Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was an absolutely awful experience. The room had mold, bugs crawled around in the bathroom, the floor was full of dirt/sand and it smelled terrible. The safety lock was broken, the AC didn’t cool the room, the towels looked used and the linens had black marks on them. The staff was terribly rude and disrespectful when we brought up our concerns. The amenities were nonexistent. The pool was not heated, full of sand and dirty. There was no place to get food in the hotel and no other options were offered. I would recommend that Orbitz removes this hotel as a possibility so that future travelers don’t have to experience this.

Ok place to stay. Could use some updates to make it feel better. Sheers would be nice to let some light in and maintain some privacy. The windows were either wide open or shut completely which took away from the beautiful outdoors

Great location!! The rooms are very outdated and the pool needs a good cleaning. Beyond that it’s was a great weekend stay with a beautiful beach across the street

Bar tender was cool. Other than that for 500 dollars a night it’s pretty basic

This place was awesome - great vibe, close to the beach, great tiki bar, friendly staff, awesome spacious rooms.

The atmosphere of palm trees, water fountain and bright colors is what drew me to stay here. The Continental breakfast is a joke. I wouldn't drink anything but bottled beer from the dirty bar. They use the ice that keeps the beer cold in frozen drinks. Bartender picks the ice out with his bare hands after touching ashtrays and money. He is also robing the place blind with his free drinks for everyone. Lots of rules: no gathering on the balconies, no food or alcohol in the pool area, no loud noises after 11:00 pm quiet time. They offered us an upgrade for $ 10 per night for a full kitchen. What they didn't tell us is the full kitchen is not stocked with any dishes of any kind. They wanted a $ 100 deposit to borrow a set from them. Patrons were "smoking" right at the bar and I don't mean cigarettes! Don't go here - ever!

Staff friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help improve stay, rooms well equipped refrigerator, microwave, I was there on business, but would be nice for a vacation as well...

Very nice place, very nice and friendly staff, stayed here several times, because the beach just cross the street and very good price. If you want to live right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale you must pay 3 times more for the room, plus parking, plus for the beach accessories. So, this hotel right perfect place as not to overpay for all this. Place is clean and quiet.

Great location. Close to beach, restaurants and bars

Great service. Good cleaning and housekeeping. Friendly staff and front desk. The property is located 3 minute walk from a gorgeous beach and 5-7 minute walk from the boardwalk/ restaurants/ Pier. Great location. The hotel rooms need some updating. The hotel will benefit greatly from having coffee makers in rooms. Overall, we liked our stay very much.

Over all the property was nice. One thing they could do to make it even better would be UPGRADE THE MATTRESSES THEY ARE HARD AS BRICKS!

Close to everything I wanted to do And I love the pool very clean

Close to both las olas and Lauderdale-by-the-Sea .restaurant was pretty good . Breakfast was bland

Housekeeping did good job on room cleaning. Housekeeping was friendly. other staff OK. Good Resort location. Resort run down, cooling system very, very noisy especially at night,refrigerator noisy. plastic cups not replaced entire week ! except once when asked .

Great location for a great price! Had everything that we needed. We didnt love all the smokers but that has more to do with travelers not the hotel.

The building was very old and poorly maintained. It looks nothing like the pictures online. The front desk is always locked and i had to wait 20 mins for. The staff to show up. The room was very dirty with hair on the bed and pillows. There were dead bugs on the floor and several areas with dirt or sand. I let them know and i was switched to another room of the same or worse standard. I asked for a refund and was refused. I checked out immediately. I would not spend a noght in this dump.

N Ocean Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as Las Olas Beach and Fort Lauderdale Beach Park. This 67-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's delicatessen, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 67 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes and desks are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this beach hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and a terrace.

Room options

Deluxe Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Everyone (34) Couples (5) Family (4)
1
Family Family with small children Friends

This was an absolutely awful experience. The room had mold, bugs crawled around in the bathroom, the floor was full of dirt/sand and it smelled terrible. The safety lock was broken, the AC didn’t cool the room, the towels looked used and the linens had black marks on them. The staff was terribly rude and disrespectful when we brought up our concerns. The amenities were nonexistent. The pool was not heated, full of sand and dirty. There was no place to get food in the hotel and no other options were offered. I would recommend that Orbitz removes this hotel as a possibility so that future travelers don’t have to experience this.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

We're sorry you had a bad experience, over all most of our customers are very Happy and 80% return customers. But there is the benefit of doubt that all these things were wrong with your room, rooms get inspected several times from maintenance to supervisors. If you weren't so anonymous we could have rechecked your room. But thanks for alerting us, we will recheck all rooms again .

3
Everyone

Ok place to stay. Could use some updates to make it feel better. Sheers would be nice to let some light in and maintain some privacy. The windows were either wide open or shut completely which took away from the beautiful outdoors

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us

4
Family with small children

Great location!! The rooms are very outdated and the pool needs a good cleaning. Beyond that it’s was a great weekend stay with a beautiful beach across the street

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thank for staying with us - we strive to keep the Property and rooms Retro -the Classic ,80's -90's Florida look with all the updates. :)

2
Partner Couples

Bar tender was cool. Other than that for 500 dollars a night it’s pretty basic

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thanks for staying with us

5
Partner Couples

This place was awesome - great vibe, close to the beach, great tiki bar, friendly staff, awesome spacious rooms.

By on Feb 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2021

Thank you for staying with us :)

5
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2020

Thanks for staying with us :)

4
Everyone

By on Sep 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thanks for staying with us :)

3
Partner Couples

The atmosphere of palm trees, water fountain and bright colors is what drew me to stay here. The Continental breakfast is a joke. I wouldn't drink anything but bottled beer from the dirty bar. They use the ice that keeps the beer cold in frozen drinks. Bartender picks the ice out with his bare hands after touching ashtrays and money. He is also robing the place blind with his free drinks for everyone. Lots of rules: no gathering on the balconies, no food or alcohol in the pool area, no loud noises after 11:00 pm quiet time. They offered us an upgrade for $ 10 per night for a full kitchen. What they didn't tell us is the full kitchen is not stocked with any dishes of any kind. They wanted a $ 100 deposit to borrow a set from them. Patrons were "smoking" right at the bar and I don't mean cigarettes! Don't go here - ever!

By , from Pittsburgh PA on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thanks for staying with us and all your cheerful comments , yes there is lots of safety and security rules to protect guests -their quite time and our sanity, :) bartender wears plastic gloves while working perhaps you did not notice- house rules , if you want to party hardy and be in a unruly property - you're on the wrong one, this one is very closely watched !

4
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

We appreciate your review and Thanks for staying with us:)

5
Business Business

Staff friendly and helpful, went out of their way to help improve stay, rooms well equipped refrigerator, microwave, I was there on business, but would be nice for a vacation as well...

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and Thanks for staying with us :)

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

4221 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ft.-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort-Hotel-&-Suites.h327478-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ft.-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort-Hotel-&-Suites.h327478-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Ft.-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort-Hotel-&-Suites.h327478-p2.Hotel-Reviews