Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Walking distance to Gal...
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Int...
  • Free parking

Recent guest reviews

Nice staff , good breakfast, and quick check in and check out. Friendly staff there to serve

Close enough to Galveston port for our cruise. No shuttle or option to leave our vehicle there. Free Continental breakfast was great! Right in front of the beach and Jimmy's.

The breakfast is great! Staff is very friendly! The pool was not working the week we were there. Only one hot tub was heated. Tough with a lot of guests trying to use them.

I liked that it was in front of the water. Breakfast was ok. The pancake machine kept breaking down. I found 2 roaches in the bathroom.

Great value. Helping and friendly staff. Were there to take cruise and helped us get cruise parking next door at BW. Morning breakfast staff was friendly and dedicated, extras in breakfast not normally seen in this price point. Only negative was low water pressure in room at 10 am when everybody was washing before checking out.

Had problems with A/C- but addressed quickly. Staff was helpful

The hotel looks newly updated. The guest rooms were good size. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was extremely polite and asked to assist with everything. This was one of the best staffs I have encountered in my travel.

The first room we were assigned had a mold and mildew problem in the bathroom. It smelled terrible. The staff gave us another room and it was great. No problem. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

2 days in a row around 5 am hearing people walking was really annoying

Nice hotel excellent breakfast clean comfortable rooms and nice helpful staff.

Chris at the front desk was great! He moved us to another room right after check in because the air unit was making a loud noise. No hot water in our room on the 4th floor. Ugh!

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is the breakfast room is too small and some mornings we had to wait to get a table but that would not stop us from staying here on future vacations. Overall, we had a great experience.

We spent the week in Galveston and this hotel was perfect for us. It's located on the seawall so we were able to walk across the street to the water. Not a great beach here - mostly rocks. (you need to go east or west to get to a better beach.) The hotel staff is friendly and the amenities are great for the price. The room was comfortable but honestly we spent most of our time on the beach or at Schlitterbahn. When we come back, we will definitely consider staying here again.

We stayed here the night before our cruise and loved it. The location is great and the staff was Awesome. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and our room was spotless. We will stay here again.

The staff at the hotel was wonderful. The hotel is nice. It is across from the seawall but there is no beach access there, only rocks.

we really enjoyed ourselves and will come back in the future

The hotel is across West Seawall Boulevard from the Gulf of Mexico. We had a wonderful suite with an accessible patio overlooking the Boulevard to the water. The sounds of the water against the seawall were marred by the sounds of traffic on the roadway with the door open, vehicle sounds were not too loud with the patio door closed. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful with suggestions to nearby restaurants.

Seawall Blvd Galveston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Galveston Fishing Pier
  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Galveston Fishing Pier is within a 5-minute walk of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall while other popular sites like Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 81-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (LEISURE)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

King 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Hearing, Mobility)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall

Everyone (9) Couples (29) Business (3) Family (45) Friends (4) Other (1)
5
Families

Nice staff , good breakfast, and quick check in and check out. Friendly staff there to serve

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Thank you we appreciate you enjoyed your stay and sharing your experiance. We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thank you

4
Families Family with small children Friends

Close enough to Galveston port for our cruise. No shuttle or option to leave our vehicle there. Free Continental breakfast was great! Right in front of the beach and Jimmy's.

By on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and we could be apart of it. We do not offer Shuttle service. Although there are a few alternatives in the area for that we recommend.

4
Families

The breakfast is great! Staff is very friendly! The pool was not working the week we were there. Only one hot tub was heated. Tough with a lot of guests trying to use them.

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes we were working very hard to correct and fix our pool for our guest in the time allotted. Sadly it did take a little more time then we expected and we tried very hard to communicate that to our guests. All our guest that were not happy we offered alternative locations for relaxing in a pool. At last our pool is open not heated and ready for summer.

3
Friends

I liked that it was in front of the water. Breakfast was ok. The pancake machine kept breaking down. I found 2 roaches in the bathroom.

By , from Dallas, Texas on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We stress so much to our guest that the location here in Galveston is ideal for all kinds of bugs. Were it may not be you but often most of our guest enjoy opening the balcony doors for very long periods of time even over night. Sadly this welcomes all kinds of creepy crawlies. Our exterminating team is on the issue and are working hard to improve this.

5
Everyone

Great value. Helping and friendly staff. Were there to take cruise and helped us get cruise parking next door at BW. Morning breakfast staff was friendly and dedicated, extras in breakfast not normally seen in this price point. Only negative was low water pressure in room at 10 am when everybody was washing before checking out.

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad we could be of service and we hope your next visit to Galveston includes us.

4
Everyone

Had problems with A/C- but addressed quickly. Staff was helpful

By on Jul 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

Thank you for staying we hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

The hotel looks newly updated. The guest rooms were good size. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was extremely polite and asked to assist with everything. This was one of the best staffs I have encountered in my travel.

By on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

Thank you so much we love it when our guest enjoy their stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By , from TX on Dec 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2018

Thanks for the score!

4

very helpful staff. great breakfast. easy to find.

Everyone

The first room we were assigned had a mold and mildew problem in the bathroom. It smelled terrible. The staff gave us another room and it was great. No problem. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

By on Nov 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2018

We are very sorry about the first room. We are glad we could accommodate and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back again.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West-Seawall

8628 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Galveston-West-Seawall.h2392276-p2.Hotel-Reviews