Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The waffle maker for breakfast was in the shape of TEXAS. Right tasty also.

You get what you pay for. The room furniture, floors, and doors aren't well maintained and you can see a lot of signs of wear and age. The outlets are slightly loose and the lock on the sliding door works but is dented. Little touches here and there tell me that they did as much as they could to keep the room rates low which is both a good and bad thing. Due to overall location this is good as a place to stay short term but don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.

The first room i was in had a blood stained mattress and was missing the refrigerator. Then the second room had an unfinished bathroom with a broken shower and it was missing the refrigerator. The third room had holes in the walls

Enjoy my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.

Room 239, had bright red bedbug bites/welts the next morning all over my hands and face. Will never stay here again! Stay away from this place.

It was better then I expected, there was some remodeling going on with some of the rooms and the lobby was a little bit outdated.

Building falling apart. Furniture in room was damaged. Walls were damaged. Pictures had graffiti on them. Bathroom mirror had graffiti on it. Hair present in shower. Hair on bed sheets. Bad odor throughout building. Loud interstate noise. NO TOWELS IN BATHROOM!

It was very clean. Love how big the shower was. Bed was comfortable. Loved the guide to the tv. Only downfall was the staff banging on the doors early in the morning asking if we were checking out or not.

Hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. One negative thing would have to be the person above us stomps around all hours of the night. Other than that we continued to book this hotel for the past two weeks.

This was a nice hotel for the price. I would recommend it.

First, I have to admit...I wasn't sure if I'd made a mistake picking convenience over something more plush. It's shabby. But I'm glad I gave it a shot. The staff are kind. Truly nice. My room was clean and somehow pulled off vintage over run-down. I was comfortable, like the rest off the guests, helping myself to the milk in the fridge for their Fruit Loop breakfast (still in pjs). I asked if there was a place to get coffee and the manager made me a cup ( cream sugar and all). Then pointed out the best menu items from the delivery menu. I stayed two extra nights, it was just what I needed.

This hotel is difficult to get to because it is on a one way frontage road. Half the rooms face US-75 which has heavy traffic even at night. This means it is very noisy in the rooms and the A/C will not leave the fan on when it is in heat or cool mode. So you can't mask the noise. The rooms are the size I expect in a "standard" European hotel and not one in the US. This means small. The breakfast should not even be advertised since a packaged cold Danish, cereal and plain white toast are nothing to brag about.

Traveled to Dallas for my uncle's wedding reception. Clean and affordable rates.

the hotel costs $50/night. you know what to expect

Pretty average and you get what you pay for. Not amazing, but not terrible either.

Except for beakfasts, place was very good

Breakfast was somewhat limited to two items. But for its location I quess its okay!

Todo bien la atención ubicación y precio están en un lugar bien tranquilo

N Central Expy Richardson TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Richardson-Dallas is located within a few miles (5 km) of University of Texas at Dallas and Collin Creek Mall. This 63-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

All of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Richardson-Dallas's 63 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests staying at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Richardson-Dallas enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a vending machine. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This motel also has an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Richardson-Dallas

Everyone (5) Business (2) Couples (4) Family (4) Other (2)
4
Everyone

The waffle maker for breakfast was in the shape of TEXAS. Right tasty also.

By on Dec 7, 2019

3
Business Business

You get what you pay for. The room furniture, floors, and doors aren't well maintained and you can see a lot of signs of wear and age. The outlets are slightly loose and the lock on the sliding door works but is dented. Little touches here and there tell me that they did as much as they could to keep the room rates low which is both a good and bad thing. Due to overall location this is good as a place to stay short term but don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.

By on Nov 16, 2019

1
Partner Couples Family

The first room i was in had a blood stained mattress and was missing the refrigerator. Then the second room had an unfinished bathroom with a broken shower and it was missing the refrigerator. The third room had holes in the walls

By , from Minnesota on Jun 8, 2019

5

peaceful stay

Everyone

Enjoy my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.

By , from Dallas on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. You are awesome. We're glad you were happy. We hope to see you again.

1

bedbugs

Everyone

Room 239, had bright red bedbug bites/welts the next morning all over my hands and face. Will never stay here again! Stay away from this place.

By on Jan 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

It was better then I expected, there was some remodeling going on with some of the rooms and the lobby was a little bit outdated.

By on Aug 6, 2016

1
Everyone

Building falling apart. Furniture in room was damaged. Walls were damaged. Pictures had graffiti on them. Bathroom mirror had graffiti on it. Hair present in shower. Hair on bed sheets. Bad odor throughout building. Loud interstate noise. NO TOWELS IN BATHROOM!

By on Jul 31, 2016

5

one night stay

Couples

It was very clean. Love how big the shower was. Bed was comfortable. Loved the guide to the tv. Only downfall was the staff banging on the doors early in the morning asking if we were checking out or not.

By on Oct 7, 2015

2

august stay

Couples

Hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. One negative thing would have to be the person above us stomps around all hours of the night. Other than that we continued to book this hotel for the past two weeks.

By on Aug 10, 2015

3

nice hotel

Family

This was a nice hotel for the price. I would recommend it.

By on Mar 11, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Richardson-Dallas

2458 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Richardson-Dallas.h4227-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Richardson-Dallas.h4227-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Richardson-Dallas.h4227-p2.Hotel-Reviews