Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Wild Bear Inn

2.0 out of 5.0

Wild Bear Inn

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was clean and the beds were comfy .and the price was great for the area .

Noisy location. I was woken up by a crowing rooster — literally, not figuratively. Thin walls and doors. Pushy staff, also.

Hotel was very clean , a little outdated but very clean. Front desk lady(Mary) was really nice

Hotel building was showing its age in places, but overall was a great place to stay.

had to wait hour and a half before they had an available room for our reservation. Our Orbitz confirmation stated check in was 3PM, but motel said checkin was 4PM and they did not have to find us a room before that time. The beds were comfortable but the carpet was filthy and the curtain was pulled away from the rod so had to duct tape it to hold in place. Probably will not stay at this facility again

Wild Bear Inn has terrible service. We (4 people) had 2 single rooms and stayed 3 nights. In the 1st room were 2 old chairs and table. In the 2nd was just 1 chair. We were promised to bring the 2nd chair and table on the next day (the check in was at 6 pm). Just on the last 3rd day (after 3 times reminding) the service brought the dirty chair and table). In the same room was also problem with replacing of towels.

nice place.hreat what what i wanted busy town and great view

It was a nice room. Just need to redo bathroom. Beds were comfortable.

We chose this motel due to its location across the road from a campground where friends and family were camping. It was modestly priced but in this case we got what we paid for. The bed was pretty comfortable but the room A/C could not maintain a consistent temp - we were either too warm or too cold. Bed covers were thrown off then pulled back on during the night. The room was in dire need of new carpet and paint. It had a micro fridge but no microwave.

Everything was good to go until about midnight. Power was completely out until around 10 that morning. Not sure why our room was without power but they fixed the issue 10 hrs later. Was a little disappointed with that. Never even bothered to ask if we needed anything during that time. Just basically rushed us out if there.

My husband & I were extremely pleased with our visit! Staff was exceptional, room was beyond comfortable, tavern had great staff as well. One that has quite the voice! They went to great lengths to see that all was pleasant.

Check in a little slow. Room clean and comfortable. A little out dated. The only complaint was the air freshener. Too strong. We had to leave the door open for a few minutes. Bed slept great.

The staff missed two wake-up calls for us. But did agree to give us 50% off one night's stay. The breakfast at the restaurant was AWESOME! Best breakfast in town.

This is definitely an older facility that has had a few facelifts over the years. We were disappointed that there were no vending machines and only one ice maker for the entire three floor building. Their pancake house was nice. The food was good and they are not lying when they claim to have the largest pancakes in the Smokies!

The staff was great and very nice. I really enjoyed the breakfast. Our room was in the older part of the hotel by the pool. The walls were very thin and the room is in needs of updated. I would have loved to stay in the main building. The out door sitting area with the fireplace was so nice. It was a great way to end your day sitting in the rocking chair by the fire.

Every staff member was very kind rooms were clean any question i had were answered

Nice hotel recently renovated. Located at the edge of Smokey Mountain Nat. Park. Staff was extremely nice. I would stay here again. We could sit on the deck and watch the fireworks at Dollywood.

we made are reservations days ahead on line when got there they said are reservations were canceled we had to take walk in rates and a smaller room but later they got us some chairs to sit in

There are several buildings for the hotel. I am reviewing the one that seems more updated than the others...at least based on the outside of the building. It's the one attached to the front office. Hotel outside appearance is updated and country cute. The inside of the hotel room was super clean, country cute, and the beds were the best hotel beds ever!!! Convenient to the National Forest, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. Overall great couple of days!

We arrived the hotel before 7pm for Labor day weekend. And they assigned us a room that the door lock was broken. I went all the way to the front desk twice and they redo the key card, and still I can't get the door open. The staff came with me and tried to get the door open but failed. So, the staff had to switched us to another room and they said they are overbooked and the only room available has no window in it. Since they said it was the only room left, we had no choice. When I first walked in, there was a dead flying ants on the bed. And when I took shower, I saw a spider and its web hanging over the shower head... I strongly believed this 'no window" room has not been assigned to customers for a while. The reservation came with free pancake breakfast, but there is a 30 minutes wait at 9am because the breakfast is so small. Please don't be thrilled and attracted to free pancake breakfast. It was literally three pancake and you feel obligated to pick something to order (additional eggs, and bacon, etc) because you feel bad not to tips the waiter. We stayed here for two nights and we skipped the second day free pancake breakfast because it is really not worth the time waiting to be seated. Please don't be excited about the name "Wild Bear", there is nothing related to the bear... There are tons of Inns/Motels along the parkway street, I am so regretted picking this one for $120+tax per night. The inn is old and not sound proof. You could hear the noise next door.

4236 Parkway Pigeon Forge TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction is a short stroll from Wild Bear Inn, and other popular attractions like Dollywood are within a few miles (5 km). This 116-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee. This motel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

At Wild Bear Inn, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside (GuestRoom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Parkway View)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Poolside (GuestRoom)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds (GuestRoom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wild Bear Inn

Everyone (20) Couples (24) Business (1) Family (11)
4
Friends

It was clean and the beds were comfy .and the price was great for the area .

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at Wild Bear Inn. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Warm Regards, Jackie

2
Everyone

Noisy location. I was woken up by a crowing rooster — literally, not figuratively. Thin walls and doors. Pushy staff, also.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We regret to hear that you may have had some concerns during your visit. We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations and the noise level in the resort were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you. As a timeshare resort, we allow our sales staff to promote and offer some of our more popular vacation packages and timeshare properties; however, the overall customer service experience provided to our guests should certainly not be altered in any way. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sam

4
Everyone

Hotel was very clean , a little outdated but very clean. Front desk lady(Mary) was really nice

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

Thank you for being our guest! It is great to know that, Mary was able to provide you with the highest level of service. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we eagerly await your return!  Best regards, Cali

5
Everyone

Hotel building was showing its age in places, but overall was a great place to stay.

By , from Michigan on Aug 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

Dean, Thank you very much for a 5-star rating of Wild Bear Inn. We are so glad you had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Kendall

2
Everyone

had to wait hour and a half before they had an available room for our reservation. Our Orbitz confirmation stated check in was 3PM, but motel said checkin was 4PM and they did not have to find us a room before that time. The beds were comfortable but the carpet was filthy and the curtain was pulled away from the rod so had to duct tape it to hold in place. Probably will not stay at this facility again

By , from Kentucky on Aug 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

Debbie, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to learn that you encountered some issues during your stay. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any wait at check-in. We will most definitely share your concerns over the cleanliness of your unit with our housekeeping team. We understand how frustrating it can be when your expectations are not met and we would love the opportunity to host you again for a more excellent stay. Regards, Kendall

2

good location but terrible service

Everyone

Wild Bear Inn has terrible service. We (4 people) had 2 single rooms and stayed 3 nights. In the 1st room were 2 old chairs and table. In the 2nd was just 1 chair. We were promised to bring the 2nd chair and table on the next day (the check in was at 6 pm). Just on the last 3rd day (after 3 times reminding) the service brought the dirty chair and table). In the same room was also problem with replacing of towels.

By , from IL on Jul 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

Eduard, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at Wild Bear Inn with us. We are pleased to learn you were satisfied with our location and available parking, however, we regret to learn you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We are saddened to hear you did not experience our usual service standards and that your requests were not met in a timely manner. We do hope to have another opportunity to host you and exceed all of your expectations. Regards, Kendall

5
Everyone

nice place.hreat what what i wanted busy town and great view

By on Jul 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Wild Bear Inn. We are truly happy to hear that you had a 5-star stay with us! It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed our great views of Pigeon Forge and your stay overall. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Kendall

4
Everyone

It was a nice room. Just need to redo bathroom. Beds were comfortable.

By on Jun 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review Wild Bear Inn and we are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly review your concerns regarding the unit bathroom and use that to make future improvements to our property. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge! Regards, Kendall

3

modest price but showing its age.

Everyone

We chose this motel due to its location across the road from a campground where friends and family were camping. It was modestly priced but in this case we got what we paid for. The bed was pretty comfortable but the room A/C could not maintain a consistent temp - we were either too warm or too cold. Bed covers were thrown off then pulled back on during the night. The room was in dire need of new carpet and paint. It had a micro fridge but no microwave.

By on Jun 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We do regret to hear you had a few issues during your stay. We will pass along the information you've shared regarding the AC unit, carpet and paint in your unit with resort management. We hope to welcome you back again soon for a more exceptional stay. Regards, Kendall

2
Everyone

Everything was good to go until about midnight. Power was completely out until around 10 that morning. Not sure why our room was without power but they fixed the issue 10 hrs later. Was a little disappointed with that. Never even bothered to ask if we needed anything during that time. Just basically rushed us out if there.

By , from London, Kentucky on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on May 11, 2018

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and can assure you that your review will be shared with our management team. Again, please accept our apology, and we hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again. - Anja