Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada Denver Midtown

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was old and not updated. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. If I could have made other arrangements I would have.

Not what I expected, I thought I had booked a Ramada Inn not a Motel 8. Hotel staff very friendly, however room was not very clean. I was told we were going to be close to downtown we were not. I would not stay here again nor recommend

Great location to walk to stadium. Clean linens and good staff. But rooms are shabby and door to room has been compromised a few times. Not bad for guys going to a ballgame. Would never stay here with the wife and kids.

Good location. Area a bit seedy. Clean room & helpfull staff

Found bedbugs in my room. Room was in the process of being renovated. Had a lot of damage done to it, doorjamb broken a lot of patches in wall needing texture and paint.

Pros: - Clean rooms, comfortable, good air conditioning - Good sound insulation, slept well - Free parking, breakfast - Location near downtown Cons: - Bit rundown - Long walk over the bridge

There was a good chicken rumors comfortable staff was friendly some stuff is very rude there though but I just have to make up for it in the end overall locations great rooms great stay was great thank you

From check in to check out a horrible hotel. I can not believe this hotel is still open. Staff did not care if you were there or not. Security doors inoperative and left open all night. The first room we were put in was under construction. Second room in bad shape. Please read all the bad reviews for here. Hopefully this will keep more than one person from booking a room in this horrible hotel. Sorry but nothing good to say about the stay there.

It is the worst hotel that I have stayed, they do not change the sheets or the towels, the breakfast is terrible, it is the worst hotel in Colorado

Old and worn out: I get that but the staff person at the desk that night could not help us, said she'd send the next shift to help but did not transfer our need to them. The 11 pm guy was very accommodating. Too late.

Didn't like requirement that my driver license be photocopied with my visa card. Potential for identity theft high. Tama was sweet as candy telling me it was OK, like she could grasp the issue in the first place. Would've walked out and found another hotel but it was 10 PM and I didn't know Denver well.

Run down Ugly Plain dirty Worst hotel . . . .

We were put in 2 different rooms. One with no power and one with no heat. They brought us a space heater, just a rough experience. Not the worst, just rough.

Hotel was very close to bus line and to downtown Denver but the room could've been cleaner. The thing that definetly concerned me was the heat. The heater was not working so we got moved to another room in which the heater was not fully working either.

The hotel was dirty and rundown. The 'bar' that is pictured and advertised is no present, and hasn't been for some time. The pool was closed, there was no temperature control in the room even tho central air was advertised. Very disappointed. 0 stars.

The hotel staff was very rude and place was filthy

I can't believe ramada has put their name on this place ...it would take days just to bring our room up to normal standards. Dirty dirty dirty...the desk chair had white stains all over it ...towel racks falling off the wall ....just plain disgusting

Dirty, smelly, and uncomfortable. The staff was okay, but not even polite staff can convince one to stay. I got bit by bed bugs in my arm and one in my elbow. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone

Classic cheap hotel. Room was clean enough, though peeling wallpaper. A/C not terribly reliable. Breakfast is surprisingly substantial and the pool is nice. CC button on TV remote does not work. I would rather stay in a better place but don't want to pay twice as much. This is fine for the price.

With a location near the amusement park, a fabulous childrens museum, and the ballparks, the Ramada works well for families. Its proximity to Larimer Street and My Brothers Bar, the Ramada is great fpr Beat enthusiasts. And with an affordable price, it fits well with the budget-minded.

2601 Zuni St Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Denver's Downtown Aquarium
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Denver's Downtown Aquarium is a short stroll from Ramada Denver Midtown, and other popular attractions like Elitch Gardens Theme Park are within a mile (2 km). This hotel has 130 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also close to this Denver hotel are Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Pepsi Center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Ramada Denver Midtown's 130 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Ramada Denver Midtown, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ramada Denver Midtown

Everyone (27) Business (22) Couples (20) Family (6) Other (11) Friends (7)
2

room didn't meet expectations.

Everyone

Hotel was old and not updated. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. If I could have made other arrangements I would have.

By on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that this place is not what you expected. I wish we would have been able to accommodate you better. I hope you can allow us another chance to serve you after the renovation is complete. Thank you again for your stay

2

not what i booked

Everyone

Not what I expected, I thought I had booked a Ramada Inn not a Motel 8. Hotel staff very friendly, however room was not very clean. I was told we were going to be close to downtown we were not. I would not stay here again nor recommend

By on Oct 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our location is just outside of the downtown area so you do have to travel to get there. I am sorry that it was not as close as you had hoped. I am happy. Again thank you for your time and I hope that you have a wonderful day

3

giants/broncos weekend in denver

Everyone

Great location to walk to stadium. Clean linens and good staff. But rooms are shabby and door to room has been compromised a few times. Not bad for guys going to a ballgame. Would never stay here with the wife and kids.

By on Oct 21, 2017

3
Everyone

Good location. Area a bit seedy. Clean room & helpfull staff

By on Oct 21, 2017

1
Everyone

Found bedbugs in my room. Room was in the process of being renovated. Had a lot of damage done to it, doorjamb broken a lot of patches in wall needing texture and paint.

By on Sep 12, 2017

3

bit rundown, but comfortable and decent location

Everyone

Pros: - Clean rooms, comfortable, good air conditioning - Good sound insulation, slept well - Free parking, breakfast - Location near downtown Cons: - Bit rundown - Long walk over the bridge

By , from Chicago, Il on Aug 23, 2017

3

story of the ramada

Everyone

There was a good chicken rumors comfortable staff was friendly some stuff is very rude there though but I just have to make up for it in the end overall locations great rooms great stay was great thank you

By , from Colorado on Aug 17, 2017

1

do not stay here

Everyone

From check in to check out a horrible hotel. I can not believe this hotel is still open. Staff did not care if you were there or not. Security doors inoperative and left open all night. The first room we were put in was under construction. Second room in bad shape. Please read all the bad reviews for here. Hopefully this will keep more than one person from booking a room in this horrible hotel. Sorry but nothing good to say about the stay there.

By on Jul 25, 2017

1

poor hotel

Everyone

It is the worst hotel that I have stayed, they do not change the sheets or the towels, the breakfast is terrible, it is the worst hotel in Colorado

By on May 26, 2017

2

really bad!! no heat, no blankets, no staff willi.

Everyone

Old and worn out: I get that but the staff person at the desk that night could not help us, said she'd send the next shift to help but did not transfer our need to them. The 11 pm guy was very accommodating. Too late.

By on May 13, 2017