Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful room very clean comfortable with a gorgeous ocean view. I even heard Sea lions all night. Very pleasant experience and I strongly recommend you stay here if ever in Crescent city.

The Oceanview Inn is an excellent value. It's not luxury or anything, but, it's got a nice view, it's right off the highway, it's got a low price for anything near the ocean, and the staff is friendly and diligent. The only negatives are that you're not really on the beach. There's a good bit of distance between you an the water. Most of that is a big field, but there's also a street running right under the sea view windows. It's not busy, but you hear the traffic off and on. There is a very distant fog warning. If everything is quiet you can hear it, but it's not loud. And this one is only a negative for some people. The air conditioning is very efficient. The fan is almost silent. The AC makes some noise, but works really well. So if you are counting on white noise, you either need to supply your own, or get an extra blanket.

Good location. Internet slows to a crawl every night.

The internet was not good, and our refrigerator was leaking Freon, which made our room smell horrible. We had to keep the fridge in our room for the night because they did not have anyone on-site to replace. Room was spacious, but all-in-all; I was disappointed!

Very nice rooms and staff was friendly and accommodating. They came in and changed some bedding for me when needed. Everyone did a great job with all the new rules and guidelines. Nice spot and close to many activities.

worst front evening front desk customer service. at covid time, ket 7 check-ins waited at line pwhile on phone at least half hour,

The room is spacious and clean. We booked a three queen beds. The check in took us almost an hour, though.

This hotel was relatively cheap, so I cut it some slack. However, the heat/ac unit didn’t work (and made a crazy loud noise if plugged in), the in-room coffee maker didn’t work, there were holes in the comforters, and the staff at check-in didn’t communicate the new towel and garbage policies (because of COVID). Also the staff at the front desk didn’t properly wear their masks.

Always a great place to stay. No breakfast but that’s not the hotel fault. Always my go to place when we are in Crescent City

Angela Was very nice and helpful to us thanks. Hotel is very clean ,big room..5 min walk to the ocean.

I loved how big the rooms are and that there was a balcony. We spent most of the time In the room because of the great view and the weather wasn’t the best.

Sweet n Simple n Clean Desk Clerks Felicia and Christine were to the point when greeted us, acknowledged our reservation, checked us in, provided our room key n room location; also provided information and location of the complimentary breakfast and dining area; laundry facilities; elevators; and room service availability. Our room was clean n nice.

Very friendly staff, room was more than I expected for what we paid

Good view of the harbor and harbor entrance. Centrally located.

Clean and tidy, dated amenities. Good location, breakfast

Such a cute place to stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was very nice and suited our needs very well.

The room was clean & well taken care of. Usually motel rooms seem to be out dated & old. The bath room shower/tub was like brand new & modern. loved the sink & mirrior counter was outside the bathroom, so other family members could brush teeth & apply makeup apart from those showering. couch was an added comfort to visit with company & reading (not on the bed)

Hotel is older but nice and clean. The only downside is the fog horn. You can hear it in the rooms.

Highway 101 South Crescent City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Oceanview Inn places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Redwood National and State Parks and Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park. This 65-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 65 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and ironing boards.


Property features

Oceanview Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a computer station, laundry facilities, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Jacuzzi Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Jacuzzi Suite, 1 King Bed, Fireplace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Multiple Beds

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Oceanview Inn

Everyone (25) Couples (7) Family (19)
5
Everyone

Beautiful room very clean comfortable with a gorgeous ocean view. I even heard Sea lions all night. Very pleasant experience and I strongly recommend you stay here if ever in Crescent city.

By , from Santa Rosa, CA on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2020

Hi Jane, Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy to know that you loved your ocean view room and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back again sometime soon!

4
Partner Couples

The Oceanview Inn is an excellent value. It's not luxury or anything, but, it's got a nice view, it's right off the highway, it's got a low price for anything near the ocean, and the staff is friendly and diligent. The only negatives are that you're not really on the beach. There's a good bit of distance between you an the water. Most of that is a big field, but there's also a street running right under the sea view windows. It's not busy, but you hear the traffic off and on. There is a very distant fog warning. If everything is quiet you can hear it, but it's not loud. And this one is only a negative for some people. The air conditioning is very efficient. The fan is almost silent. The AC makes some noise, but works really well. So if you are counting on white noise, you either need to supply your own, or get an extra blanket.

By , from Forest Grove, Oregon on Sep 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our AC to be efficient and our rates to be an excellent value. We hope you'll join us again some other time, we wish you all the best!

3
Family

Good location. Internet slows to a crawl every night.

By , from New York, NY on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Hi Humboldt, Thank you for your feedback, we're always interested in knowing how we can improve. We appreciate your business and hope you'll join us again sometime, we wish you all the best.

3
Family

The internet was not good, and our refrigerator was leaking Freon, which made our room smell horrible. We had to keep the fridge in our room for the night because they did not have anyone on-site to replace. Room was spacious, but all-in-all; I was disappointed!

By , from Fond du Lac, WI on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Hi Aundrea, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We sent our maintenance team to inspect the fridge in the room you stayed in and could find no evidence of a leak. We hope you'll give us another try some other time, we'd love to have you back.

4
Friends

Very nice rooms and staff was friendly and accommodating. They came in and changed some bedding for me when needed. Everyone did a great job with all the new rules and guidelines. Nice spot and close to many activities.

By , from Gresham on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2020

Hi Jolene, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, we're glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be accommodating! We appreciate your feedback and business and hope you'll join us again next time!

1
Everyone

worst front evening front desk customer service. at covid time, ket 7 check-ins waited at line pwhile on phone at least half hour,

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

HI Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our front desk service. As you can imagine this is the busiest time of year for us and we are in the process of training a new employee. We appreciate your patience as we navigate this difficult time together, and work hard to provide the safest and best service for our guests.

4
Friends

The room is spacious and clean. We booked a three queen beds. The check in took us almost an hour, though.

By , from Lake Oswego, OR on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

Hi JJ! Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, we're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We appreciate your business and hope you'll join us again sometime soon!

3
Family Family with small children Family

This hotel was relatively cheap, so I cut it some slack. However, the heat/ac unit didn’t work (and made a crazy loud noise if plugged in), the in-room coffee maker didn’t work, there were holes in the comforters, and the staff at check-in didn’t communicate the new towel and garbage policies (because of COVID). Also the staff at the front desk didn’t properly wear their masks.

By , from Washington on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Hi Mike, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we're always interested in knowing how we're doing. We're sorry that you experienced some troubles during your stay,and that you were frustrated by the policies placed upon us by the state. We're all doing our best during this unprecedented time, and we appreciate your understating of that. We do hope you'll give us another try sometime, we'd love to have you back.

5
Family

Always a great place to stay. No breakfast but that’s not the hotel fault. Always my go to place when we are in Crescent City

By , from Corning Ca on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Hey Tom! Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your feedback and we're glad you always enjoy staying with us! Thank you for recognizing our efforts despite the restriction placed on us by the sate during Covid-19, we hope you'll join us again sometime soon!

5
Family

Angela Was very nice and helpful to us thanks. Hotel is very clean ,big room..5 min walk to the ocean.

By , from Reno,nv on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2020

Hi Egis, Thank you for your four star vote of confidence, we're glad you enjoyed our large rooms, cleanliness and staff. We hope we'll be your choice of stay next time you're visiting the area, we wish you safe travels.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Hotels-Oceanview-Inn.h13279494-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eureka-Hotels-Oceanview-Inn.h13279494-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Eureka-Hotels-Oceanview-Inn.h13279494-p2.Hotel-Reviews