Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Bahama House

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel and View were very nice. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and had not 1 complaint. Would definitely stay again.

Great location but room conditions leave a lot to be desired. Breakfast and happy hour were good.

Enjoyed the location of hotel. Beach access was perfect. You get continental breakfast and complimentary drink everyday which was a plus. The staff was average to below average in customer service and the hotel did not have enough parking for all the guests.

It was a lovely time and free cocktail hour. The room was clean and comfortable.

The hotel is beautiful!!! And the staff are really nice always help

The hotel itself was what I expected based on pictures and reviews. The room was a very nice size with a nice kitchenette. The bed was not comfortable, but I've slept in less comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. The view was nice once you looked past the parking lot. The only issue I had was with the lady at the front desk who checked me in and the floor I was given. There was a little bit of a wait to get checked in because there was an issue with the internet on the whole street. I was ok with that, I wasn't in a rush. The lady who was helping the guests in front of me seemed nice, but the lady who came to help me was not very pleasant. When I booked the room I requested a high floor away from the elevators. I was given a room on the 2nd floor.... the lowest floor possible. When I asked about getting a room on a higher floor I was rudely told there were no other rooms and they were sold out. I didn't argue because really what was the point. I just feel that she could have been nicer, her tone was rude. The sign outside said they had rooms available both nights I stayed. I do understand that you may not be guaranteed what you request at time of booking, but there is a way to talk to people that doesn't have to be rude.

Nice, quiet, clean, friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again.

We were very pleased with the morning buffet and the fantastic happy hour every day. The beach is right out the door and the publics down the street. Our room had a kitchenette in it. I would go back to the Bahama House in a heart beat.

This is a nice hotel, with underground parking, happy hour and small breakfast. Overall the staff is friendly, but did run into a person at the desk who wasn't the happiest. We have stayed here often and like the hotel, but this time there were many things in our room that were broken. The maintenance staff if very prompt and excellent. We had a small kitchenette, but didn't have any cooking pans or utensils in the room.

Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. dinning area and Lobby newly redone and nice. Breakfast was really good. Manager reception free drinks much better than most. Good access to beach. Hot tub. Beds were nice and most of room was nice. Cons: 'kitchen area' was a rusty, old, small fridge with an old microwave on top. our view was average, could have paid more if known. Some cleaning staff not as friendly as rest of staff.

This is a great hotel in a nice location on the beach. Room is clean and specious. Our initial interaction with front desk agent Joyce did not go too well. We've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's a great value.

Most, not ll of the staff ws pleasnt, agreeable and ready to provide You with what you needed. Some were a little unpleasant. Continental breakfast every day and happy hour every night.

The hotel is right on the quite part on the beach. Easy drive to the boatdwalk area. We had a ocean view which was nice. Ocesnfront is best. Check is was quick & lady at the frontdesk was very nice & helpful.

It was a nice hotel close to the beach ,we had a very good view of the beach right from are window. The only bad thing was i the weather from the storm

This is not my first stay at Bahama House. Rooms are specious and very clean. The beds are pretty comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you Bahama House!

Nice hotel. would recommend to friends. Room a little dated, but confotable.

We have stayed at Bahama House for over 20 years and always been happy till this year. We used to have family reunions and book 10+ rooms and the place was well maintained and the outstanding staff made it the place to stay. Not now. So of the more experienced staff are cranky and not helpful at all ( I called front desk with a question and the staff answered phone like I was a bother and then got my request wrong (( we were missing kitchen towels)). The whole place needs sometlc. I have been told since the "kids" took over for their parents they are not putting any money back into the place. Note, creakced tiles in out bath Room 702, pool area dead plants and no pool maintenamce done. Cheap plastic chairs replaced the more sturdy outdoor chairs from previous. You cannot keep charging the prices they do and claim, oh we have free breakfast ( not serving the same food as before) and a happy hour; there are less taff and no one seems very happy to be there working. Invest the money and people will continue to come, if you don't, we won't be back.

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The appliances were outdated but overall the hotel was nice.

Nice Beach nice happy hour and breakfast rooms need to be updated over all its nice that it is on the beach but that's it..

Decent hotel right on the beach. Staff wasn't all friendly, some were and some were not. Definitely not a welcoming first encounter at the front desk while arriving but it got better as the week went on. Had a terribly slow kitchen sink drain and a leaky shower head that sprayed EVERYWHERE but they did however fix both of those problems and after that it was fine. The hotel had a free happy hour every day with free drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) as well as a few snacks. Over all it wasn't a bad experience.

2001 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Bahama House places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Boardwalk Amusement Area and Pier and Daytona Lagoon Waterpark. This 87-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. On the beach, it's also near Ocean Walk Village and Daytona Beach Golf Club.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 87 air-conditioned rooms provide furnished balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Bahama House offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Partial Ocean View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchen, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Superior Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Ocean View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Bahama House

Everyone (19) Couples (26) Business (1) Family (37) Friends (5) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Hotel and View were very nice. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and had not 1 complaint. Would definitely stay again.

By on Apr 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3

good beach location. outdated rooms.

Everyone

Great location but room conditions leave a lot to be desired. Breakfast and happy hour were good.

By on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on May 1, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Enjoyed the location of hotel. Beach access was perfect. You get continental breakfast and complimentary drink everyday which was a plus. The staff was average to below average in customer service and the hotel did not have enough parking for all the guests.

By , from ohio on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5

it was a nice hotel located on the beach.

Everyone

It was a lovely time and free cocktail hour. The room was clean and comfortable.

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

The hotel is beautiful!!! And the staff are really nice always help

By on Apr 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3

quick getaway

Everyone

The hotel itself was what I expected based on pictures and reviews. The room was a very nice size with a nice kitchenette. The bed was not comfortable, but I've slept in less comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. The view was nice once you looked past the parking lot. The only issue I had was with the lady at the front desk who checked me in and the floor I was given. There was a little bit of a wait to get checked in because there was an issue with the internet on the whole street. I was ok with that, I wasn't in a rush. The lady who was helping the guests in front of me seemed nice, but the lady who came to help me was not very pleasant. When I booked the room I requested a high floor away from the elevators. I was given a room on the 2nd floor.... the lowest floor possible. When I asked about getting a room on a higher floor I was rudely told there were no other rooms and they were sold out. I didn't argue because really what was the point. I just feel that she could have been nicer, her tone was rude. The sign outside said they had rooms available both nights I stayed. I do understand that you may not be guaranteed what you request at time of booking, but there is a way to talk to people that doesn't have to be rude.

By , from Detroit, MI on Mar 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

Nice, quiet, clean, friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again.

By on Jan 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4

the hotel it self is very nice.

Everyone

We were very pleased with the morning buffet and the fantastic happy hour every day. The beach is right out the door and the publics down the street. Our room had a kitchenette in it. I would go back to the Bahama House in a heart beat.

By , from chicago IL on Jan 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4

like staying here

Everyone

This is a nice hotel, with underground parking, happy hour and small breakfast. Overall the staff is friendly, but did run into a person at the desk who wasn't the happiest. We have stayed here often and like the hotel, but this time there were many things in our room that were broken. The maintenance staff if very prompt and excellent. We had a small kitchenette, but didn't have any cooking pans or utensils in the room.

By on Jan 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4

more pros than cons

Everyone

Pros: Hotel staff was friendly. dinning area and Lobby newly redone and nice. Breakfast was really good. Manager reception free drinks much better than most. Good access to beach. Hot tub. Beds were nice and most of room was nice. Cons: 'kitchen area' was a rusty, old, small fridge with an old microwave on top. our view was average, could have paid more if known. Some cleaning staff not as friendly as rest of staff.

By on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know