Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is a really great find. It is literally a few steps from the ocean. It also has a beautiful garden that can be really nice to relax in. Lastly, it was really nice to be a small and homey feel not twenty floors up in a commercial hotel. Definitely recommend.

Close to the ocean. Boardealk was a 1 min walk away

The hotel is older and the best thing is that it’s a 90 seconds walk from the beach. Check-in was challenging as they had the office blocked off on all sides. I walked around 15 minutes trying to find a way in but finally ended up calling to see where the entrance was. Just know this going in to call when you arrive. I was told the room was open and key was hanging on hook. The room was fine and bed was comfy. 3rd day I told them there was a lightbulb out in one of the lamps and the caulking was breaking away from the bathroom sink. I also had to request housekeeping for the trash to be emptied and bed to be changed. Note: you will need to do this too. Overall it’s an older hotel and I was looking for budget friendly trip. It was a short walk to beach. If you don’t mind the other things then go for it.

Hotel literally one minute walk to the beach. Rooms clean and the rooms were like being in a beautiful beach home. The owners super nice and made you feel right at home. Thank you Marquise

It’s few fits from the beach , 20 from the airport

The property is in need of repair. Very dirty and room needs painting.

Staff can’t be reached. I called a few times and there is no answer

Tub would not drain, stains on towels, bugs in room and silverware was black

Excellent cozy surroundings. Friendly and down to earth staff.

Liked location Very nice for price, room very clean, bed very comfortable. Nice restaurant on property.

A little plumbing problem. Siphoning occurring and gurgling noise fir s hour at bedtime? Very disconcerting. No staff on duty after 5:00? No resolution just deal with the noise? Problem is the the bedroom is same room as the kitchen so the noise was right there.

We just needed a place for one night ahead of a cruise. Choices were very limited due to spring break. This place accommodated our late arrival nicely and we had no problems while we were there. It is a very plain utilitarian place and that is what we needed.

Very accommodating! Very friendly. Good location

Ok its the survey size thats annoyingmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

My sons and i couldn't have been happier with our stay.. excellent place to stay for a vacation.. would recommend and would stay here again next time we are in town

North Ocean Drive Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Beach and Hollywood North Beach Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Hollywood Beach, Ocean Inn is adjacent to Hollywood Beach and a short drive from other popular attractions like Broward Center for the Performing Arts. This 11-room hotel has in-room conveniences like microwaves, coffee makers, and TVs.


Rooms

The 11 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and ceiling fans. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. In-room massages are available, and other amenities include safes and ironing boards.


Property features

Ocean Inn features free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a terrace. Self parking is offered for USD 15.00 per night. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and a garden.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchen

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ocean Inn

Everyone (30) Couples (2) Family (6)
5
Everyone

This is a really great find. It is literally a few steps from the ocean. It also has a beautiful garden that can be really nice to relax in. Lastly, it was really nice to be a small and homey feel not twenty floors up in a commercial hotel. Definitely recommend.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thanks for the kind words Hurry back to see us

5
Partner Couples

Close to the ocean. Boardealk was a 1 min walk away

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Everyone

The hotel is older and the best thing is that it’s a 90 seconds walk from the beach. Check-in was challenging as they had the office blocked off on all sides. I walked around 15 minutes trying to find a way in but finally ended up calling to see where the entrance was. Just know this going in to call when you arrive. I was told the room was open and key was hanging on hook. The room was fine and bed was comfy. 3rd day I told them there was a lightbulb out in one of the lamps and the caulking was breaking away from the bathroom sink. I also had to request housekeeping for the trash to be emptied and bed to be changed. Note: you will need to do this too. Overall it’s an older hotel and I was looking for budget friendly trip. It was a short walk to beach. If you don’t mind the other things then go for it.

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review us and please hurry back.

5
Everyone

Hotel literally one minute walk to the beach. Rooms clean and the rooms were like being in a beautiful beach home. The owners super nice and made you feel right at home. Thank you Marquise

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2020

Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ocean Inn. Your feedback is appreciated.

4
Everyone

It’s few fits from the beach , 20 from the airport

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

Thanks for the review and hurry back to see us.

1
Everyone

The property is in need of repair. Very dirty and room needs painting.

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Thank you for your review.I hope your trip home was pleasant.

3
Everyone

Staff can’t be reached. I called a few times and there is no answer

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Hello DZ, I apologize if you had trouble reaching us after hours. I hope you had a pleasant trip home.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ocean Inn. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Family Family

Tub would not drain, stains on towels, bugs in room and silverware was black

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

Thanks for alerting us to the problems during your stay. I have spoken with housekeeping and repremanded her for the unprofessional service you received

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ocean-Inn.h6659969-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ocean-Inn.h6659969-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ocean-Inn.h6659969-p2.Hotel-Reviews