Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property overall was good but could use some updated appliances. The pool was nice and the veiw is great!

This property is located on a gorgeous stretch of beach in the heart of Daytona. It was fun to watch the cars go up and down the beach. We had an ocean view room and it was nicely remodeled and the included kitchen and eating area was convenient. Overall, the hotel hallways and lobby are a little dated/run down, but the beach and the pool area make up for that aesthetic. The king bed was super hard. Overall, I probably would not go back, but it worked for what we needed.

Proximity to ocean was only positive. Building and rooms were very dated and musty smelling. Wifi constantly going out of service. Entire place felt dirty even if it had been cleaned. Temp. was 79 degrees but no one could use the pool because it was freezing..

Hotel was very shabby and run down. Needs a lot off updating. Needs painting , cleaning and repairs. No maid service due to covid? Front desk staff was certainly not very welcoming.We did arrive early and we knew that and did not expect to be allowed to check in, but she did not stop doing what she was doing to greet us and just told us to come back in a few minutes which we could barely hear. We are both seniors so a little hard to hear sometimes. Which we did and returned. She then took our early check in information and said probably around 2. We left and returned. Again no warm welcome very quiet in addressing us and told to come back later. WE returned around 4 to the next front desk staffer who was welcoming and friendly. Location to beach great to everything else not. would probably not return

Very clean grounds nicely kept, Rooms have nice kitchen, Would stay here again

Liked - close to beach. Disliked - Old, dirty and staff not helpful except for one manager.

aged, needs renovations, dirty. staff friendly. location great.

I like the overall Outlook of the room and the hotel with the arcade really made it fun for my son and I love that there was a bar out by the pool what I didn't like is that the staff that on her butt while she watched me standing in front of the counter waiting to check in and she was stuffing her face looking at me I had to literally say something to her like can I please check in and she finally got up with a huff and checked me in twice same person apparently stuffing her face and sitting on her butt is what she gets paid for

IT HAS GREAT VIEW BUT NEED TO BE RENOVATED ON THE OUTSIDE ELEVATORS NEED WORK AND AC IN LOBBY AREA

The location was great but thats about it. It needs updates...bad. The hall smelled of cigarettes, the bed was as hard as a rock, the towels were the size of a wash cloth, the water smelled of sulfur, unfortunately, i would not recommend.

This was a great stay, would recommend coming here. My boyfriend and I came for the weekend, our room had a great view of the ocean and very clean.

Location is the best. Few steps to Beach! Hotel is worn out. Bed mattress is old Room is spacious but old and worn out Elevator, hallway are old too If you just need a place to stay and relax then it’s okay. But if you look for standard amenities and luxury then it’s not a place to stay. It’s similar to Motel 6 standard!

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool and outdoor pool

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort places you next to Beach at Daytona Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach. This 208-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and an indoor pool.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Private yards, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, an arcade/game room, and express check-out.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Oceanfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen, City View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

Everyone (39) Couples (6) Family (9)
4
Family

The property overall was good but could use some updated appliances. The pool was nice and the veiw is great!

By on Jul 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to you host you again.

4
Partner Couples

This property is located on a gorgeous stretch of beach in the heart of Daytona. It was fun to watch the cars go up and down the beach. We had an ocean view room and it was nicely remodeled and the included kitchen and eating area was convenient. Overall, the hotel hallways and lobby are a little dated/run down, but the beach and the pool area make up for that aesthetic. The king bed was super hard. Overall, I probably would not go back, but it worked for what we needed.

By on May 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and we will address the mentioned concerns. We hope to host you again.

2
Family

Proximity to ocean was only positive. Building and rooms were very dated and musty smelling. Wifi constantly going out of service. Entire place felt dirty even if it had been cleaned. Temp. was 79 degrees but no one could use the pool because it was freezing..

By on Jan 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we will look into your concerns.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

We are so sorry that your stay wasn't exceptional. If you would like to discuss why, please call our front desk and let us know. Thank you!

2
Partner Couples

Hotel was very shabby and run down. Needs a lot off updating. Needs painting , cleaning and repairs. No maid service due to covid? Front desk staff was certainly not very welcoming.We did arrive early and we knew that and did not expect to be allowed to check in, but she did not stop doing what she was doing to greet us and just told us to come back in a few minutes which we could barely hear. We are both seniors so a little hard to hear sometimes. Which we did and returned. She then took our early check in information and said probably around 2. We left and returned. Again no warm welcome very quiet in addressing us and told to come back later. WE returned around 4 to the next front desk staffer who was welcoming and friendly. Location to beach great to everything else not. would probably not return

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that our staff treated you this way. This is not acceptable and we really appreciate your feedback to ensure that this never happens again. Please know that we do not tolerate this behavior. Thank you.

5
Everyone

Very clean grounds nicely kept, Rooms have nice kitchen, Would stay here again

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.

1
Partner Couples

Liked - close to beach. Disliked - Old, dirty and staff not helpful except for one manager.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

2
Family

aged, needs renovations, dirty. staff friendly. location great.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will look into your concerns.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-Hawaiian-Inn-Beach-Resort.h538525-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-Hawaiian-Inn-Beach-Resort.h538525-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-Hawaiian-Inn-Beach-Resort.h538525-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions