the hotel was an hour, maybe 1.5 hrs from the airport which just isn't the case. It took us nearly 2.5hrs by car at the cost of $95US to get to the hotel and just about 2hrs to return ($90US). Additionally, many of the island's best attractions / excurisions are by the airport, which means you'll have to take that 1.5-2hr trek multiple times. Mystique beach-front resto 'Mahis' has a somewhat limited menu and the food was not particularly good. The main buffet (most) breakfasts, lunch and dinners offered a wide assortment of cuisines however most simply just weren't good. My first breakfast there resulted in me getting food poisoning which left me quite ill for the majority of my stay, so I didn't even get to try the ONE on premise al-a-carte restaurant (must reserve in advance). Needless to say I didn't miss it much because I quickly lost confidence in the food quality after my initial experience.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Regrettably, we were unable to exceed your expectations on your recent visit and we extend our sincerest apology as this is certainly not the outcome we hoped for. Our team consistently aims to provide the highest standard of service to all of our valued guests as we pride ourselves on being passionate people making vacation dreams come through. While we understand and apology does not change the outcome of your visit, we do extend one with all sincerity and hope that you can forgive our previous shortfalls allowing us the opportunity of redemption with a return visit that will certainly surpass your last and change any negative perceptions that you may have of our resort. s raised. Warmest Regards, Mystique St. Lucia, Management Team.

4
Partner Couples

The grounds are beautiful and the beach is fantastic. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bar drinks were not great. Room was very large with separate living room area. Good shower but floor in bedroom was warped and furniture worn out. Needs some updating. However the grounds and beach made up for it.

By on Feb 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2022

Dear esther, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay at Mystique Saint Lucia. We appreciate your kind compliments about our great staff service, and beautiful grounds and beach. Your feedback also highlights areas of concern that have been duly noted and rest assured that these issues are not a true reflection of the culture of service at our resort. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Warm Regards, Mystique St. Lucia Management Team

4
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2021

3
Family

The Resort had a lot extra charges not mentioned in the fine prints. Poor quality WiFi. My husband got charged twice for a top liquor drink. The vendors on the beach do not let you enjoy your full experience because they are harassing you nonstop. The island is beautiful.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely regret the frustrations and disappointments you mentioned above and understand how it resulted in your vacation being less than what you anticipated. Your concerns have not been ignored and we can assure you that the comments mentioned will be discussed and shared with all relevant teams. We trust that this experience does not taint your view of our brand and look forward to another opportunity to remedy the highlighted issues. Warm Regards, Mystique St Lucia Management Team

5
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you also for your review that will undoubtedly be helpful to your fellow travelers. We are all extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Mystique St. Lucia Management Team.

3
Family

The property really needs to be wiupdated .. It has bathrooms that leak/ walls that leak/ lack of functioning hot/cold water / rooms etc are really outdated .. WiFi doesn't work ...Lack of food choices and staff On the positive side the staff that are there are super friendly ..

By , from NY, USA on Jan 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

Dear AC, Thank you for choosing Mystique St. Lucia by Royalton for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments highlighting our friendly team members; they will definitely be commended for their efforts. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this is certainly not the typical circumstance and your comments have been noted and shared with the management team. We are hoping that this experience does not taint your view of our brand and kindly asking for another opportunity to deliver a vacation better than the last. Warmest Regards, Brian Sang General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Service was great. Our housekeeper Jennifer was very friendly and did a great job. Guest ice machine was broken but anyone would go get some for you if they saw you with a bucket.

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Starfish St. Lucia. We truly appreciate everyone’s efforts and commitments to making your vacation unforgettable. We are committed to delivering extraordinary service to each of our valued guests and we're overjoyed to receive your kind compliments and appreciation. I am certain that you created unforgettable memories. Warmest Regards, Brian Sang General Manager

1
Family

The property is running down. We ran into issues like dirty bed sheet, dirty bathtub and wrong bed size on the first night. The hotel service quality is inconsistent...

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mystique Royal St. Lucia for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us. Quality of customer service is a fundamental element at our resort and we are truly regretful for all of the service deficiencies experienced. We can assure you that the reported issues do not represent the true culture and tradition of service at our resort. It is regrettable to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations this trip and for such we would like to extend our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay; your comments have been noted and shared with the respective managers for further review and the necessary actions to be taken. It is our sincerest hope that you will grant us the opportunity of serving you to a future experience which will surpass your last. Best Regards, Brian Sang General Manager

1
Friends Family

My friends and I went down to St. Lucia for carnival and had the WORST experience at this hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel room that we booked was not assigned to us. When we were checking in, they presented us with a completely different room type that was not what we paid for. It had twin beds and we had to ask them to switch us to the type of room we requested. Once we did, it took over 40 minutes for them to prepare the room. The KING size bed we were supposed to have was converted to two twin beds pushed together. The wifi was non-existent. They gave us the password the first day and when we got to our room, we informed them that it was not working. They KEPT insisting that it was our phones that weren’t working. My friend had to purchase an international plan just to communicate with her kids. They let us know that they would bring a router to the room the next day. We followed up bright and early that morning and it never came. We called several times, went into town, came back at 4:30 PM and it was not in the room, and the wifi still didn’t work. Finally, one day before our stay, we requested AGAIN that they bring the router they promised three days before, one of the staff came up to the room, and verified that the internet was NOT working then proceeded to give me an entirely new password with a new network that was note presented to us initially. The wifi worked for 4 hours, then was patchy. The morning we were checking out, the water was not working.

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Dear Valued Customer: We would like to thank you for your taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at the Mystique Royal St.Lucia. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve on our services provided to our guests. Please allow us this opportunity to apologize for your recent experience and we are extremely sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the Mystique Royal St.Lucia service.We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and the high quality standards we maintain. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and again we do apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced. We will be investigating these comments further as this does not meet our resort standards. You can expect an email from us soon as we would like the opportunity to make things right. We can assure you that we are working hard to ensure that our guests leave us happy and relaxed and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley Antoine Sales and Marketing Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Good evening valued customer Thank you for your property rating of our resort. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to rate our resort. We certainly look foward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Beverley Antoine

Mystique St Lucia by Royalton

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet,
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gros-Islet-Hotels-Mystique-St-Lucia-by-Royalton.h119616-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gros-Islet-Hotels-Mystique-St-Lucia-by-Royalton.h119616-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gros-Islet-Hotels-Mystique-St-Lucia-by-Royalton.h119616-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions