Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pigeon River Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great location!! Easy to park. Rooms and bathrooms need some updating.

Great location. Great price. Some furniture in lobby needed replacement. Breakfast was good but would have liked a few more choices.

this hotel was over all clean, affordable, and the front desk staff were awesome. I will say though that parking is not the best, as there is limited space. and on checkout day, at 1032am exactly I was getting dressed, when housekeeping started banging on the door, after yelling through the door that I was still getting ready and they they needed to come back after i leave, the housekeeper rudely opened the door, and said "check out time is 11, it is time for you to check out". I was mortified as I only had my underwear an shirt on at the time, and the housekeeper just stood there, and I had to yell at her to shut my door. I still had 28 minutes left until checkout, and I have never experienced a housekeeper just opening my door after being told to come back.

Staff was friendly, but the bathroom was not clean and the hair dryer was broken. They don’t have extra hair dryers either. The main strip of Pigeon Forge is not pleasant to stay on with all the traffic.

Location , parking ,quiet and easy check in . Should update matresses and shower heads.

The hotel was very nice, convenient to nearby attractions and plenty of places to eat in walking distance. Hotel was clean and the front desk was helpful with information about area attractions also plenty of brochures for the area. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. The morning free breakfast was nice but the area is very small to accommodate everyone. I was able to do our laundry there and that was nice also. They sell detergent and fabric sheets. I would stay here again.

Clean and friendly service. Parking was a bit cramped but overall a great place for the money!

Good location. Nice and knowledgeable staff. Small breakfast variety, especially for gluten free clients. Also, small amount of shampoo for more than 1 person staying in room.

I liked that for the price it wast and hole in the wall. My only draw back was I wish the pool was a bit bigger.

The staff was all friendly and very knowledgable on things to do in the area

The hotel was clean and fresh and easy to find. It was easy to get into and out of and back on the road.

Beds were hard breakfast was bland i stepped on staples infront of bathroom door couldnt see where they were at but they pierced my toes and feet bathroom door wouod barely shut the hot water would take awhile to warm up. Strong paint smell. Ac was horrible and loud traffic but i reallly liked our stay just because of great staff.

No indoor pool. Rooms were small and the staff was not friendly. The lady in the front was ok but the indian lady was very rude. Elevator quit working while we were there. Rates were not great for what we got.

It was a great place to stay. The room was very nice and clean.

Chain smoker in adjoining room was never dealt with during our entire stay.Was told by front desk clerk at check in that we couldn't have a top floor room because of Friday's reservations. Wouldnt a Wednesday check in be taken care of first.Both were proor reservations.Not walk ins

Nice, conveient, loved covered parking gsrage. Breakfast good

1931 Parkway Pigeon Forge TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Titanic Museum and WonderWorks
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Titanic Museum is a short stroll from Pigeon River Inn, and other popular attractions like Island at Pigeon Forge are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

42-inch an LED TV are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Pigeon River Inn enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a picnic area, a vending machine, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Family Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, River View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Grand Suite, 1 Bedroom, Hot Tub, River View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, River View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Pigeon River Inn

Everyone (29) Couples (2) Family (7)
4
Families

Great location!! Easy to park. Rooms and bathrooms need some updating.

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business, and any suggestions that you might have for us! Should your travels bring you to the smokies again, we hope that you'll stop by our little inn.

4
Families

Great location. Great price. Some furniture in lobby needed replacement. Breakfast was good but would have liked a few more choices.

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that for the most part your stay was enjoyable. We'd like to wish you all the best, and do hope to have you back with us soon.

3
Partner Couples

this hotel was over all clean, affordable, and the front desk staff were awesome. I will say though that parking is not the best, as there is limited space. and on checkout day, at 1032am exactly I was getting dressed, when housekeeping started banging on the door, after yelling through the door that I was still getting ready and they they needed to come back after i leave, the housekeeper rudely opened the door, and said "check out time is 11, it is time for you to check out". I was mortified as I only had my underwear an shirt on at the time, and the housekeeper just stood there, and I had to yell at her to shut my door. I still had 28 minutes left until checkout, and I have never experienced a housekeeper just opening my door after being told to come back.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Anon, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry to hear about this experience with our housekeeping. I will address these concerns immediately. We'd like to thank you for the chance to earn your business, and do hope that you'll allow us a second opportunity to meet your needs. We'd like to apologize once again, and hope to see you visiting in the smokies soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for your rating! We would like to thank you for joining us at our little inn, and hope to see you soon!

2
Business Business Travelers

Staff was friendly, but the bathroom was not clean and the hair dryer was broken. They don’t have extra hair dryers either. The main strip of Pigeon Forge is not pleasant to stay on with all the traffic.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear that you had some discomfort during our stay with us. We strive in being able to be a home away from home, and am sorry to see that you were unable to meet your lodging needs. We'd like to wish you all the best, and wish you all the best with your future travels.

5
Everyone

Location , parking ,quiet and easy check in . Should update matresses and shower heads.

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Thank you for your rating. We work hard to please our guests, and would like to welcome you back anytime!

4
Families Partner Couples

The hotel was very nice, convenient to nearby attractions and plenty of places to eat in walking distance. Hotel was clean and the front desk was helpful with information about area attractions also plenty of brochures for the area. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. The morning free breakfast was nice but the area is very small to accommodate everyone. I was able to do our laundry there and that was nice also. They sell detergent and fabric sheets. I would stay here again.

By on Jun 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Thank you for your rating. We work hard to please our guests, and would like to welcome you back anytime!

4
Family with small children

Clean and friendly service. Parking was a bit cramped but overall a great place for the money!

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your business. We're thankful for the opportunity given to meet your needs, and do hope that you'll stay with Pigeon River Inn in the future.

4
Families

Good location. Nice and knowledgeable staff. Small breakfast variety, especially for gluten free clients. Also, small amount of shampoo for more than 1 person staying in room.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Helen, thanks for staying with us. We're sorry to hear that you had some trouble finding some breakfast items to eat for your gluten free diet. I will pass this along to the property management in hopes of us coming to a resolution for change. Should you have needed extra shampoo and conditioner, we would've gladly provided extra at no charge. We'd like to wish you all the best, and hope you'll be visiting with us, soon.

4
Families

I liked that for the price it wast and hole in the wall. My only draw back was I wish the pool was a bit bigger.

By , from Milwaukee on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to see that you enjoyed our little inn! We'd like to wish you all the best, and do hope to see you visiting the smokies soon.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.