Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Only unique thing about my stay was You Overbooked Hotel and held my credit card for the full amount over 7 days now. What kinda BS is that??? Won’t be using Orbitz ever again

No caffeinated coffee in the room. No waste basket for trash. No hair dryer. Mildewed ceiling stains under the sink. Front desk was polite though

Room was renovated but looked uncleaned. Paint, sheetrock mud and dirt spots stlll on tile.old soap wrapper under sink. Location great

The property is under renovation , so it’s kinda mess.y situation but the front crew were amazing and super fun to chat with .

The staff were not trained and were very unorganized Charged my card even though I had paid through Expedia.

Nice staff , good breakfast, and quick check in and check out. Friendly staff there to serve

Close enough to Galveston port for our cruise. No shuttle or option to leave our vehicle there. Free Continental breakfast was great! Right in front of the beach and Jimmy's.

The breakfast is great! Staff is very friendly! The pool was not working the week we were there. Only one hot tub was heated. Tough with a lot of guests trying to use them.

I liked that it was in front of the water. Breakfast was ok. The pancake machine kept breaking down. I found 2 roaches in the bathroom.

Great value. Helping and friendly staff. Were there to take cruise and helped us get cruise parking next door at BW. Morning breakfast staff was friendly and dedicated, extras in breakfast not normally seen in this price point. Only negative was low water pressure in room at 10 am when everybody was washing before checking out.

Had problems with A/C- but addressed quickly. Staff was helpful

The hotel looks newly updated. The guest rooms were good size. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was extremely polite and asked to assist with everything. This was one of the best staffs I have encountered in my travel.

The first room we were assigned had a mold and mildew problem in the bathroom. It smelled terrible. The staff gave us another room and it was great. No problem. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

2 days in a row around 5 am hearing people walking was really annoying

Nice hotel excellent breakfast clean comfortable rooms and nice helpful staff.

Chris at the front desk was great! He moved us to another room right after check in because the air unit was making a loud noise. No hot water in our room on the 4th floor. Ugh!

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is the breakfast room is too small and some mornings we had to wait to get a table but that would not stop us from staying here on future vacations. Overall, we had a great experience.

Seawall Blvd Galveston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Galveston Fishing Pier
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Galveston Fishing Pier is within a 5-minute walk of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall while other popular sites like Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 81-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall's 81 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (HEARING)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall

Everyone (11) Couples (10) Business (2) Family (24) Friends (1)
1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends

Only unique thing about my stay was You Overbooked Hotel and held my credit card for the full amount over 7 days now. What kinda BS is that??? Won’t be using Orbitz ever again

By , from Dallas Texas on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  Sincerely, General Manager

2
Family

No caffeinated coffee in the room. No waste basket for trash. No hair dryer. Mildewed ceiling stains under the sink. Front desk was polite though

By , from Brenham on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Family

Room was renovated but looked uncleaned. Paint, sheetrock mud and dirt spots stlll on tile.old soap wrapper under sink. Location great

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business

The property is under renovation , so it’s kinda mess.y situation but the front crew were amazing and super fun to chat with .

By , from Norcal on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

The staff were not trained and were very unorganized Charged my card even though I had paid through Expedia.

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.  I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Family

Nice staff , good breakfast, and quick check in and check out. Friendly staff there to serve

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Thank you we appreciate you enjoyed your stay and sharing your experiance. We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thank you

4
Family Family with small children Friends

Close enough to Galveston port for our cruise. No shuttle or option to leave our vehicle there. Free Continental breakfast was great! Right in front of the beach and Jimmy's.

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and we could be apart of it. We do not offer Shuttle service. Although there are a few alternatives in the area for that we recommend.

4
Family

The breakfast is great! Staff is very friendly! The pool was not working the week we were there. Only one hot tub was heated. Tough with a lot of guests trying to use them.

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes we were working very hard to correct and fix our pool for our guest in the time allotted. Sadly it did take a little more time then we expected and we tried very hard to communicate that to our guests. All our guest that were not happy we offered alternative locations for relaxing in a pool. At last our pool is open not heated and ready for summer.

3
Friends

I liked that it was in front of the water. Breakfast was ok. The pancake machine kept breaking down. I found 2 roaches in the bathroom.

By , from Dallas, Texas on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We stress so much to our guest that the location here in Galveston is ideal for all kinds of bugs. Were it may not be you but often most of our guest enjoy opening the balcony doors for very long periods of time even over night. Sadly this welcomes all kinds of creepy crawlies. Our exterminating team is on the issue and are working hard to improve this.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall

8628 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Galveston-West-Seawall.h2392276-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Galveston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Galveston-West-Seawall.h2392276-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Galveston-West-Seawall.h2392276-p2.Hotel-Reviews