Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed at a cute well maintained older hotel. The gentleman at the front when we arrived was very nice. After check in we went to our room and it had the most powerful chemical smells I have ever experienced in a business and definitely a hotel room. It smelled like chlorine or strong bleach. We opened windows and the door. It was an older place with no vents. The bathroom was the worst part. After we he 1st night which I got very little sleep I went to the desk to report the problem. I was immediately rejected with no interest in remedy the issue, the lady who was there at 1st rejected coming and smelling the room. She also made no attempt at offering us another room for the second night I said I guess we will have to find another room and she invited me to leave. My wife came down the second time after we packed up to leave and check out. At that time she finally agreed to come smell the room and said it just smelled like a room. It was a horrible experience and we were glad to go get another hotel. She made sure to let us know no refunds after check in.

Enjoyed the fact it was owner occupied...(small business). Also enjoyed meeting. TANK.

Super friendly owners. Clean room. Great location.

Owners are very accommodating.

Nice clean place, comfortable beds. Great owners! We will be back for sure.

This is by far the cleaniest hotel I have ever stay at. The staff was great. They were helpful and so nice. I will stay here again.

Nice smaller personable place to stay. Very clean. Owner and his wife were very friendly and helpful. Owner's wife made home made pastries for breakfast

Super friendly, clean room, loved the heated pool!!!

Nice, well kept property. Older style hotel with modern updates. They still use a key and lock😀. Clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

This was the cleanest, most comfortable budget friendly motel I have ever stayed in. The owners, from Switzerland, are on site, and extremely gracious.

The entire place is immaculately clean and in top condition. The hosts were so friendly, helpful and fun. A great place to stay!

The owners were SUPER nice. Since I had to leave before the continental breakfast was served, they offered to give me an early breakfast! I love them and will always stay there when passing through Eureka Springs.

Very clean with great customer service. Very nice pool and deck with a grill. Minimal breakfast. Nice experience.

Front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying again!

Exceptionally clean and cordial professional staff

Great staff and location !! Would stay here again. Super staff very helpful and accommodating on our late arrival.

E Van Buren Eureka Springs AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down Music Theater is within a mile (2 km) of The Trails Inn, and other popular sites like Eureka Springs Historical Museum are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3.5-star motel has 23 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 23 individually decorated rooms provide refrigerators and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At The Trails Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-out. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include a terrace, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Basic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator (Upstairs or Ground Level)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Refrigerator & Microwave, Ground Level

2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Basic Room, 2 Full size Beds, Refrigerator, Upstairs Front

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Basic Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator (Upstairs or Ground Level)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Trails Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Family (6)
2
Partner Couples

One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed at a cute well maintained older hotel. The gentleman at the front when we arrived was very nice. After check in we went to our room and it had the most powerful chemical smells I have ever experienced in a business and definitely a hotel room. It smelled like chlorine or strong bleach. We opened windows and the door. It was an older place with no vents. The bathroom was the worst part. After we he 1st night which I got very little sleep I went to the desk to report the problem. I was immediately rejected with no interest in remedy the issue, the lady who was there at 1st rejected coming and smelling the room. She also made no attempt at offering us another room for the second night I said I guess we will have to find another room and she invited me to leave. My wife came down the second time after we packed up to leave and check out. At that time she finally agreed to come smell the room and said it just smelled like a room. It was a horrible experience and we were glad to go get another hotel. She made sure to let us know no refunds after check in.

By on Nov 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2021

Kenneth, Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We make it a priority to ask EVERY guest if there is any issues with the room. You also had been asked and your response was "The room was great ". No mention of an issue with the bathroom. You did mention that you are sensitive to bleach. However it was fine. Those where your words. 10 minutes later you then returned hours past check out time for the day with concerns of chemical smells. We use basic cleaning products to ensure all rooms are disinfected properly. That specific room had been cleaned 3 days prior going into the weekend. We could not offer you a different room because none where available for the rest of the weekend. We are sorry again you felt the need to find other lodging but we will not change how we clean our rooms to ensure the safety of our employees and future guests.

5
Family

Enjoyed the fact it was owner occupied...(small business). Also enjoyed meeting. TANK.

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Patsy, Thank you for the Great review. Tank enjoys meeting everyone. Hope to see you guys again soon.

5
Partner Couples

Super friendly owners. Clean room. Great location.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for the kind review.

4
Everyone

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for the review.

5
Family

Owners are very accommodating.

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for staying at The Trails Inn. We appreciate it very much. Be Safe

5
Partner Couples Family

Nice clean place, comfortable beds. Great owners! We will be back for sure.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for the kind words and review.

5
Everyone

This is by far the cleaniest hotel I have ever stay at. The staff was great. They were helpful and so nice. I will stay here again.

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for choosing The Trails Inn. We appreciate the kind words. Hope we see you next time through.

5
Partner Couples

Nice smaller personable place to stay. Very clean. Owner and his wife were very friendly and helpful. Owner's wife made home made pastries for breakfast

By , from Blanchard, OK on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2021

Keith, Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Take care and safe travels

5
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2020

Thank you for the review. We hope you visit us again next time you are in the area.

5
Family

Super friendly, clean room, loved the heated pool!!!

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Trails-Inn.h20155872-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Trails-Inn.h20155872-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Springs-Hotels-The-Trails-Inn.h20155872-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions