Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room wasn't cleaned to well and exhausted fan was open and very dirty.

It was noisy, many people outside walking around making lots of noise

We checked in, walked to our room. It was filthy. The entire property is fun down and disgusting. Was like an open air drug market. We checked out 5 minutes later. Will never stay at a motel6 ever.

Not clean at all. The establishment look nothing like the pictures on the internet

Terrible. Will never book with Motel 6 again!!! Left, did not stay. Would like refund.

The place smelled liek cigarette and it was dirty

I didn’t like the bed bugs Especially since we were told that we were not getting any compensation for having it come I.

No fridge or microwave convenient so it is not a good thing

Pleasant staff at desk,very quiet,in spite of truck stop nearby..sits back from the main road..plenty of chain eateries . My room was neat and clean. The outside area was awful, trash all over..and 4-5 drifters,homeless, (or whatever) just hanging around.. Except for that...everything was good for price paid...

This hotel is very basic u can not smoke on the property at all it has no microwave or fridge!!! Not good for people traveling with children

Good, only complaint is they need to fix some of the doors. You have to slam them to get them to close.

Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Also came back to room and saw 3 police cars talking to someone in room. Poorly lit road.

Serveral incidents of violent behavior from other guests in the hotel during the night. Difficult to sleep.

Price was right and it was close to my event in Chesapeake City

Room smelled liked smoke. Water/Dew on the floor. Wiped it up with towels given to me since no other rooms were available. The towels were really dirty which shows the floor was really dirty.

Rooms smelled of mustiness and bleach. Multiple insects encountered.

Close to where I was working. Otherwise not much to recommend.

The stay was about what one would expect from Motel 6 with one exception - landscapers coming before 8 AM on a Saturday after the previous day of having a long drive in. Annoying, but things could certainly be worse.

Belle Hill Rd Elkton MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Elkton, MD is located within a few miles (5 km) of Historical Society of Cecil County and Union Hospital. This 126-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls are also available.


Property features

At Motel 6 Elkton, MD, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Elkton, MD

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (1)
2
Family with small children

The room wasn't cleaned to well and exhausted fan was open and very dirty.

By on Dec 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2021

Thank you for your responseI will address it with our team members have a great day

2
Everyone

It was noisy, many people outside walking around making lots of noise

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2021

Hi Maura, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Lilith #Team6

1
Partner Couples

We checked in, walked to our room. It was filthy. The entire property is fun down and disgusting. Was like an open air drug market. We checked out 5 minutes later. Will never stay at a motel6 ever.

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2021

Hi Joseph, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

2
Friends Business Business

Not clean at all. The establishment look nothing like the pictures on the internet

By on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2021

Hi LaToya, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Everyone

Terrible. Will never book with Motel 6 again!!! Left, did not stay. Would like refund.

By , from Fort Myers on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2021

Hi Jeanne, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Everyone

The place smelled liek cigarette and it was dirty

By on Jun 29, 2021

2
Partner Couples Family

I didn’t like the bed bugs Especially since we were told that we were not getting any compensation for having it come I.

By on May 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding all reports of pest and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address and treat for any issues if we discover them. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention, we appreciate your patronage, and ask that you connect with us directly to discuss further. Please use the Contact Us Page on our website to reach out to us. Lilith #Team6

3
Family with small children

No fridge or microwave convenient so it is not a good thing

By on Dec 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we have Microwave in vending area for Guest Convenience

3
Everyone

Pleasant staff at desk,very quiet,in spite of truck stop nearby..sits back from the main road..plenty of chain eateries . My room was neat and clean. The outside area was awful, trash all over..and 4-5 drifters,homeless, (or whatever) just hanging around.. Except for that...everything was good for price paid...

By on Oct 10, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Elkton-Hotels-Motel-6-Elkton,-MD.h1037776-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Elkton-Hotels-Motel-6-Elkton,-MD.h1037776-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Elkton-Hotels-Motel-6-Elkton,-MD.h1037776-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions